Originally posted by cheeko@May 19, 2007 07:33 am

i dun think his is the black max special, his is the black grossy paint works if i not wrong, swing7777 is the real black special edition with slighter higher hp

mine is the same as bro Qrancshion. :smile:

too bad they dun bring in blackmax tis time round. :weep:

but saw on Yamaha catalog for Tmax they got another edition called NightMax. :lovestruck:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
  • Replies 4.2k

yup,its practically all the same.only the colour scheme.

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Guest cheeko
:sweat: m0m0 is so lucky nowadays, so many people welcome him into tmax thread. Last time swing7777 & me instead of warm welcome, we always kena o_O
Originally posted by cheeko@May 20, 2007 08:28 pm

:sweat: m0m0 is so lucky nowadays, so many people welcome him into tmax thread. Last time swing7777 & me instead of warm welcome, we always kena o_O

bro cheeko, dun lidat say leh. but dun worry, i make sure there wun b a nxt time. :smile:

oh ya, bro cheeko, the old filter we using izzit same as any Yamaha bike?

do u have the part number? :smile:

i need to change EO liao. :sweat:

Originally posted by [momo]@May 20, 2007 09:27 pm

bro cheeko, dun lidat say leh. but dun worry, i make sure there wun b a nxt time. :smile:

oh ya, bro cheeko, the old filter we using izzit same as any Yamaha bike?

do u have the part number? :smile:

i need to change EO liao. :sweat:

yup,its the same as r6/r1,only shorter,but the shorter 1 costs more,so u can use the r6/r1 ones,can fit,no prob.just put abit more engine oil..

ya lo,tt's y i started this thread ma,no welcome only bombard. :mad:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 20, 2007 09:41 pm

yup,its the same as r6/r1,only shorter,but the shorter 1 costs more,so u can use the r6/r1 ones,can fit,no prob.just put abit more engine oil..

thanks bro Swing. :smile:

i try my best to not let it happen again. :smile:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 20, 2007 09:41 pm

thanks bro Swing. :smile:

i try my best to not let it happen again. :smile:

so chris,u want the powdercoated iu bracket anot?

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 21, 2007 12:57 am

so chris,u want the powdercoated iu bracket anot?

Yaps, tot i'd PM-ed u, but u never reply me leh.... ???

when u wanna come out ???

which area u work around ?? see if i can drop by look for u if its ard town area....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

pm me for wad...can sms me ma..anyways i didnt get ur pm leh...erm,let me know a day n time ur free?i`ll let u know wether i can make it anot..

Wah so long not in the forum, didn't expect i miss out so many.. BTW :cheer: Welcome Momo! haha got a real bro MAx liao... haha i'm not as welcome as you :cry: hahaa seem more interesting in the forum here.... so go for hong leong servicing i done up 2 liao its free... they only charge you engine oil filter Nia cost about 20bucks... and not only that they did check on brake, idle, many many more.... so very reliable.... BUt i got a problem after i done up my 2 servicing i encounter a click sound ramdomly on the right side of the engine sound especically on cold... So anyONE encounter THIS??? can help??? BTW Bro Momo where you staying? Cheeko & me on the west, See if all t-max can gather & take photo in the future... :cheeky:

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Originally posted by Qrancshion@May 22, 2007 07:35 pm

Wah so long not in the forum, didn't expect i miss out so many.. BTW :cheer: Welcome Momo! haha got a real bro MAx liao... haha i'm not as welcome as you :cry: hahaa seem more interesting in the forum here.... so go for hong leong servicing i done up 2 liao its free... they only charge you engine oil filter Nia cost about 20bucks... and not only that they did check on brake, idle, many many more.... so very reliable.... BUt i got a problem after i done up my 2 servicing i encounter a click sound ramdomly on the right side of the engine sound especically on cold... So anyONE encounter THIS??? can help??? BTW Bro Momo where you staying? Cheeko & me on the west, See if all t-max can gather & take photo in the future... :cheeky:

hey bro Qrancshion, me stay in the west too. :smile:

tot they charge for EO oso? :confused:

Originally posted by [momo]@May 22, 2007 09:56 pm

hey bro Qrancshion, me stay in the west too. :smile:

tot they charge for EO oso? :confused:

nono.. they only charge the engine oil filter, cause the oil they give is mineral oil, during running in use mineral oil is better cause your engine need to wear to the precision sizes... remember our is in miles when you see your ODO turns 600 its equal to 1000km, so do your booking from then in advance~! BTW you need a magnet to stick on your Engine oil filter? its for those particle during running in to struck @ the filter instead of it running inside the whole engine :sweat:

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Originally posted by Qrancshion@May 23, 2007 02:05 pm

nono.. they only charge the engine oil filter, cause the oil they give is mineral oil, during running in use mineral oil is better cause your engine need to wear to the precision sizes... remember our is in miles when you see your ODO turns 600 its equal to 1000km, so do your booking from then in advance~! BTW you need a magnet to stick on your Engine oil filter? its for those particle during running in to struck @ the filter instead of it running inside the whole engine :sweat:

oic. thanks for the info. :thumb:

wonder if go b4 1000km will kena F by HL not leh. :sweat:

:btw: if we use the r1/r6 oil filter wonder is 3litres enuff to fill up not. :confused:

Originally posted by [momo]@May 24, 2007 12:21 am

oic. thanks for the info. :thumb:

wonder if go b4 1000km will kena F by HL not leh. :sweat:

:btw: if we use the r1/r6 oil filter wonder is 3litres enuff to fill up not. :confused:

enuff..i itnk by right we r using 2.8,but if u use the longer filter just finish up the 3 bottles..

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 24, 2007 02:43 am

enuff..i itnk by right we r using 2.8,but if u use the longer filter just finish up the 3 bottles..

okie. thanks bro. :thumb:

will b doing my 1st oil change myself cos i'm doing hard run in. :sweat:

:btw: bro, wats the speed u doing when u hard run in ur Tmax last time? :smile:

;2888855']okie. thanks bro. :thumb:

will b doing my 1st oil change myself cos i'm doing hard run in. :sweat:

:btw: bro, wats the speed u doing when u hard run in ur Tmax last time? :smile:

wah,i cant reli rmb leh,but i`m sure i just whack n whack lo..lol..even went up to malacca to whack...but do rmb must change oil more often..

okie. Thanks. :smile:

bro, can recall @ which mileage u end ur run in? :smile:

I have got a full set of almost brand new rollers for the FI tmax. use only abt 500km for testing on my carb tmax, Letting go at $20. Whoever interested just let me noe

http://img103.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/05/28/p5281077resize-46mj9490g.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

Yo madtmax, i would just like to check with u, at how many km die ur rectifier burn out? My just burn out yesterday, luckily already bought spare rectifier. Manage to replace it.

Just like to gather more info abt how long can it last. Cos i suspect there is a reason if it burns out too quickly.

Machiam like super4 rectifier always burn out

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

;2895075']bro cheeko' date=' how many spark plug is used on Tmax huh? :sweat:[/quote']

for you 10x :cheeky: :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.