hi all! i jus bot a 400 1999 model...been riding a Helix 250 for bout 4 yrs now...i am new to Suzook scoot...jus replaced rear disc and replaced worn parts on the caliper...gonna collect my Burger tmr!

hope to meet up with u guys during ur next kopi session if u guys dun mind me joining ya...

Good Day!

ray

FliGht O tHe DraGon

• Replies 1.2k

Welcome! anyone has any ideas where to get nice looking mirrors? can't stand the mirrors.... too wide makes me scared to filter..... haha. Want to look for nicer looking mirrors.... :cheeky:

If you find let me know.... been looking for quite a while, but the thread size is slightly bigger than normal....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Was looking at the parts fiche, noticed that for the breather tube, there is a small part called 'JET, BREATHER' between the airbox and breather tube, don't remember seeing it there when they removed the breather tube.

Anyway I attach the picture, it's part number 11. If it's really missing, maybe that has something to do with the oil consumption? :confused:

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/9528/724413qe5.th.gif

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@February 27, 2007 12:32 pm

Was looking at the parts fiche, noticed that for the breather tube, there is a small part called 'JET, BREATHER' between the airbox and breather tube, don't remember seeing it there when they removed the breather tube.

Anyway I attach the picture, it's part number 11. If it's really missing, maybe that has something to do with the oil consumption? :confused:

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/9528/724413qe5.th.gif

Sure have wan, u never see cos it's inside the tube.. 13 is what?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by V-TeC@February 26, 2007 07:36 pm

Hi, I'm riding burgman650...

Any good servicing workshop tat bike to recommend?

N change tyres?:confused:

Tks...:cheeky:

Welcome to the 650s. So wats your yr model. Atlantic is riding a K4, I riding K6 exec.

I am still trying to look out for a trusted bike shop for svc, in the meantime still changing oils at Guan Hoe. Try PM Atlantic as he has been riding 650s quite some time. Maybe we three can get togehter for a cup of coffee? Nice to hear from another 650 rider.:smile:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Originally posted by Terrible One@February 27, 2007 01:03 pm

Sure have wan, u never see cos it's inside the tube.. 13 is what?

Think it's for catching the excess oil in the air box

Originally posted by adr77@February 27, 2007 04:51 pm

Welcome to the 650s. So wats your yr model. Atlantic is riding a K4, I riding K6 exec.

I am still trying to look out for a trusted bike shop for svc, in the meantime still changing oils at Guan Hoe. Try PM Atlantic as he has been riding 650s quite some time. Maybe we three can get togehter for a cup of coffee? Nice to hear from another 650 rider.:smile:

Hi, I'm riding K3 model...

Usually also servicing at GH...

Then for change tyres any recommend good workshop?:cheeky:

Originally posted by V-TeC@February 28, 2007 12:51 am

Hi, I'm riding K3 model...

Usually also servicing at GH...

Then for change tyres any recommend good workshop?:cheeky:

Jus curious when u svc at GH, who does ur svc (the young malay chap/the senior Chinese man)?

On the tyre issue, better let Atlantic to advise u. But do let me no where u go to so that I will no where to get mine done in the future.:thumb:

BTW, what is ur mileage now. Wanna meet up nxt week at the event organise by Brembo?

Oh if ur profile is accurate, u r the youngest rider in SG of this bike!

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Originally posted by adr77@February 28, 2007 12:38 pm

Jus curious when u svc at GH, who does ur svc (the young malay chap/the senior Chinese man)?

On the tyre issue, better let Atlantic to advise u. But do let me no where u go to so that I will no where to get mine done in the future.:thumb:

BTW, what is ur mileage now. Wanna meet up nxt week at the event organise by Brembo?

Hmmm, now got K3, K4 and K6, where is the K5.....hahahah

Well I went to enquire for K7, they don't seem to know there is K7....hahahah

To those of us who are SEARCHING…

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be

hidden where it truly does. Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it

shows. The more you suppress it, the more it grows.

Originally posted by atlantic@March 02, 2007 01:27 pm

Hmmm, now got K3, K4 and K6, where is the K5.....hahahah

Well I went to enquire for K7, they don't seem to know there is K7....hahahah

Hi bro,

Mind sharing which website did you order your OEM parts from the USA? Thanks in advance!!

was looking around n saw this

http://www.scootertrap.com/Burgman_650_Tank_Bag_Top.jpg for 650 cc

cost US$79.95 :faint:

Hi Guys

I had recently sold off my Burg and am selling my Rack ( New Rack alone cost S$180) and Givi Box for S$110.(Neg)..Please give me a sms @ 97915997 if interested.Thanks.

Roger

post-31-1173018637.jpg

Originally posted by adr77@February 28, 2007 12:38 pm

My mileage is ard 50k+ liao...

Anyone know where to change BT tyres cheap?

Well for Bridgestones can go back to GHC Eunos bah... unless you wish to try Michelins.

For me I much prefer Michelins' grip... the wear like not so bad also....

Originally posted by william_liu@March 06, 2007 11:41 pm

For me I much prefer Michelins' grip... the wear like not so bad also....

I haven't even ridden enuff to know about the wear on my tyres... hahaha

I only know that ContiTwist is crap. Makes me so scared on rainy days/wet surfaces.

After my no frition fiasco at my MSCP, everytime the road surface is wet or during rains, you'll see me going at 20km/h on a corner.

upz to the top!

Anyway to liven things up, care to share what engine oil you fellow Burg-ers have been using?

So far I've tried Shell Advance Ultra 10W50, Maxima Extra 15W50, Maxima Ultra 5W50, Motul 3100 15W50

Think out of all this I still prefer the Maxima Extra 15W50.

Originally posted by william_liu@March 12, 2007 04:30 pm

upz to the top!

Anyway to liven things up, care to share what engine oil you fellow Burg-ers have been using?

So far I've tried Shell Advance Ultra 10W50, Maxima Extra 15W50, Maxima Ultra 5W50, Motul 3100 15W50

I don't even know what i'm using... hahaha.... i oni know its the Maxima fully syn one.... not sure which rating... hahaha

What colour is the bottle? If it's red, then it's the Extra 15W50 :sweat:

Originally posted by william_liu@March 12, 2007 04:30 pm

upz to the top!

I'm using Putoline 15/50.. Low budget.. 1 more K to next oil change... :sweat:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by william_liu@March 12, 2007 06:08 pm

What colour is the bottle? If it's red, then it's the Extra 15W50 :sweat:

Red colour... hehe :cheeky:

Wah the skywave M looks cool man...... damn sleek.

Mabbe i oso go respray my bike to yellow haha

Greetings scooterist...

Been thinking of upgrading to a burgman for a while now, but I'm still a little torn at the fact that he 650 is still so expensive, and there's hardly any around (meaning parts availability, mechanic competency would be challenging), and there's a high likely chance that in time I'd have to suffer obscene amounts of depreciation. I like the fact that the 650 has got 2 cylinders vs 1 cylinder scooters, primarily because of smoothness, the sound of the 2 cyl engine, and of course, the power delivery of having one more piston.

I seek your opinions on the Burgman 650 on whether the above does apply, or what other options may I consider to own such a lovely machine. I have also looked at the Tmax and love the stance and sound of the engine, however the luggage compartment is dismal. I don't care too much for the silverwing (probably at my own disadvantage).

Are there 2nd hand ones out there?