SBF Cameron Highland Ride 2008 (1st Tour for 2B bikers) : 8 to 11 Aug 08

Dear 2B bikers,

I'm organising the trip for 2B bikers only of any make/brand to Cameron Highlands from 08th(Fri) to 11th(Mon). Details like price and itinerary are tentative.

Listed below are some details.

Organiser : Scarab(Edwin)

2IC : Bigcow(Daniel)

Meet Up Point : SPC Tuas 2200HR 08/08/08

ETD from SPC Tuas : 2215HR

ETA at GP Esso : 2245HR

ETD from GP Esso : 2330HR (after briefing)

ETA at Tapah (last refuel stop before going uphill for the last 60km) : 0630HR 09/08/08

ETD from Brinchang Cameron on last day : 1100HR 11/08/08

ETA GP Esso : 1900HR

Dinner at GP town is optional

Travelling Speed Avg : 90-110km/h on NSH ; 80km/h or less on mountain roads.

Distance To & Fro : 1500km (Please have enough ringgit for your petrol RM2.70/L)

Every bound will be less than 100km before rest and refuel.

Lodging Price tentatively is set RM160(or less) per pax twin sharing for two night stay. There are some 6 to a room lodging, it'll cost less per pax so let me know if you all are keen. If it cost less after money has been collected from all, we'll use it for some light makan either up there or back in SG for the debrief.

Food will be at your own cost but RM150 should suffice for the whole trip unless you buying a whole load of stuffs up there(which you might have problem bringing back to SG)

CCTV over at Cameron(realtime).Click VIEWNote : This is not the hotel we're staying.

Itinerary :

1) Waterfall on the way up to Cameron

2) BOH Tea Plantation (Small)

3) Check-in/Lunch (Brinchang Town)

4) Strawberry Farm

5) Boh Tea Plantation (Big)

6) Bee Farm/Market (optional)

7) Night Market/Dinner

Bike & Attire :

1) Any 2B bike but must be able to maintain 110km/h for the 1st bound of 140km

2) Make sure your bike is serviced before the trip, wear and tear items like

tyres and brake pads are in good shape.

3) All riders and pillions are to have proper jackets(raincoat as jacket unacceptable), gloves, helmets (Full Face recommended) and covered shoes.

Note : Improperly attired riders or pillions will not be allowed to proceed with the trip and no refund will be entertain for this.

4) Rain coats for rider and pillion

5) Engine oil for those bikes that consumed 4T during long distance riding.

6) 2T if needed

Note : We are only able to fixed a punctured tyre(tubeless) with the tools we have, anything more serious and we have to call for tow - which will be at your own cost. For tube tyres, best if you know how to DIY and bring along a spare tube.

Closing Date is 20th July 2008

Collection on 22nd July 2008

Do have enough rest prior to the meet up at SPC as it's going to be be 6 hours of night riding.

More info may be added here, so do check back. Thank you all.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

• Replies 279

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_Boh%20Tea%20Plantation.JPG

Some of the bikes that went up 4 years ago on National Day as well. Location of pic is the BOH Tea Plantation(Large)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_Group%20Photo.JPG

The riders with their pillions. That's me in the middle with the yellow hat. :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_Strawberry%20Farm.JPG

The strawberry farm we'll be going to. A few kinds of strawberry desserts can be had here.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSCN4545.JPG

The dessert shop. That's me on the right with my friend clowning infront. :lol:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSCN4486.JPG

The waterfall we'll stop by on the way up the winding road.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSC00190.JPG

The night market aka pasar malam.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSC00194.JPG

Whole hills covered with tea plantation. Picture taken BOH Tea (Large)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSC00187.JPG

Ride among the clouds.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSC00186.JPG

So...are you ready for the challenge and ride up into the clouds?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

1) Scarab/Edwin/96656906/Burgman 650

2) Bigcow/Daniel/98582050/Burgman 650

3) Bigcow's wife/Vivienne/***/Pillion

4) who noe/ah de/***/forza 250

5) who noe/pillion

6) Atlantic 200/John/98267510/Atlantic 200

7) fx110/98816976/NSR150SP

8) Xiangkia/97358829/X1R

9) Dr Wong/94370530/Spark 135

10) Chan/965202076/TA150

11) Nemesis_5K/Pulsar180

12) Solar/Pulsar180

13) Lanzer/Pulsar180

14) SuVespa/Pulsar180

15) G-max_scoot/G-MAX200

Latest updated list of particpants.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

4) who_noe :D honda forza 250cc

Kindly add on.

Wa, 2B bikes, very difficult to maintain 110km/hr for long time. Most 2B bikes top speed is between 100 to 120km/hr.

Usually cruising speed should be around 80% of top speed. ie 80 to 100km/hr. Very stress for bikes if going for 110km/hr. I might be wrong in this, can someone clarify please.

Maybe set to up to class 2A then more people can apply and enjoy the cool air at Cameron. Or reduce speed abit for some slower bikes. Just a thought.

Wa, 2B bikes, very difficult to maintain 110km/hr for long time. Most 2B bikes top speed is between 100 to 120km/hr.

Usually cruising speed should be around 80% of top speed. ie 80 to 100km/hr. Very stress for bikes if going for 110km/hr. I might be wrong in this, can someone clarify please.

Maybe set to up to class 2A then more people can apply and enjoy the cool air at Cameron. Or reduce speed abit for some slower bikes. Just a thought.

As it is, there are many groups catering for class 2A & 2 bikers. Now I'm organising this for the 2B bikers only.

For the speed of 110km/h, I've stated clearly that the bike and rider going must be able to maintain this for 100km or less. So it's up to the rider to decide if they wanna do this. Anyway, we'll see how the group make up and may decide to go slower eventually. (but will be at least 90km/h)

As we're travelling at night, too slow a speed we may end up travelling on the shoulder which will be dangerous due debris and broken down vehicle.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

4) who noe/ah de/97637845/Forza 250

Kindly add on.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

As it is, there are many groups catering for class 2A & 2 bikers. Now I'm organising this for the 2B bikers only.

For the speed of 110km/h, I've stated clearly that the bike and rider going must be able to maintain this for 100km or less. So it's up to the rider to decide if they wanna do this. Anyway, we'll see how the group make up and may decide to go slower eventually. (but will be at least 90km/h)

As we're travelling at night, too slow a speed we may end up travelling on the shoulder which will be dangerous due debris and broken down vehicle.

Yes, at least 90km/h, then I then more 2B bikes will join in. I just hope more smaller bikes will join in the joy of touring up North.

New 2B tourers come join in this trip, the organisers are very experience and they will guide you along the way. This type of trip for 2B bikes are rarely stage for all riders, usually they are organise for the same type bikes eg cruisers only or kup only.

By the way I not the organiser and I dont know them either, only know them through their nick.

Never agree more, lao uncle bro.

Is a night ride of abt near to 600km (on NS Highway), will be in the morning when they reach bottom of cameron, hope they can see the sunrising and experiences the cool cool wind..:D

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

4) who_noe :D honda forza 250cc

5) momo/Han Wei/98778393/Kawasaki KSR 110

Kindly add on. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Class 2A welcomed ?

I dun mind riding at a lower speed... dun ride fast also...

:cheers: :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

IKER;4401794']Class 2A welcomed ?

dun think so. looking at wat the organiser states on his 1st post.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

IKER;4401794']Class 2A welcomed ?

Same question here.... Dun mind following at the back.....

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Thank you for the show of interest from Xiao^bai & IKER. Afraid I gotta disappoint you guys as I'm catering this for the 2B bikers as they hardly have any long distance trip organized solely for them.

The bigger bikes in the group now are actually assisting me with the marking , marshaling and sweeping of the convoy. If the group gets bigger, I may need more helpers to maintain a ratio of experience riders overseeing the less experience ones. As it is, I'll gotta see the response and feed back 1st.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Thank you for the show of interest from Xiao^bai & IKER. Afraid I gotta disappoint you guys as I'm catering this for the 2B bikers as they hardly have any long distance trip organized solely for them.

The bigger bikes in the group now are actually assisting me with the marking , marshaling and sweeping of the convoy. If the group gets bigger, I may need more helpers to maintain a ratio of experience riders overseeing the less experience ones. As it is, I'll gotta see the response and feed back 1st.

kkz.... no worries, if you need more markers or sweeper, glad to be of service..

really keen if you can include us in... :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

To all 2B riders going for the trip, be cautious during the roadtrip as this is the 1ST EVER CLASS 2B outing overseas to Cameron somemore!!

Its a Privilege guys! Wah, u gonna face lots of challenges and of course experience too..dun worry abt that coz Scarab and the gang are very well experienced.

Just follow instructions and dun act clever..in doubt ASK!!

Be extra careful when going up to BOH plantation as well..very steep and high slopes.

Dun forget to taste Strawberry dip in Chocolate at the pasar malam k.

uPZzzz for Scarab and gang for organising this trip.. :cheer: :cheer:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

wa power la now got for 2b le.....

btw Kazky , riding 2b bikes does not mean they are first timer up touring

Wow...Upz Upz Upz ! 1st Class 2B Touring trip...All those who are interested pls sign up...Cameron highlands...Power ! Too bad Super 4's can't go...Bro IKER and Xiao^bai too bad...haha.if not i can join too..

wa power la now got for 2b le.....

btw Kazky , riding 2b bikes does not mean they are first timer up touring

yeap i know..sure got champion one hehe..its an advice for 1st timer lah.

usually 2B riders must think 10-20 times want go road trip not.

Enjoy people!! :bounce:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

it will be nice, too bad my reservist on the next following day...

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

4) who_noe honda forza 250cc

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

4) who_noe honda forza 250cc

thought u will want to take your Vara go...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

thought u will want to take your Vara go...

No..ha...uphill auto bike better no neeed to change gear...bring my vara baby for durian feast..:cheeky:

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

erm..do u hv road marshall??...if u dont,i do care to take part in road marshall..

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....