• Replies 4.2k

I hope you can help me with these:

How much is the OTR price for a new Tmax?

Which motordiam would you recommend taking into consideration of the price, service, rate, etc?

Thanks...

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 3 2006, 11:11 PM

Yo madtmax, how are the condition of ur tyres Bridgestone Hoop after u whack grik & route76? is the wear as brutal as mine? i have never use Hoop b4, hope to hear some review on it :smile:

Waa.. it always lovely to see the look of the tyres after whacking corners.. :lovestruck:

Mine not so extreme lar.. been sometime already didn't whack corners, most only long straight road trip.. some more, nowsday been raining most of the days..

Hey cheeko, mind asking the owner of that yellow tmax whether he interested to strip some of the accessories & sell it separately? I'm most interested with the hand wind deflactor & pillion backrest..:cheeky:

btw, will there be sales in December in S'pore? Will most probably ride there on the 11th. Plan to shop a bit on jacket & boot. :sweat:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

:btw: after centre thread square off, its time to whack corners to fully utilise the side b4 changing new pairs :lovestruck: after all dunlops are expensive

ok i will follow up see whether owner wana strip off his accessories or not. I also aiming for his backrest :cheeky:

Let me noe when u are here! Boots & jacket are plenty. Can show u around. But let me noe early if u need yamaha spares for tmax, can help u order from hongleong 1st. Cos it takes 1month for parts to arrive. :smile:

:giddy: i kena so many pm enquiring abt the yellow tmax. In all fairness, how & who should i should reply to 1st :confused: Tmax thread so quiet, didn't noe so many people interested in it 1 :giddy:

But hongleong selling around $15500 for the blackmax in showroom

My friend's wedding in Malacca is on 10/12. So, I would most probably overnite at Batu Pahat, Johor and ride to S'pore on 11/12.. will confirm again with u nearer to the date.

Since my mileage only clocked almost 20,000km from last belts change, I also would like to try my luck to extend it to another 15,000km.. but I would send the bike for normal servicing in S'pore. At least let them do some expert checks...anything needed my attention could be arrange later. :sweat:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 3 2006, 11:11 PM

http://s2.simpload.com/1103454b570949b28.jpg

this is the photo of my dunlop305F tires after track. The wear at the rear for the dunlop is quite brutal. Dun think can last long although its new

http://s2.simpload.com/1103454b578be1ae8.jpg

This is continental Conti Twist. The wear is quite even. Grip is good. Think should be able to outlast dunlop.

Yo madtmax, how are the condition of ur tyres Bridgestone Hoop after u whack grik & route76? is the wear as brutal as mine? i have never use Hoop b4, hope to hear some review on it :smile:

hey Cheeko do post some reviews on the conti twist...I know it cant work on small n light weight scoots like mine...being on the track the wear shld be quite well but while on road aft sometime not too sure if itz still gonna be as great..

I juz tried a pair of German tyres n found it rather useful on track brand new..but not dat great on the road n worst aft only 3mths it totally harden...it spoils my overall handling as well..

I hav last seen the sportmax on Swing777's scoot..it seems like a gd choice for the max...cant be found locally meh?? :confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 7 2006, 06:18 PM

:giddy: i kena so many pm enquiring abt the yellow tmax. In all fairness, how & who should i should reply to 1st :confused: Tmax thread so quiet, didn't noe so many people interested in it 1 :giddy:

But hongleong selling around $15500 for the blackmax in showroom

i'm looking for the 2nd hand ones. :smile:

if can pls let me know the details of the yellow Tmax tats will b on sale. thanks. :thumb:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by madtmax@Nov 7 2006, 07:07 PM

My friend's wedding in Malacca is on 10/12. So, I would most probably overnite at Batu Pahat, Johor and ride to S'pore on 11/12.. will confirm again with u nearer to the date.

Since my mileage only clocked almost 20,000km from last belts change, I also would like to try my luck to extend it to another 15,000km.. but I would send the bike for normal servicing in S'pore. At least let them do some expert checks...anything needed my attention could be arrange later. :sweat:

Can i attend the wedding :cheeky:

:smile: Mine has also just reach 20,000km. I gonna try till maybe another 15,000 or 20,000km. i believe its possible.

:confused: not much expert around here for tmax also. for normal servicing, maybe can go back yamaha agent. The only time i did my servicing was changing of rollers, u-clips & air filters at FUTURE SCOOTER. Other major items still haven let them operate yet :giddy: Rest than tat dun need cos i change oil myself. So far so good.

Originally posted by spy622@Nov 7 2006, 10:25 PM

hey Cheeko do post some reviews on the conti twist...I know it cant work on small n light weight scoots like mine...being on the track the wear shld be quite well but while on road aft sometime not too sure if itz still gonna be as great..

I juz tried a pair of German tyres n found it rather useful on track brand new..but not dat great on the road n worst aft only 3mths it totally harden...it spoils my overall handling as well..

I hav last seen the sportmax on Swing777's scoot..it seems like a gd choice for the max...cant be found locally meh?? :confused:

:giddy: i scare to post review. Look at wat happen to the other guy sometime back. Everybody waiting only. Wrong post only whack until he jialiat jialiat.

Originally posted by [momo]@Nov 7 2006, 11:52 PM

i'm looking for the 2nd hand ones. :smile:

if can pls let me know the details of the yellow Tmax tats will b on sale. thanks. :thumb:

:sorry: let me reply to the 1st person who pm me 1st. But i do have a 2nd hand yellow tmax toy for sale. Do pm me if u wan it. Condition very good. Always kept in a display case on my desk

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 8 2006, 01:41 AM

:giddy: i scare to post review. Look at wat happen to the other guy sometime back. Everybody waiting only. Wrong post only whack until he jialiat jialiat.

aiya posting correct things with correct comments n experiences n comparison n pros n cons u wont go wrong lah..

1st of all becoz ur the rider who will use the product both on track, distance touring n normal day road use over a long period of time thus overall it will be a gd review

juz like how Lokeks tok abt his changes of spring n following up on the product n how Solaris tok on his project these r pretty gd read ups..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Nov 8 2006, 01:59 AM

aiya posting correct things with correct comments n experiences n comparison n pros n cons u wont go wrong lah..

1st of all becoz ur the rider who will use the product both on track, distance touring n normal day road use over a long period of time thus overall it will be a gd review

juz like how Lokeks tok abt his changes of spring n following up on the product n how Solaris tok on his project these r pretty gd read ups..

spy,diff ppl got diff views on thgs la,so ppl c alrdy tak shoik n they think tt its very gd but we say not tt gd sure kena **** 1 la...its humane...

regarding the new tmax otr,i bought mine ard 15k...24yr old 2nd party insurance..black max limited edtion..if not wrong,hongleong left with 1 black max,the same shop i got frm sold another black max...the older n new versions difference are posted in the front few pages...hope it helps...n sounds diff too...

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 8 2006, 01:45 AM

:sorry: let me reply to the 1st person who pm me 1st. But i do have a 2nd hand yellow tmax toy for sale. Do pm me if u wan it. Condition very good. Always kept in a display case on my desk

okie. :smile:

hope to heard from u soon. :smile:

thanks. :thumb:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

wah,so fierce... :thumb: Pride to Tmax!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Originally posted by madtmax@Nov 8 2006, 12:45 PM

I'm sure it will be no problem.. normal malay wedding cater for 500 ppls or more...

Our group of bikers will be on convoy from KL to Melaka that day :cheer:

Let me know & I'll inform my friend :smile:

is it a fellow biker's wedding? :cheeky: if it is, can i get a few big bikes from our side to join?

But then again it seems like gate-crashing other people's wedding :cheeky:

haha,buay pai seh!!!

http://s2.simpload.com/11114555925cee08e.jpg

1 of my front floating wavy brake dics

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l245/Ah_Nah/DSC00054.jpg

Looks like it's a fully floating disc, nicer than mine!! :lovestruck:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

haha,nice looking useless leh,more imptly is how useful it is neh...but full floating more troublesome leh...must maintain.. :sian: