I not planning to get the horn soon, I still waiting for my pay day....haha. Anyway thanks for the offer.

BTW is it normal for our bike to need a higher rpm to hit a speed when its under the hot sun for a long time? Usually on normal situation, my bike need 6500rpm to hit 90kmh. But when it travel for more than 15mins, it need more than 7k rpm to hit the same speed. Or is it a tell tale sign that something is wrong with my bike?

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

• Replies 3.3k

I not planning to get the horn soon, I still waiting for my pay day....haha. Anyway thanks for the offer.

BTW is it normal for our bike to need a higher rpm to hit a speed when its under the hot sun for a long time? Usually on normal situation, my bike need 6500rpm to hit 90kmh. But when it travel for more than 15mins, it need more than 7k rpm to hit the same speed. Or is it a tell tale sign that something is wrong with my bike?

FBD plate... might want to get your fuel pump checked out with Hong Leong...

mine needed to be fully replaced cuz was totally unable to start in hot weather..

if u encounter this again, stop the bike, open ur fuel cap, then start the bike with the fuel cap open... close the cap then continue riding... no worries.. u dun need the key to close the fuel cap..

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

thnx alot bro lionstar :)

ok...i'll try 2 go touring in indonesia ...yeah, m'sia hv d best highway fr long distance :)

really u put 3 9power at once??i juz put 1 :)

d power is satisfying ....sry 4 d late rply as i'd no internet access yet in d campus ..i mantain normally...juz tyre,chain, eo& s.plug ...i use iridium ...iridium may last vry long,so itz an efficient fr me 2 use it...eo i change evry abt 6000km ...

bad news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RON 95 rose 5 sen & RON 97 rose 15sen ....so it is RM1.90 & RM2.30 ...uwaaaaaa!!!!

luckily i owez pump ron 95...

RON 95 rose 5 sen & RON 97 rose 15sen ....so it is RM1.90 & RM2.30 ...uwaaaaaa!!!!

RM2.30 is equvalent to S$1. Still affordable and cheaper than Sinkapore petrol bro.

i too got tis prod although mine is FBE.hot weather 7.5 rpm hit 100km/hr but at nite i juz ned 7 rpm to hit 100 km/hr.So is tis a prob or its normal?//

Actually i got no idea.....in fact i'm quite disturbed and vexed by this matter. FBE plate doesnt tell u exactly when this bike is produced. BTW my bike is produced in 2008 from wat i see from the paper. wats ur's?

In fact its not only the weather that causes this for my bike, it also happens when my bike has been travelling for more than 15-20 mins. The rpm needed to hit the same speed gets higher and higher. The worst that i kena is that my bike is already at 5k rpm and the speed is only 60kmh! At this rpm, the bike shld be at least 70kmh! Seems that heat caused the performance lag however i have no solution to it.

Actually i got no idea.....in fact i'm quite disturbed and vexed by this matter. FBE plate doesnt tell u exactly when this bike is produced. BTW my bike is produced in 2008 from wat i see from the paper. wats ur's?

In fact its not only the weather that causes this for my bike, it also happens when my bike has been travelling for more than 15-20 mins. The rpm needed to hit the same speed gets higher and higher. The worst that i kena is that my bike is already at 5k rpm and the speed is only 60kmh! At this rpm, the bike shld be at least 70kmh! Seems that heat caused the performance lag however i have no solution to it.

the fuel pump fault gives this type of symptoms especially when exposed to heat.

worst case that happened to me was:

already woke up late for work,

tried the start the bike but only have the ignition sound. engine refused to fire up

tried kick start, kick till leg cramp still cannot

try push start, push till underwear wet oso cannot

arrange urgent leave, and called for tow

while waiting it rained

tow came, brought the bike to shop

reach shop 1 push of the electric starter and the engine roared to life

bike shop checked the bike say no prob and wanted to charge me service fee

wasted 1 day of urgent leave, $40 for tow, and a lot of unnecessary effort and perspiration

symptoms of this fault are:

heavy throttle

higher RPM performance as you guys have mentioned above

obiviously longer time that the light at start up takes to turn off

place ur hand on the tank when turning on the bike and no vibrations r felt or very loud vibrations

all under of just after hot weather

solution:

bring ur bike to Hong Leong and ask them if they can check the fuel pump

FBD might have to pay to replace but depends on how u talk to them, might get free replacement

FBE might be able to get it replaced free

fix it early cuz they might juz change their minds and charge you like $200 to $400 for it

the fuel pump fault gives this type of symptoms especially when exposed to heat.

worst case that happened to me was:

already woke up late for work,

tried the start the bike but only have the ignition sound. engine refused to fire up

tried kick start, kick till leg cramp still cannot

try push start, push till underwear wet oso cannot

arrange urgent leave, and called for tow

while waiting it rained

tow came, brought the bike to shop

reach shop 1 push of the electric starter and the engine roared to life

bike shop checked the bike say no prob and wanted to charge me service fee

wasted 1 day of urgent leave, $40 for tow, and a lot of unnecessary effort and perspiration

symptoms of this fault are:

heavy throttle

higher RPM performance as you guys have mentioned above

obiviously longer time that the light at start up takes to turn off

place ur hand on the tank when turning on the bike and no vibrations r felt or very loud vibrations

all under of just after hot weather

solution:

bring ur bike to Hong Leong and ask them if they can check the fuel pump

FBD might have to pay to replace but depends on how u talk to them, might get free replacement

FBE might be able to get it replaced free

fix it early cuz they might juz change their minds and charge you like $200 to $400 for it

wow dun knw tis bike gt so funny prob.But 1 thng gd is v v smooth.tis 2 days i tried the bike seems normal wif 7 rpm at 100 km/hr.So at the meantme mayb will try see hw the situation.Coz nxt svc will b at hng leong so will consult them for it.

Omg fuel pump prob.....I tot replacing fuel pump cost even more than 200-400?

i got mine replace for free..

i went in, told them my experience, told then i did my own research n suspect it could be the problem, flirted with the head mechanic, n got the part replaced, for free

easy!

i went in, told them my experience, told then i did my own research n suspect it could be the problem, flirted with the head mechanic, n got the part replaced, for free

easy!

Lol! Did you manage to squeeze in your nose twitches in order to convince him?

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

Hello all, got my FZ150i a few days back, its a very decent bike. Happy with it so far. Hope to be able to join the group meet ups soon.

Hey there. Welcome to our fold and enjoy your rides.

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

Lol! Did you manage to squeeze in your nose twitches in order to convince him?

for a great deal... i'd pull out anything!!!! nose twitch, wink, flick hair... whatever it takes!!! muahahaha

Hello all, got my FZ150i a few days back, its a very decent bike. Happy with it so far. Hope to be able to join the group meet ups soon.

welcome to the group!

hi all thr ....whn u guys wanna go genting w me???my campus is nt far frm genting :)

bro! when u getting the stuff for me?

may u repeat wat u want?? u want 9power &Xado engine revitalizant?

9power lah

easy!

wow tat great..tnk my nxt svc i ask hong leong abt it.