yeah, hopefully will get used to the weight. but the thing is, i'm suffering from wrist tendonitis. :dot:

so the thought of unable to control my bike lingers.

and i will probably be at CKA on tuesday too, after 5pm. (:

Wha how old are you so young got this problem already:faint:

Not even 20. :dot:

hmm, since december 2008. CGH Sports Medicine Center did their best to help but I gave up on them. A single session would cost me $60++. Will resort to traditional method soon, maybe before I enlist.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

• Replies 7.8k

hey vic! insurance company say they will handle everything for me. tell me not to worry.

sold my bike cause of the accident lo, mum shout " NO MORE RIDING FOR YOU, SELL IT OFF NOW!" the empress open the golden mouth, must do lo. sad to see my bike leave me. ZZZ

eS®

Yes definitely,Soap's bike used to belong to Ndy(it was blue then), he and his wife rode all the way to genting

Wow still so young...damn i feel old already...:dot:

oh wait! what?!?!?!

do you know of any upgrade he has made to the bike?

I pm-ed him before. He told me he changed chain&sprocket, rear tyre. That's all.

Brakes are stock. That's all I know. 0.0

oh wait! what?!?!?!

do you know of any upgrade he has made to the bike?

I pm-ed him before. He told me he changed chain&sprocket, rear tyre. That's all.

Brakes are stock. That's all I know. 0.0

dont worry. the bike is stock, no implants. :cheer:

Yes definitely,Soap's bike used to belong to Ndy(it was blue then), he and his wife rode all the way to genting

Wow still so young...damn i feel old already...:dot:

Eh...the posts below states that soap's bike is mostly stock. So it's not K&N filter... i'm afraid becos of the K&N moisture problem lah...later go up halfway loss power...

i wonder how it looks like without the fairing. similar to the naked roadwin? hmm.

Eh...the posts below states that soap's bike is mostly stock. So it's not K&N filter... i'm afraid becos of the K&N moisture problem lah...later go up halfway loss power...

Don't worry, nikon. Can go up genting. Ninja did it before :thumb:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hey, divine, how did u do the multiple quote in your post? Must teach me one day, ok? save time... :lol:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Thanks!:thumb:

K's side panniers were like batman mobile side carriage wings...I have yet to see a proper pannier set up on our bike.

Ya, i didn't like K's panniers too. Our bikes look very ugly with them.

got lah... i bought mine from a ladyrider :cool:

bike very well maintained. she's also friendly n easy to deal with.

she didn't have any issue with rwr weight. actually its more about rider experience.

@soap - dun worry, u'll get used to the weight. for inspiration, go buy latest issue of motor culture. featured babe rider riding ducati 1098 :faint:

i'm sure there are other rwr ladyriders out there. prob they just shy n waiting for u guys to seek them out... LOL :p

latest motorculture out liao ah... hmm must buy liao... think that ducati babe is the one that sold me her bright red gsr... :smile:

Not even 20. :dot:

hmm, since december 2008. CGH Sports Medicine Center did their best to help but I gave up on them. A single session would cost me $60++. Will resort to traditional method soon, maybe before I enlist.

Do u need a good contact on TCM? I know of a sensei in Chinatown, very good in this kind of stuff... last time when I was practicing karate I broke my wrist and going for the hot water herbal therapy... took me 3 months to cure but at least now no side effect...

sms me if u interested the contact...

hi, u r right, KNN may have moisture issue...

I rode up to genting before, but it was before I install the knn filter. Even then, at certain super steep slope I was strained because not enough power to go up. It was my fault then because I stop there and waiting for my friend. So when I wan to move off the bike has no power to move off. What I did was I din sit on the bike, stand on ground, and throttle off and it move.

After I install the knn, I rode to north thai mountain which also rich in moisture... but it was so far okay...

So I cant really tell u if knn will affect ur riding up to genting or not, but my feel is the major problem o go up genting with R125 is the power/weight problem... as long as u control it well should be okay... btw I am about 83-85 kg so I am quite heavy for the bike...

Do u need a good contact on TCM? I know of a sensei in Chinatown, very good in this kind of stuff... last time when I was practicing karate I broke my wrist and going for the hot water herbal therapy... took me 3 months to cure but at least now no side effect...

sms me if u interested the contact...

PM me the details. (:

Few more minutes to lunch! :hungry:

ask seany! he is intending to sell his

yesyes who want to buy? haha

can test and negotiate at next meetup

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

latest motorculture out liao ah... hmm must buy liao... think that ducati babe is the one that sold me her bright red gsr... :smile:

wow, one new way of getting to know babes...haha

hi, u r right, KNN may have moisture issue...

I rode up to genting before, but it was before I install the knn filter. Even then, at certain super steep slope I was strained because not enough power to go up. It was my fault then because I stop there and waiting for my friend. So when I wan to move off the bike has no power to move off. What I did was I din sit on the bike, stand on ground, and throttle off and it move.

After I install the knn, I rode to north thai mountain which also rich in moisture... but it was so far okay...

So I cant really tell u if knn will affect ur riding up to genting or not, but my feel is the major problem o go up genting with R125 is the power/weight problem... as long as u control it well should be okay... btw I am about 83-85 kg so I am quite heavy for the bike...

how to do the stand on bike move off stunt? stand by the side like bicycle or wat? sounds difficult for newbie...

for me I can rest both my feet on ground and stand... then just throttle off...

if u cant, u can try to slant ur bike a little and rest w one foot... go practise lor... better than strained on genting..

thats sad to hear man, BUT I am glad you are okay enough to post. Wanna share your experience?:thumb:

thanks to 2 idiot do illegal u turn lo, i was turning right then they jam brake, my right handle bar hit him lo, so i fell. warded 3 days, 3 month mc, almost fracture my spine. hurts the most is, i gotta let go my bike very cheap!!! it damn cheap. ZZZ.

eS®

eh guys.. this few day my bike become sooo draggy.. is doesnt seems smooth around 100++ ... i can feel my heart is like being squeeze like that .. anyone know what happen ?

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

please take note for all bros!

26-27 july TP & LTA island wide operation checking on illegal mod. please pass on for all other riders.

if have a second bike which is legal then do ride it for 1 or 2 day. it will save your wallet from bleeding

i hate myself for dropping my bike. :faint:

deliver -> few minutes later -> drop bike -> pissed off

im going to rape my bike now and myself for not being used to the weight.

eh guys.. this few day my bike become sooo draggy.. is doesnt seems smooth around 100++ ... i can feel my heart is like being squeeze like that .. anyone know what happen ?

when u suspect its struggling with power/torque, clutch in and let the needle drop, see if it goes pass 1.5k rpm. If it does, u have the same problem as us if not then maybe u need to do physical check(something stuck...etc)

please do it when its safe(no car behind....etc)

if your engine died off, while still clutching in, start ur engine again, throttle and slowly release clutch. After doing a few times, ur engine should regain power, at least for my case.