SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777

How abt just the slip on? :p

I`m sorry to disappoint bro..there's no slip on for T-max..coz the stock exhaust is a whole peice welded.unless u cut off the muffler n custom urself,there will be no slip ons that's LTA compliant..

BTW Chris,$1300 is for '08 or pre '08?

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

• Replies 4.2k

I've checked with their local agent here B4, if i didnt rem wrongly, the price for the Akra full system (street-legal) is ard S$1,300.

didnt buy as i didnt feel it was worth the price-tag for the minimal weight-savings and HP-improvements (besides the glam factor) :p

those with money to spare, i'd say its lovely!!

eh,1300 don't seem ex leh.

I checked with the Dealer le.. i send email to them tat day n the next day they replied le.. Quoted with a price close to 1700.. :dozed: :cry:

Tink is rather steep.. Tats for the 08'.

No slip on for Akraprovic too..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

Some Pics taken in Milan Italy last week...

http://photos-065.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/05/3125065/1_625446212l.jpg

http://photos-065.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/05/3125065/1_861673912l.jpg

http://photos-065.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/05/3125065/1_450615572l.jpg

http://photos-065.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/05/3125065/1_120236289l.jpg

There are lots of Maxers there(Italy)... But now that i am in London (England) , i couldn't see one here at all..... Darn it!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Will be back on the 11th to collect my new Max... Ohhhh, can't wait man! Registration/Insurance/Installment date all on my birthday! hoho! like that confirm next year damn Siong! Wei Zhong u in SGP liao ar?

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Will be back on the 11th to collect my new Max... Ohhhh, can't wait man! Registration/Insurance/Installment date all on my birthday! hoho! like that confirm next year damn Siong! Wei Zhong u in SGP liao ar?

Oh nt yet.. be back on Oct..:dozed:

WEIZHONG

I checked with the Dealer le.. i send email to them tat day n the next day they replied le.. Quoted with a price close to 1700.. :dozed: :cry:

Tink is rather steep.. Tats for the 08'.

No slip on for Akraprovic too..

Well, i guess the $1,300 that i was quoted was for the Pre 08 models... :angel:

but i remembered "someone" was saying that he dun wan to change exhaust cos very loud & bengz etc....??? :sian: :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

no,coz deep inside he is still a beng..hahaa..aiya,ppl want change exhaust only ma..dun dampen his mood la...

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Well, i guess the $1,300 that i was quoted was for the Pre 08 models... :angel:

but i remembered "someone" was saying that he dun wan to change exhaust cos very loud & bengz etc....??? :sian: :cheeky:

;4634644']he heart itchy itchy le ma. :angel:

no,coz deep inside he is still a beng..hahaa..aiya,ppl want change exhaust only ma..dun dampen his mood la...

Hhahaa.. refering to me rite.. Asking ard only.. N i'm nt beng lor..

Price nt suitable for me anyway..:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

inside the newest Motor Culture mag, there is a ad page from the local Akrapovic Distributor for the '08 XP500 T-max. but it only states the weight saving. not too bad la...

• Stock - 8.10kg
  • Akrapovic - 4.15kg
  • Weight saving of - 3.95kg

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

if its short,can be lighter..heh

;4636607']but if the price is tagged @ $1300 is damn cheap. :thumb:

haha, was this the reason why U considering to let go off your existing LV pipes previously ??? :cheeky:

last time i also always think like this: Cheap, Must Buy!!

but after that, a friend taught me that "Best Buy doesnt mean Must Buy", wait till you've seen the rainy days...... :faint:

haha... so now i'm a changed man.... :angel:

just my $0.02 to share, not enforcing it onto anyone else..... :thumb:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Ltr today our new xp500 Member Foodie is collecting his ride..let's Congratulate him!

Welcome to the Family Of The Maxxers@!!!!!

Welcome Welcome Welcome

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Ming Quan,i saw ur bike at excel ytd when i went past...hehee

haha, was this the reason why U considering to let go off your existing LV pipes previously ??? :cheeky:

last time i also always think like this: Cheap, Must Buy!!

but after that, a friend taught me that "Best Buy doesnt mean Must Buy", wait till you've seen the rainy days...... :faint:

haha... so now i'm a changed man.... :angel:

just my $0.02 to share, not enforcing it onto anyone else..... :thumb:

its juz a tot only la. :cheeky:

if let go will b the whole bike liao. :angel:

now still waiting for the belt to arrive. :cheeky:

Ltr today our new xp500 Member Foodie is collecting his ride..let's Congratulate him!

yeah... congrats to him. :thumb:

but too bad now still working, cannot join him juz now. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Welcome to Tmax, foodie... Faster run-in finish lehz.. so by the time i'm back can go cheong liao...:thumb: :thumb:

WEIZHONG

inside the newest Motor Culture mag, there is a ad page from the local Akrapovic Distributor for the '08 XP500 T-max. but it only states the weight saving. not too bad la...

• Stock - 8.10kg
  • Akrapovic - 4.15kg
  • Weight saving of - 3.95kg

No motor culture to see lehz.. weight wise i noe le.. only price is a issue to me.. hee.. if nt gt to find loan shark le.. :cry: :cry:

WEIZHONG

Congrats & Welcome Foodie!! :thumb:

;4638605']its juz a tot only la. :cheeky:

if let go will b the whole bike liao. :angel:

now still waiting for the belt to arrive. :cheeky:

Which belt? the V-belt ??

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Welcome to Tmax, foodie... Faster run-in finish lehz.. so by the time i'm back can go cheong liao...:thumb: :thumb:

Wah..Kapitan jio go cheong man! :angel:

Congrats & Welcome Foodie!! :thumb:

Which belt? the V-belt ??

I tink he modding seat belt to his Tmax..hahahaa :cheeky:

:faint: :faint: :faint: hahahaaaaa

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hi, got my baby yesterday. Fumble with opening the seat initially but the bike was very forgiving as i quickly got used to it. Rode it away and handling was crisp. The ride was terribly slow as was running in the engine. When is a good first oil change? Since its a auto gear cruising along the highway while running in is not recomanded?

Why the new IU has to be launched a day ltr..:giddy:

Live it your way! AVventurer..