Is Good Dress Sense Impt For Guys?  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Is Good Dress Sense Impt For Guys?

Just wondering if it is important for a guy to have good dress sense. And what exactly is good dress sense? What are the positive and negative effects on having a good sense of dressing for a guy?

• Replies 52

IMO, its impt ba..

dun b too sloppy lo..

positive effects shld be able to attract gals wat..

negative shld be to turn gals off?

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Apr 30 2006, 04:48 PM

IMO, its impt ba..

dun b too sloppy lo..

positive effects shld be able to attract gals wat..

negative shld be to turn gals off?

having gd dress sense turn girls off?

is it becos, the guy may come across as being too vain??

Originally posted by xain@Apr 30 2006, 04:50 PM

having gd dress sense turn girls off?

is it becos, the guy may come across as being too vain??

no no..

my meanin is too sloppy mite turn gals off..

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Apr 30 2006, 04:51 PM

no no..

think the most obvious thing is attract gers ba...

but i see most guys who take care of their appearances mostly single lei.

dunno why

it depends de lo..

im oso single..

Normally guys who are single dress nicer to attract the oppostie sex and while guys are in a r/s normally don dress up. Reason cause got gf or wife liao so don need wear nice nicr attract gals liao

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

well too me.. if a guy look nt bad but dress sloppy wil be a total turn off... but if a guy tt look average dress nicer.. it wil be given more points.. but as wat u all say.. when they r single wil dress nicer when gt gf den more slag.. well they r sum like tt.. but of cos wil prefer tt stil keep it up... :cheer:

紧紧相ä¾çš„心如何Say goodbye .

æ¯”æˆ‘æ¸…æ¥šè¿˜è¦æˆ‘说明白 ,

爱太深会让人疯狂的勇敢 ,

我用背å›è‡ªå·± 完æˆçš„æœŸç›¼ .

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Apr 30 2006, 04:51 PM

no no..

then how shud i dress to turn u on?

:confused: :lovestruck: :confused: :lovestruck:

good dress sense meaning good combinaton of colours?

or is it just being neat & tidy, prim & proper?

i believe dressing well definitely has it advantages...

but some people like me dont really put too much emphasis on dressing..afterall..beauty is only skin deep...

i would prefer to dress comfortably...but not shabbily...

Guest piggybi

actually i don think we need to have good sense of dressing lah...i also used to wear nice nice go out with my gf...but she still perfer mi in my shabby clothes...haha

just my 2cents ar..

hmm...

what i feel is dress well for diff occassions lo..

when at work or needa meet impt ppl, best to dress a bit nicer..

when goin out for a date, do show some respect by dressing up a bit (not too extreme)

at all times just be comfortable!

yup.. the place we goin oso.... but hmm.. jus wear comfortable can le.. but of cos nt like wear til go market wen go dinner ba.. lol.... lame..... :sweat:

紧紧相ä¾çš„心如何Say goodbye .

æ¯”æˆ‘æ¸…æ¥šè¿˜è¦æˆ‘说明白 ,

爱太深会让人疯狂的勇敢 ,

我用背å›è‡ªå·± 完æˆçš„æœŸç›¼ .

Originally posted by PiGLeT_EvE@Apr 30 2006, 08:28 PM

yup.. the place we goin oso.... but hmm.. jus wear comfortable can le.. but of cos nt like wear til go market wen go dinner ba.. lol.... lame..... :sweat:

hahaha.

this brings me to another question:

Is it better to overdress or underdress?

Guest piggyanne
Originally posted by piggybi@Apr 30 2006, 07:45 PM

actually i don think we need to have good sense of dressing lah...i also used to wear nice nice go out with my gf...but she still perfer mi in my shabby clothes...haha

just my 2cents ar..

You wear jeans KNS lor. =PpPpP

Wear 3/4 pants with polo tee so cute.

I prefer guys to wear polo tee & then pull up their collar part. Very man & style.

http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/36/36_3_8.gif

Or with simple tee + levi's jean. Handsomeeee~! *swoon*

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/9186/loves7lx.gif

Guest piggyanne

Last but the the least, comfortabilty is the most important

Originally posted by piggyanne@Apr 30 2006, 09:07 PM

Last but the the least, comfortabilty is the most important

ya.

imagine a guy wear damn stylo; with jkt and all then keep sweating or is very itchy.

no nice

Guest piggyanne

It's a turn-off liaoz lor.

You need to wear it right, wear it comfortably & present yourself well.

That's the right way!

Guest piggybi
Originally posted by eSPy`7@Apr 30 2006, 10:05 PM

I only wear tee shirt + jeans. (cos they're comfy)

My mind thinks "Lim beh pocket wu lui jiu eh sai liao lor, KNN ! "

i agree...got $$$ can liao...i wear t-shirt shorts to mont blanc at taka buy pen they also serve mi...cos i got the $$ to buy their stuff...haha

Guest piggyanne

I wear tee with jeans short to LV boutique they also serve me.

Aiya, comfortable is the best lah.

Horhor bibi?