Ya nudge... me & u are first batch n no such problem...

But as far as I can guess, if during dry/night, engine die, most likely is spark plug / idling speed issue. But I see flea if he travel at high speed (90kmh) cluth in liao the engine die, it cant be idling speed issue liao cos the idling cant be sudden drop below 1 rpm. I suspect it has something to do with ur clutch plate system. Ok, I duno the exact reason, just share with u my only encounter. That time during my North Thai trip I climb up a very very steep mountain and I using gear 1 to climb it like going for 20-30kmh... and whenever I clutch in wanna change gear the engine die... at first I tot is engine got problem. But some of my very experienced biker fren told me it is due to the "over stress on clutch plate system". I duno wat it mean, but probably u can ask CKA Roy abt it to have a check. That issue only happened to me once when I super stress my clutch system.

For wet weather... I experienced lost in power only when super heavy rain, it is due to I am using KNN air filter and it is open port. So somehow it super heavy rain the water vapor may get suck into the engine system and air/water ratio be too rich. I have tested and confirmed it with CKA roy le... so the only solution is to use back the OEM airbox...

Hope it helps...

• Replies 7.8k

Ya nudge... me & u are first batch n no such problem...

But as far as I can guess, if during dry/night, engine die, most likely is spark plug / idling speed issue. But I see flea if he travel at high speed (90kmh) cluth in liao the engine die, it cant be idling speed issue liao cos the idling cant be sudden drop below 1 rpm. I suspect it has something to do with ur clutch plate system. Ok, I duno the exact reason, just share with u my only encounter. That time during my North Thai trip I climb up a very very steep mountain and I using gear 1 to climb it like going for 20-30kmh... and whenever I clutch in wanna change gear the engine die... at first I tot is engine got problem. But some of my very experienced biker fren told me it is due to the "over stress on clutch plate system". I duno wat it mean, but probably u can ask CKA Roy abt it to have a check. That issue only happened to me once when I super stress my clutch system.

For wet weather... I experienced lost in power only when super heavy rain, it is due to I am using KNN air filter and it is open port. So somehow it super heavy rain the water vapor may get suck into the engine system and air/water ratio be too rich. I have tested and confirmed it with CKA roy le... so the only solution is to use back the OEM airbox...

Hope it helps...

i same batch as both of you and this happen to me once before and only till now. riding ard 40km/hr clutch in, stall. able to start engine right away, no feeling of power loss.

hahahahaha at last some one has this same problem with me........ cka keep telling me there is no such problem!!!!!!! then my ecu went burst .... they (cka bb) blame it on my eletric gadets..... my ignite and power abuser....

so change a new ecu(which i still didnt pay yet on kiv) then still without those things it still happen......!!!!!!! even had a argument with roy because of all this...... anyway roy is still doing the checks on my bike..... so any thing i think you should go down cka kk and have it check it out, and for ur info this happend less then 6months when i brought the bike.... the guys at cka bb keep telling me no problem..... so what u guys say???

thanks alot guys i appreciate it alot for making the effort to help me out. but apparently for some reason the problem seems to be ok now.....lol

mine is similar to divine except its happened on dry/night.

i feel that the bike seems to struggle to get a top speed of 90km/h so i clutched in and the engine died. so while still moving and clutching in, i start my engine again and try the same thing. similar stuff happened but it seems that i have my proper power(able to reach 90km/h easily) but it still died when i clutched in. and yes it i did drop to 1k rpm and die.

To sevenz: i was traveling constantly at 80-90 km/h for quite awhile im quite the engine is warmed up.

i notice that the rpm doesn't really jump it sometimes drops to 1k rpm after i rev(4.5k rpm) and close throttle immediately then jumps back to 1.5k rpm

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

if i have to guess, i would say it should be ECU but since u changed a new ECU and still have problems, i guess electrical leak or air flow blockage? beats me.

are we 3 using KNN filter?

Guys I dun think it is due to ECU or elect leak... if it is... then ur bike gonna die very fast and u wont be even able to ride it now... the whole elect will fry n it will cost u thousands to fix it... I got a fren the elect wire short circuit on his suzuki 1k n immediately the whole bike need towing...

Also cant be Power Abuser or Ignite... if it is when I traveled to North Thai it die long long ago liao lo pls... total journey 8000km +++

I still suspect it has to do with clutch plate system... because this engine die off issue only happened when u guys clutch in right? Bo tai bo chi y it suddenly die when only during clutching in? Must focus on this issue lor... I suspect it is mechanical stress on clutch system... see my previous thread...

Ya it can be very dangerous... I experienced once on GSR engine died... cos no petrol la... on AYE very fast traffic I on lane 1 suddenly lost power I die die move to shoulder nearly kena bang... weeeeuweee... :sian:

If it is something wrong in ur gear box n clutch assembly... then somehow or rather it will stress on ur clutch and slowly the power losee will come in... when u clutch in the momentum will change so that the bike sense something wrong and cut off the power.

If u guys got drive manual car, u will know ur car will stall when ur engine is running but u release ur clutch suddenly... almost same theory la... stress on clutch system...

Above is just my wild guess... best if u guys bring it up to CKA for check... talk here also no use :angel:

I used to hv this problem too, clutch in engine stalled. I change the side stand microswitch and it never happen again.

Hi guys, just for info, i hv return my bike to cka. if anyone of yr friends interested, can contact roy from Cka.

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

hey was wondering which towing company do yall call? are they 24/7?

Previously posted by Ninja:

"If u need towing inside Johor can call...

Tan - 0193370930

Kit - 0122901135

towing around KL

Zey - 0193578440

towing in whole malaysia/thailand or advise in case of accident/fatality recovery

Kester - 91004560

Just to share, u dun have to tow ur bike all the way back to SG, very expensive, can tow to any town to repair if possible. If not, tow to railway station and ship back the bike by train..." and...

"If breakdown along expressway u can cal EMAS tow truck (but only tow to nearest car park) or bikebulance etc. Try not to leave ur bike at shoulder overnight else you may get summon by TP." :thumb:

Bikebulance Phone number - 64255333 / 96880928 (Daniel Yeo)

Should be 24hrs, i think... otherwise cannot call themselves bikebulance! :)

Oh, tip for bros here:

Whenever I come across good info I'll copy and paste somewhere on my pc so I can get to it later when needed.

Critical info like this are copied to my handphone.

Hope this helps.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hey everyone,

I've just taken delivery of a red R125. Been enjoying it for the past couple of days... :thumb:

And then, just experienced the stalled engine you were talking about. I was reading the thread and was hoping mine was the 1st batch and won't have the problem but... :(

Cold start, approach T junction 500m away. Stalled when moving off from junction. Strange that this happened though I blipped/rev'ed throttle before releasing clutch.

Also noticed the engine "stuttering" a bit on expressway. This happens after riding about 90+kmh for a couple of minutes and I want to slow down little. Close throttle slightly to maintain 75-80kmh (8000+rpm) will notice the stuttering.

I think stuttering probably due to old spark plug so will have it checked soon. This could also have cause the engine to stall on my bike. BTW, mine is Sept 08 reg. Is it 1st batch?

Reading from other posts about stall issue, I also think its most likely ECU. May also be throttle controls problem.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

what spark plug are you using? i remember ninja telling me that his iridium ows spark plug tip melted before.

Hi Fleas,

I'm not sure as haven't sent it for service yet. My guess is its stock plugs as previous owner only service at CKA (bukit batok).

I thought Iridium is good? Been reading good posts about it...

congratz fishy~....

hmmm engine cut off .... you can refer to one of my very early post... it run well in the day i agree.... but wet really very different story even if u had yr bike warmed up and on the move already once a damn heavy downpour die just die....

i ever gotten in a damn heavy rain half way of my traveling power cut... bike just die... then i keep turning my throttle let the rpm go damn high until almost call tow liao... tot sound better ok try to move... speedo at 20km/h damn dangerous and cars are just flying beside me... then i stop again same throttle alot till high rpm red zone... until smoke starting to come out... i relax abit and try again same... throttle again until smoke comes out more.. try agian finally start to move like normal .. thats really damn dangerous 1st time i so scare lolx...went back cka complain abit how come suddenly just die should not be like that... too dangerous ... bike just die suddenly on middle lane... but they change the spark plug after that seem to be better performing in the rain but still power lost when traveling in the rain...

another most recent encounter was i not sure if its a safety feature of the bike or was it the same problem as what u guys are having....

i was traveling about maybe 70km/h it wasnt rainning yet.... and i was at ecp ... at night... did warm up the bike while waiting for my frens to go off tgt... so we left and i was last person so my fren didnt see the hump he ebreak so i also ebreak ... when i clutch in and break front and back... the rear wheel ski abit manage to recover... but the thing that shock me was my bike suddenly just die... engine cut... lights all that still there... but no engine ... stop at the side... try to start up... rpm at 0... totally not able to start up.. total power down and power up again everything was ok again... so carry on moving ... then heavy rain again... but only slows down and dun respond so well to the throttling but didnt suddenly die....

so my question is if we Ebreak and will engine just die off? should this be the case? .... never encounter this die off problem before only had it that night... since u guys are talking about power cutting off ... not sure if its related...

but is it a bike safety feature that it just cut of when ure at a high RPM and you ebreak? or when at high RPM you clutch in? a

but i have to say so far not too bad in term of performance....

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

i was O.O by hearing all this problem..but i dont think is " safety feature " . And

E-brake and engine cut off is damn dangerous. what if you let go your clutch , u might be superman for a few sec then became a mummy @ hospital.. u all have this problem , cka dont have solution for it meh ?

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

I used to hv this problem too, clutch in engine stalled. I change the side stand microswitch and it never happen again.

Hi guys, just for info, i hv return my bike to cka. if anyone of yr friends interested, can contact roy from Cka.

Probably, just probably, I'm the one who bought your bike. :dot:

FBD plate?

And I'm a RwR now. Waiting for it to be ready by next week. Bought it 2nd-hand from Roy [easy-going man].

Would like all experienced riders to share the problem of this bike so I could prepare myself for the future if it's going to happen.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

welcome to RWR ~~~

if your bike is blue , is NDY's...

eh..for me not much problem for this bike , just goes for servicing @ cka .. shouldnt have BIG problem . sooooo far big problem that they have is high speed clutch in then engine die .. my batch best ~ no problem..

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

welcome to RWR ~~~

if your bike is blue , is NDY's...

eh..for me not much problem for this bike , just goes for servicing @ cka .. shouldnt have BIG problem . sooooo far big problem that they have is high speed clutch in then engine die .. my batch best ~ no problem..

yes! it's blue, but they are changing it to red for me. :cool:

OMG! i want to know why did he return it?!?!?!?!?!

and high speed clutch in = engine die? bloody hell. define high speed.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

yes! it's blue, but they are changing it to red for me. :cool:

OMG! i want to know why did he return it?!?!?!?!?!

and high speed clutch in = engine die? bloody hell. define high speed.

first of all, welcome.

if u are asking why ndy returned his bike, it's because he has 2 bikes and he has been wanting to sell this bike for quite some time. the high speed clutch in = engine die problem is becoming a quite a problem. hope cka finds a solution for it and has preventive measures in place for this problem.