recently i noticed that everytime after i pump my tires, about a few days later the pressure drop drastically low like from 200+ drop to 100+...

Considering s4 tires are tubeless tires, anyone know where i can get the tires checked and mend if there are any holes that is causing it to lose pressure?

Which bike shop will you suggest me to go for this kind of service?

PS: My tires still have alot of thread so dun think will be changing so soon and maybe its the vavles where the cap that part there got problem.. but not sure which bikeshop got do these stuff... Help please! :cheeky:

>>>>>>>> Passion for Riding <<<<<<<<

• Replies 12

pump ya tire..

get some soap water prefably more soapy, pour or brush it to ya tires n sidewalls..

obeserve if any bubbles start to form..

& dats where d lobang is.. hehehe

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

bro do get it fix fast.. to me leaking tyre pressure means higher fuel comsumption.. which means bigger hole in pocket.. :sian:

those are the possibilities:

1. tyre got poke by foreign object (eg nail) - can perform visual check on tyre. can be mended with repair kit. If the tyre wall is damage by the nail, need to replace tyre

2. Tyre valve is faulty or loosen - open the cover and spray some soapy solution

3. very fine crack on the tyre ( usually happen on a old tyre or extremely wear and tear tyre) - spray soapy solution. if got leak, go to bikeshop and replace your tyre.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

how to check our tire psi? where have those device? petrol station?

you mean pressure gauge? can get at mustafa, LAB and some motorshop. petrol kiosk should have also, but usually for car tyre and the pressure requirement for car and bike are different.

anyway, the petrol kiosk air pump come with selective pressure. just key to the pressure that your tyre require and pump. the pump will regulate the pressure to the set pressure.

1 more thing to add. if your tyre are warm ( travel more then 1km) then you need to set higher pressure ( 5 psi more) when you pump.

reason: when your bike move, the tyre will become warmer due to friction and tyre expand under warmer temperature.

how to check our tire psi? where have those device? petrol station?

yoz bro :smile:.. i got a pressure gaguge at Daiso(IMM).. $2.. but the reading is strange.. dose not telle with the psi we pump at petrol station(Maybe its not for bikes? o_O)... imo.. once u plug in that gauge u lose some air even if u not under pressure so i think best is go pump tire pressure every weekend when u free.. :cheeky:

1 more thing to add. if your tyre are warm ( travel more then 1km) then you need to set higher pressure ( 5 psi more) when you pump.

reason: when your bike move, the tyre will become warmer due to friction and tyre expand under warmer temperature.

Tks for info bro... :thumb: ive been thinking how many more psi to pump when tyres are hot.. cos seldom got chance to visit petrol station when tyres are barely hot..

How bout b4 you pump put ice on ur tyres...hehe...juz suggestion...:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

How bout b4 you pump put ice on ur tyres...hehe...juz suggestion...:cheeky: :cheeky:

not recommended. o_O

suddenly drastic change of tyres temp will degrade your tyre rubbers .

ha ha..nice 1 bro.. somemore can make a cold drink eh :cheeky:

not recommended. o_O

suddenly drastic change of tyres temp will degrade your tyre rubbers .

tink only Bio bro tried it b4.. ha ha