SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 16 2006, 04:53 PM

cheeko,when will mine be here?wad if i wanna change both to hid?or tonight wanna come out n tok abt it?

:sorry: Apparently i did not follow up on the order cos both din seem keen on this item. But i have myself have paid up & am waiting for FATBIKER items to arrive. The reason i have also ask u & ong bak to quickly confirm the order together tat time, so we can get the items faster.

But it is still not too late if u contact him within this few days. I think u both have to pm FATBIKER & place a deposit with him. I will help u if u have any installation problems :smile:

• Replies 4.2k

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 16 2006, 03:09 AM

:smile: if u keen, do give me a call, its abit tedious for me to type out here, u can get my no. from Mr teamlm. He will be more then please to give u. Its better for me to explain over the phone. Cos i'm very sure my current configuration is exactly wat u need on ur bike :smile:

hey bro cheeko, yest bo c u @ the chicken wing there leh? :confused:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by [momo]@Jun 17 2006, 01:41 AM

hey bro cheeko, yest bo c u @ the chicken wing there leh? :confused:

:sorry: i was unable to make it, will surely support the next round

Guest cheeko
:smile: hi madtmax, just to check with u, so far on ur side, have u seen anybody who has install aftermarket exhaust for the 03 carb TMAX? I'm curious on how does it sounds :confused:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by [momo]@Jun 17 2006, 02:55 AM

haha... everyone was expecting for ur arrival la... :cheeky:

nxt time then... :smile:

:smile: ok, will do support u next round. By the way, does ur scoot side have any plans for long distance ride soon again?

ppl no more scoot alrdy lo..change to st11 alrdy.. :cheeky:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 17 2006, 07:03 PM

:smile: no, although momo is riding a ST, i'm very sure he will welcome small scoots like us to join him during trips. After all he rides a scoot in the past :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 18 2006, 01:37 AM

:smile: no, although momo is riding a ST, i'm very sure he will welcome small scoots like us to join him during trips. After all he rides a scoot in the past :smile:

y not? :smile:

maybe my ST11 will b slower than u guys as its a vintage one... :cheeky:

as for the trip, gotta do up nicely my bike 1st... :sweat:

or i can go wif my wave oso but i change my pipe 1st... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 17 2006, 07:03 PM

i miss my scoot too... :weep:

its actually brought me to Melaka & Hatyai wifout problem... :lovestruck:

but too bad the parts price r juz margin compare to bigger cc bikes... o_O

hope i tis coming Mon can dio toto then i can get another scoot to go trips wif u guys... :pray:

if tio toto i tink u buy a new stx n a new tmax den can sell ur wave n ur st alrdy..i also ridden an old st b4..even though old..but stil very darn strong..trust me..very darn strong!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 18 2006, 03:35 AM

if tio toto i tink u buy a new stx n a new tmax den can sell ur wave n ur st alrdy..i also ridden an old st b4..even though old..but stil very darn strong..trust me..very darn strong!

i hope tat so... but still got alot of things to change n touch up... :sweat:

wat to do... bo $$$... :weep:

if got meet up for kopi can call me along? :smile:

Originally posted by [momo]@Jun 18 2006, 03:55 AM

i hope tat so... but still got alot of things to change n touch up... :sweat:

wat to do... bo $$$... :weep:

if got meet up for kopi can call me along? :smile:

can can..no prob..

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by [momo]@Jun 18 2006, 02:00 AM

y not? :smile:

maybe my ST11 will b slower than u guys as its a vintage one... :cheeky:

as for the trip, gotta do up nicely my bike 1st... :sweat:

or i can go wif my wave oso but i change my pipe 1st... :cheeky:

:smile: Hi momo, u are too humble, the ST is able to lut until 220km/h easily where else mine can only lut till 170km/h max sometimes till 185 when there's down hill. Anyway see u around for kopi soon. :smile:

ya lo..i n cheeko's bike put together onli 1000cc..still loose to u neh..so humble..overly humble become hypocritical le neh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by [momo]@Jun 18 2006, 10:33 PM

hi bro Swing7777 & cheeko, rem to call me for kopi ar... :smile:

Shoot Me @ 98778393... :gun: momo :cheeky:

but nxt week me working nite so cannot really make it if too early... :sweat:

sure..not a prob..hard to organise la..cheeko cant early also..coz he got night class..me not sure coz maybe going to resign tmr..lol..c how things go la.. :smile:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 18 2006, 10:25 PM

ya lo..i n cheeko's bike put together onli 1000cc..still loose to u neh..so humble..overly humble become hypocritical le neh... :cheeky:

no lah... cos mine i tink is one the 1st ST11 tat row out so cannot ride too fast da... :cheeky:

okok... no matter wat speed is the fun tat we will b having during trips together... :cheer:

ok..remind me to buy toto tmr..haha

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@Jun 18 2006, 10:25 PM

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 19 2006, 12:48 AM

:shades:

Been thinking of getting a 2nd hand Tmax for the longest....but no luck thus far. Do you fellas know any about?

By the way, are there any articles describing the differences of the various generations of Tmax? I know the latest models have added a new front brake rotor and changed the dash layout, any other differences I shld look out for? By the way, the new model also has EFI ya?

Later....

cx

Guest cheeko

:smile: Far East plaza, tokyo hobby still have 3 units of tmax500, go there have a look, its the 03 model with single disc brake, without fuel injection

http://s2.simpload.com/06074486989191965.jpg

Hope this helps :cheeky:

Originally posted by cxcx@Jun 19 2006, 03:55 AM

Been thinking of getting a 2nd hand Tmax for the longest....but no luck thus far. Do you fellas know any about?

By the way, are there any articles describing the differences of the various generations of Tmax? I know the latest models have added a new front brake rotor and changed the dash layout, any other differences I shld look out for? By the way, the new model also has EFI ya?

Later....

cx

ok,now for more serious note..cx,2nd hand tmaxs arent common..not to mention new tmaxs..the new tmax is efi,has hand brake level,double disc brakes,new dashboard,immobiliser,wider rear tyre profile,glow in dark ignition casing..these are the few more obvious 1s..hard to find 2nd hand..i reckon u get a 1st hand..more fuel efficient n sounds diff also..

Hope it helps.. :goodluck:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 17 2006, 02:03 AM

:smile: hi madtmax, just to check with u, so far on ur side, have u seen anybody who has install aftermarket exhaust for the 03 carb TMAX? I'm curious on how does it sounds :confused:

Our Capt. Nik of Msportbike.com changed his exhaust to Scorpion if I am not mistaken, but I haven't met him he changed it last year. I'll try to contact him to get his e-mail, then maybe we could seek his opinion.

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM