SBF Official "Where to park" Guide

Originally posted by ganman@Nov 24 2006, 09:38 AM

I was at Vivocity yesterday. The barrier to the entrance of the carpark does not permit a motorbike to enter for free. But the exit has adequate space for bike to pass through.

Still not clear if it's free or if bikers need to pay. At least they have built some proper lots on the 2nd level for the bikes.

I did once parked at e pavement before the entrance to basement carpark. and I also did parked once in basement...

I ridding a small bike I have no problem of going thru the barrier but i believe parkin on the outside pavement is much messy than basement..

• Replies 3.7k

Originally posted by rideral@Nov 6 2006, 08:26 PM

Thks for the prompt reply...:thumb:

Anyway, ask bikes to pay car parking rates then no lots for us...I think they must be "siao"..:mad: ...But I think someone said currently bike parking is free till further notice....I think he approached the information counter or something....Meanwhile, I will enter thru the barrier and into basement the next time I go....:smile: ...Thks for the info!

very easy...

if you are paying a car's parking rates...just park right smack in the middle of a car lot...

if someone f**k you...tell them you are paying the same rates...

i would do it...

Originally posted by archenemy@Nov 25 2006, 03:32 PM

very easy...

if you are paying a car's parking rates...just park right smack in the middle of a car lot...

if someone f**k you...tell them you are paying the same rates...

i would do it...

Absolutely......

If someone f@#$%$#%k you, f@#$%)k them back.

heh heh

Anyone knows whether One Marina Boulevard (NTUC Centre & Microsoft) has any parking (Charges or FOC) for bikes?

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Guest @h_püi™

so vivocity for biker to enter is it to sqeeze or scan? need to pay?

i can;t get my IU scan today.. so have to squeeze in and out..

dunno will kana anything?

Originally posted by Ah_pui@Nov 27 2006, 02:26 PM

so vivocity for biker to enter is it to sqeeze or scan? need to pay?

i can;t get my IU scan today.. so have to squeeze in and out..

dunno will kana anything?

Dun worry..nothing one lah...a lot of people also like that...:smile:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

none Posted on Nov 26 2006, 08:50 PM

Anyone knows whether One Marina Boulevard (NTUC Centre & Microsoft) has any parking (Charges or FOC) for bikes?

Usually can park in front or beside right hand side of building, near traffic lights. U have to squeeze in thu the concrete poles. Its easy to spot as many bikers do the same.

---

anyone knows where to park if i'm going to lido to watch movie??

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Originally posted by Oettinger@Nov 27 2006, 04:25 PM

Usually can park in front or beside right hand side of building, near traffic lights. U have to squeeze in thu the concrete poles. Its easy to spot as many bikers do the same.

How about the building carpark?

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

vivocity..dnt knw how their entrance for the parkin sia...

i entered thru telok blangah...the barrier quite long, need to go up a bit of the kerb..then its ok parked at level 2..lots of parking space

BUT when goin out time..the barrier already long then they placed one fixed cone at the end of barrier to prevent m/cycles from goin out....like a fool then i got to readjuz my bike for the erp system to read my IU...

think it wont be long till they impose a parking fee for bike cos they already placed a fixed cone at the end of barrier

RIP Heath Ledger 1979-2008

I paid $2.10 per entry to watch movie last night at The Cathay(beside PS)... It was really an expensive bike parking. I think the management is very clever. When I enter until the barrier then there is a small small logo indicating no entry for bike. I think in future for those who condemn parking for bikers, they should state their intention earlier outside their main entry!!!

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

Originally posted by Racerbike@Dec 7 2006, 03:00 AM

I paid $2.10 per entry to watch movie last night at The Cathay(beside PS)... It was really an expensive bike parking. I think the management is very clever. When I enter until the barrier then there is a small small logo indicating no entry for bike.

So you entered anyway & paid the cars' rate?

genie: racerbike mentioned "i paid"

if im not wrong,there is a sign outside stating no entry for bikes. mayb u missed it bro. and its definitely not near the barrier as ive seen it while walking frm ps to the cathay. or is it u went in frm a diff entrance..

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Dec 7 2006, 01:47 PM

genie: racerbike mentioned "i paid"

gryffindor88: Yes, I saw that...

but I thought "No Entry to Bikes" means strictly no entry? For those carparks that require ERP/IU system, they may not recognise/are not able to read the bikes' IU.

Hence my question...

I thot the IU system can differentiate bike and car?

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

about IU diff for cars and bikes, i dunno.. but i guess if they scan sufficient funds in ur cashcard, they'll just raise the barrier? surely they wanna earn, be it car or bike right?

no entry is becos the carpark no bike lots i think.

in doubts.

yesterday i went to vivo with my frens. all of us didn insert our cashcards in our IU unit, and proceed near the barrier. i was puzzled but my fren insist we follow him. we just rode near the barrier and waited for a few seconds and to my surprise, the barrier lifted up and let us pass thru.. we did the same on our way back. the strange thing is none of us inserted our cashcards. im in doubts now. cos im scared if we could be summon just like passing thru the erp gantry without cashcards.. so, anyone wanna have a say about this? :faint:

Up Yours! :thumb:

Originally posted by revolutions5@Dec 8 2006, 07:12 PM

in doubts.

yesterday i went to vivo with my frens. all of us didn insert our cashcards in our IU unit, and proceed near the barrier. i was puzzled but my fren insist we follow him. we just rode near the barrier and waited for a few seconds and to my surprise, the barrier lifted up and let us pass thru.. we did the same on our way back. the strange thing is none of us inserted our cashcards. im in doubts now. cos im scared if we could be summon just like passing thru the erp gantry without cashcards.. so, anyone wanna have a say about this? :faint:

Apparently parking for bikes at Vivo is free....so no deduction would be made even if you insert a cashcard...:smile:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

Originally posted by Racerbike@Dec 7 2006, 03:00 AM

I paid $2.10 per entry to watch movie last night at The Cathay(beside PS)... It was really an expensive bike parking. I think the management is very clever. When I enter until the barrier then there is a small small logo indicating no entry for bike. I think in future for those who condemn parking for bikers, they should state their intention earlier outside their main entry!!!

why didnt park at PS?? free..