SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777

Managed to get a ride on the 08 last few weeks on the way to Ayer Hitam... Totally feel different... The way the transmission gearing and the suspension works damn well.... But to sacrifice stability, comfort on the rear shock was compensated... Gerneral ride on the Singapore road became a little more hard and bumpy, but it was damn well when u are in a corners.....

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

• Replies 4.2k

HI guys, wonderful meetup. Was impressed with the scoot handling. :thumb: Thks Momo for orgainising and all of u for the patience in explaining. Tom, Wei and momo for allowing me take a ride on ur Max.

Lets see if my sums work out right and part with my current Wee..:( Hope to join the ranks in no time.

Live it your way! AVventurer..

heh,take ur time..its still in production..wun be sold out so soon..unless HL deceide not to take in la..that's another story..dun worry..a couple of forummers are also trying to sell off their rides to get the XP500..take ur time n get a gd deal..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Hi fellow Tmax riders.....

I bought a Fuoco three months ago and have previously posted how much I like the two wheel front end, but the rear is inferior to the Tmax. I also thought the Fuoco was a little down on power as the factory top speed is claimed at just 140km/h as compared with the 160km/h top speed of the TMax. Hence I decide to keep the Tmax instead of selling it off, and soon I will have a comparison between the two.

Since then, to ensure accuracy of results, i taken off the roof of my Tmax and fitted a Givi screen. My Tmax is standard apart from the Arrow mufflers and a lighted clutch counterweight. I have also given the Tmax a color change.

My initial few runs with the Fuoco was disappointing as i could not exceed 145km/h but after covering more than 1600kms, the bike loosened up and yesterday I hit an indicated 165km/h....and I am now very happy with the Fuoco. As I am aware of the inaccuracies of the speedometer, I mounted my trusty GPS and found that the actual speed was 154km/h, still a lot faster than the factory claim of 140km/h.

My Tmax in its old color and the roof on

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/maxred.jpg

The new color without the roof and with its new color

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/01color.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/02color.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/tmaxcolor.jpg

My Fuoco with the Givi Screen

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/fuoco1.jpg

The GPS showing 154km/h top speed attained yesterday

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/fuocogps2.jpg

Where to get that windshiled? Been wanna ask for a long time.....

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Custom body kits....

http://photos-065.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/05/3125065/1_975619902l.jpg.

http://photos-065.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/05/3125065/1_211967763l.jpg

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

My Fuoco with the Givi Screen

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/fuoco1.jpg

the fouco looks nice with windshield. :thumb:

Where to get that windshiled? Been wanna ask for a long time.....

for givi i tink u gotta find Mah Pte liao. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Erm guys..pls dun side track to other makes..other makes have respective threads..i dun wanna be reprimanded by admins for that..thank you very much for the understanding..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Hi fellow Tmax riders.....

Since then, to ensure accuracy of results, i taken off the roof of my Tmax and fitted a Givi screen. My Tmax is standard apart from the Arrow mufflers and a lighted clutch counterweight. I have also given the Tmax a color change.

My initial few runs with the Fuoco was disappointing as i could not exceed 145km/h but after covering more than 1600kms, the bike loosened up and yesterday I hit an indicated 165km/h....and I am now very happy with the Fuoco. As I am aware of the inaccuracies of the speedometer, I mounted my trusty GPS and found that the actual speed was 154km/h, still a lot faster than the factory claim of 140km/h.

Hey, Your Tmax now is the SAME colour as mine!! Lovely!!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

;4573883']got 2 new faces tis time ma. :D

thanks for the explanation to the newbie. :smile:

u r still the best person. :thumb:

& not forgetting Wei Zhong tat help on the Tmax 08. :thumb:

kudos to all who were there. :thumb:

ha momo.. u r too ke qi.. nice meet up tat day too..:thumb: :thumb:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

HI guys, wonderful meetup. Was impressed with the scoot handling. :thumb: Thks Momo for orgainising and all of u for the patience in explaining. Tom, Wei and momo for allowing me take a ride on ur Max.

Lets see if my sums work out right and part with my current Wee..:( Hope to join the ranks in no time.

Oh hi.. nice to meet u tat day..:bounce:

No prob man, tink tats the only way we can help u understand the bike beta..

hope u see u ard more often with ur new bike coming soon.. heee..:thumb:

WEIZHONG

Our dear Kapitian is leaving for Isreal on friday..if wanna meet him b4 the 2mths he'll be away,pls do so by tmr~!

wah 2 mths.... can add sub then i warm up his babe for him... haha:bouncefire: ... to bad at work now can't join u guys.... take care Kapitian.... :thumb:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

tmr shld be noon..

Hi guys, i am back n alive... whaha...

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

Hi Guys.. juz a few things to share over at my side nw..

1. there's quite a few of pre 08 Tmax ard here.

2. i saw burger 650 & smaller burgers too.. hee..

3. saw 3 08 Black Tmax already.. haven seen any of my color yet.. hahah

4. a GP 800 too- black in color..

Take care guys..

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee224/peiyun_307/23082008219.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee224/peiyun_307/23082008220.jpg

WEIZHONG

Hi Guys.. juz a few things to share over at my side nw..

1. there's quite a few of pre 08 Tmax ard here.

2. i saw burger 650 & smaller burgers too.. hee..

3. saw 3 08 Black Tmax already.. haven seen any of my color yet.. hahah

4. a GP 800 too- black in color..

Hey man, where U ???

hmm, how come the Tmax dun have license plates one ah ???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hey man, where U ???

there're some countries that dun require bikes to display the front number plate. only display the rear will do. but forget which country le.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Hey man, where U ???

there're some countries that dun require bikes to display the front number plate. only display the rear will do. but forget which country le.

Sorry man, by rite i'm nt suppose to say.. juz take it as i'm at X country k.. anyway i tink front doesnt required here.. nt too sure too.. juz happened to see it so i ask my frens to snap down..:thumb:

WEIZHONG