what i do is i use bassio to wipe the blur or stratch spot and its gone! then i poish with car wax very shiny. any bro or sis got any other ways?

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

• Replies 26

what i do is i use bassio to wipe the blur or stratch spot and its gone! then i poish with car wax very shiny. any bro or sis got any other ways?

change a brand new one :D

kiao pro sia :bow:

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

a brand new one don't cost more than $5 so why waste time.. o_O

well my visor god stratch and im on buget leh doing ns now bro heehee

Class 4>? start by 2009

well my visor god stratch and im on buget leh doing ns now bro heehee

budget?? how much is a bassio and a car wax?? im sure u can buy a new visor with that amount.. :bounce:

if scratch till jialat jialat then get a new 1 .. little bit of scratch oso nvm 1 .. afterall .. as long as u travels wif visor dwn .. small stones will scratch it ..

btw abit off topic here .. does any1 noes how much is a mecury visor ?? using mfizz evo2 **** ..

Pardon me..But what is bassio? :confused:

i think the correct spelling is brasso..

is like autosol to polish metal parts..

i think the correct spelling is brasso..

is like autosol to polish metal parts..

So its BRASSO..:lol:

Usually I just wipe it with Kleen by Kiwi..:D

http://www.kumarentp.com/godrej_img/kiwi_kleen_all_purpose_02.jpg

if scratch till jialat jialat then get a new 1 .. little bit of scratch oso nvm 1 .. afterall .. as long as u travels wif visor dwn .. small stones will scratch it ..

btw abit off topic here .. does any1 noes how much is a mecury visor ?? using mfizz evo2 **** ..

$7-10 at lab i guess??

my mgp one cost $8. not economical. does brasso really helps?

i would second changing a new visor... :D

First Love - Suzuki DR 200

Current Love - Honda Super 4 Spec 1

Previous Fling - Honda Sonic

Dating Skills - (Class 2B) Riding, (Class 3) Drifting,

Fresh Graduate from (Class 2A) Cornering ~!!!

juz some thoughts, when u are out riding and wanna clean your visor.

Use saliva, it helps. This is wat usuall divers use to clear their diving mask.

its very clean. That is better than using water.

a brand new one don't cost more than $5 so why waste time.. o_O

You (or he) haven't got to the point where visors may cost around $50++...

And that's for those branded fullface ones :dot:

Sorry, off topic guys. You may carry on

Yeah my AGV visor i very blur now and its expensive getting a new one....

yeah yeah yeah... some people will say got money get FF no money change visor....

Please give some constructive comments as it will be better to save our money than just get a new one if there is a solution to this right? :) Cheers...

btw, brasso really can meh?

i dun get your logic with soap. I was thinking of those acrylic shops somewhere will help us get them buffed for a fee.

fullface visor is not the same price as half-face recently followed my bro to get his fullface clear visor replaced from ah boy

and the darn visor cost 35 bucks sia add a bit more can get new half face helmet! DAMN!

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
juz some thoughts, when u are out riding and wanna clean your visor.

Use saliva, it helps. This is wat usuall divers use to clear their diving mask.

its very clean. That is better than using water.

yes divers do that, but because of its anti-fog properties.

u can use colgate or autosol..

these are mild abrasive paste.. works like a buffin machine

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL