Bike nearly got stolen there. When i came out i saw few guard/carpark attendent stand around my bike, when i approaching one of them ask whether is it mine, he told me my bike nearly got stolen by some idoit. Wearing a helmet sit on my bike, then use something to pry my ignition(Guard told me that the idiot use Allan Key). Then the guard shout at the idiot think the guard remember me la. So beware arm alarm if u have. Nth happen to my fren spec 3. maybe the blinking light from hiss save him. haha.

Dont know whether is this stage but i gave Rm10 to the guard for kopi. Thank him if what he says is true.

Now left with a damage ignition switch -_-. Consider lucky to some other.

Hope the reader understand my english

Mod pls move to the apporate thread if this is nt the right place.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

• Replies 15

Lucky u guard is doing his job....fren of mine lost his key @ Sepang and the founder (carpark attendant) demanded Rm100 if he wants the key back.

Learned Past Living Present Think Future

Wow. I am lucky then.

Crazy

Lucky u guard is doing his job....fren of mine lost his key @ Sepang and the founder (carpark attendant) demanded Rm100 if he wants the key back.

i would just pay the Rm100..

better than losing the whole bike..

Just be very careful when crossing the borders..

Of cause. If he demand $100 from me i would pay. As what u said better than losing the whole bike.

Btw how much is a new ignition switch? Component list only show whole set.

For vtec

Crazy

wa must really becareful

and try not to leave ur bike alone for to long ba

safer

That why always bring spare keys along with you.....

Most bike manufacturers allow 2 keys to programs along with the master key..i.e yamaha...Or honda 2 keys at only any one time....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

yupz.. for whatever reasons, safekeep the master key.. you can always use the master key to reprogram a new key..

losing the master key for a bike nowadays means changing the whole ECU/CDI.. this especially true for Kawas..

Wha, heng siah!!! Lucky ah. But i don't trust any of them also, maybe they planning for something then you arrived already. But thank god they can't go further with their plan. Ride safe bro.

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Wha, heng siah!!! Lucky ah. But i don't trust any of them also, maybe they planning for something then you arrived already. But thank god they can't go further with their plan. Ride safe bro.

Yea. Thanks. Enjoy your ride too. Ride safe too!

Crazy

Bike nearly got stolen there. When i came out i saw few guard/carpark attendent stand around my bike, when i approaching one of them ask whether is it mine, he told me my bike nearly got stolen by some idoit. Wearing a helmet sit on my bike, then use something to pry my ignition(Guard told me that the idiot use Allan Key). Then the guard shout at the idiot think the guard remember me la. So beware arm alarm if u have. Nth happen to my fren spec 3. maybe the blinking light from hiss save him. haha.

Dont know whether is this stage but i gave Rm10 to the guard for kopi. Thank him if what he says is true.

Now left with a damage ignition switch -_-. Consider lucky to some other.

Hope the reader understand my english

Mod pls move to the apporate thread if this is nt the right place.

dont u have alarm system installed? and disc lock? this are the 2 must have items if u r parking ur bike in JB. it doenst mean having this 2 items ur bike will be safe but at least it can deter them...

i do go there once a while to eat and shop but jus be careful of where u actually park ur bike when u are leaving ur bike away for a couple of mins.

take care bro. :)

Thanks man.

Crazy

just don't just use alarm add a disc lock to it.....but normally they use 2 steel pipes and 4 peeps to carry the bike into a pickup/van/lorry if they really want to steal ur bike :giddy:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

i parked in Holiday before.. think shud be okay bah.. since the guard so near to the bike..

i saw few big bikes like R1 park there also.. :) (of course dun blame me if u really lost ur bike there.. :p)

i've been parking there for the past 2 yrs... no problem so far.. well i guess its luck.. mayb is a new guard.. nevertheless always be safe than sorry.. install alot of locks.. like i did.. :)

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:

I think next time wanna go this kinda places, better park where can see the bike lor.. cos say what you like, malaysia not like singapore lah.. don't wanna go have fun then come back no bike to come back home liaoz..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg