maybe u are going too fast?

above 100km/h decreases the fuel economy.. quite drastically.

tht is from my exp.

down engine?

well if bike is regularly seviced and maintained it will prolong engine life.

my suggestion is EO, spark plugs and oil filter change earlier den recommended.

nice to noe tht there are many fellow spark riders here. =)

isur bike in malaysia???

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

• Replies 4.1k

Guys.......i m new to spark, nice bike, Fc good only that quite worried with recent cases of new spark need to overhaul due to rod....Is all the sparks in singapore came from hong leong?

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

nah, i dont think u need to worry much. just ensure regular servicing and dont 'hantam' the bike because the tendency to do so is there, for me that is :p

once u see something not right, immediately go to ur mech and ask/demand whats wrong. if not satisfied w the answer, get a 2nd opinion here maybe. :)

not all sparks comes from hong leong... in the early batches there are quite alot from parallel direct thailand wan, for 1 instance, parallel comes with thai wording stickers while hong leong comes with hong leong sticker, but 2nd hand i dun think the sticker will still be there unless agent bike...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
not all sparks comes from hong leong... in the early batches there are quite alot from parallel direct thailand wan, for 1 instance, parallel comes with thai wording stickers while hong leong comes with hong leong sticker, but 2nd hand i dun think the sticker will still be there unless agent bike...

Okie......thanks bro..Is the servicing done @ hong leong ok?

maybe u are going too fast?

above 100km/h decreases the fuel economy.. quite drastically.

tht is from my exp.

down engine?

well if bike is regularly seviced and maintained it will prolong engine life.

my suggestion is EO, spark plugs and oil filter change earlier den recommended.

nice to noe tht there are many fellow spark riders here. =)

ME too me too.!! anyway..if im not wrong..i always see this red n black spark at clarke quay area there..right?whoa..nice spark dude..

N guys..would like to share this prob of mine..everytime wen i pillion sumone n do cornering no matter wide or narrow bend, my rear wheel will always wobble mcm fishtail...wah..so scary..im 80plus kg aniwae..do u guys experience this? or is the load too heavy ? or tire low air..? n reAr brake tend to be tighter..slight pressing down will makan already the brake..

Are you using the original tyre?..I got that "Fishtail Experience" B4 i change my tyre..

im 80 kg but i dont experience that thou.. maybe not enuf throttle?? rear brake can adjust at ur swing arm near the exhaust there.. turn the knob anti clockwise if im not wrong..

hey i also got experience liddat also. but mine happen when my rear tire got punchure.. i changed new tire n drum brake brake pad after tt incident thn my back starts to wobble.. i've check my bearings fr my rear wheel n got it change.. but the prob still got.. now if going fast v scary..

basically the reason y it fishtail is bcos... tyre not enuf air..

its either the front or the rear tyres.. so try to check ur tyres pressure every 2 weeks la.. cos it does help.. as we move our tyres pressure tend to go out a bit by bit la.. den pump it up to the correct pressure..

make the habit to pump front n back.. not oni 1 tyre..

if im wrong , do correct me hor..

as i still newbie...

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

basically the reason y it fishtail is bcos... tyre not enuf air..

its either the front or the rear tyres.. so try to check ur tyres pressure every 2 weeks la.. cos it does help.. as we move our tyres pressure tend to go out a bit by bit la.. den pump it up to the correct pressure..

make the habit to pump front n back.. not oni 1 tyre..

if im wrong , do correct me hor..

as i still newbie...

ok can.. i'll try pump later n update u guys wats the main prob..

btw wat preasure to pump ah? front n bck.

ok can.. i'll try pump later n update u guys wats the main prob..

btw wat preasure to pump ah? front n bck.

shud b like 235 for the rear n 230 for the front...

i think so.. hahaha...

mayb bro y0s_bikey can help me about this..

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

Ouh..thks for the response peeps, yea..i think tire low air lah..just pumped at 200 for both front n back..first time pump,ahaha..is it enough at 200?

N maybe for tigerspaw, i also experience this wobbling thingy even when my air tire was not low, maybe due to bearings or the hub, i have changed bearings for 3-4 times in the space of 4 months? some say, the hub maybe the cause, some say the suspension, some say maybe the shaft..not really sure..it all happens at the rear end of the bike..

im 80 kg but i dont experience that thou.. maybe not enuf throttle?? rear brake can adjust at ur swing arm near the exhaust there.. turn the knob anti clockwise if im not wrong..

hmm, could be.yea..about the rear brake..do u experience the same too..? everytime wan to pillion, must loosen the knob, if alone, must tighten the knob again,leceh lah bro..thks aniway..shall monitor the prob again..:)

i love my sparkieee....

guiys, if i bank in a corner low...i dun really like to scrap the standard ftrests..

so i changed em..

now i corner, i am confident to go low..but, will i scrap my mainstand? coz, need to be prepared..haha, might panic if it hit my mainstand..

**abt my fc..so far it gives me 100km from very full tank, till it touches the red zone...bad bad...

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

i think its ur suspension.. maybe its too soft already? not too sure, but i did exp that b4 once, and i changed to a stiffer suspension and cornering felt so much better. but better to get a mech's opinion tho :)

for the rear brake i think yeah, too tight, prolly must loosen abit?

shud b like 235 for the rear n 230 for the front...

i think so.. hahaha...

mayb bro y0s_bikey can help me about this..

for me, i pump according to my tire gauge. if u look at ur tyres closely, u can see a number like "41P" or some sort near the size of your tyre. thats the max tyre pressure that it can handle. someone once told me that ur tyre would expand around max 4 bars so if your tyre states like 41P, then advisable to pump around 35-37 maybe.

the unit of measurement is the alternate one not the 200+ one :) cz different tyres got different max pressure so would need diff pressure to pump. at least, thats what i do from wad some ppl told me ;)

i love my sparkieee....

guiys, if i bank in a corner low...i dun really like to scrap the standard ftrests..

so i changed em..

now i corner, i am confident to go low..but, will i scrap my mainstand? coz, need to be prepared..haha, might panic if it hit my mainstand..

**abt my fc..so far it gives me 100km from very full tank, till it touches the red zone...bad bad...

eee, i hate scraping the stock footrests too lol. happened to me several times, damn scary sia. stupid rubber would make the bike wobble. hah. anw, hw come ur fc 100 km only sia? should be more le..

oh. from red zone to really E should be able to give you about 30 - 50 km.. if im remember correctly.. hmm..

hmm, could be.yea..about the rear brake..do u experience the same too..? everytime wan to pillion, must loosen the knob, if alone, must tighten the knob again,leceh lah bro..thks aniway..shall monitor the prob again..:)

dun have to make it so tight.. average will do yah to save u the hassle of changing it :thumb:

if suspension loose u can hear squeaking sound when u hump on ur bike..

Ouh..thks for the response peeps, yea..i think tire low air lah..just pumped at 200 for both front n back..first time pump,ahaha..is it enough at 200?

N maybe for tigerspaw, i also experience this wobbling thingy even when my air tire was not low, maybe due to bearings or the hub, i have changed bearings for 3-4 times in the space of 4 months? some say, the hub maybe the cause, some say the suspension, some say maybe the shaft..not really sure..it all happens at the rear end of the bike..

i pump 230 front 250 back.. battlax 80/90 90/80 and my weight 80 :cheeky:

i hvn change my bearings, hub or watever that u have mention and my mileage ard 22k.. so far so good :thumb:

i love my sparkieee....

so i changed em..

can scrap mainstand ar?

anw my full tank ard 130.. u buy 2nd hand? ur carb standard?

i dono whether this is true but if ur timing is high ur fc oso high.. correct me if im wrong..

i use to ride a spark too.. now a 125z... my gf owns the spark now..

wow u all the FC very bad ah.. my gf spark at least got 180 for full tank even if drag 100-110.. ya its true tt the timing higher den the fc higher.. faster the bike the pertol consumption also higher.. maybe its not stock carb.. cos co far i hear from all stock spark FC at least 40 per litre... by hearing the sound when u rev u can roughly know where in the bike has been done.. juz my one cent advice.. hope it helps

for me, i pump according to my tire gauge. if u look at ur tyres closely, u can see a number like "41P" or some sort near the size of your tyre. thats the max tyre pressure that it can handle. someone once told me that ur tyre would expand around max 4 bars so if your tyre states like 41P, then advisable to pump around 35-37 maybe.

the unit of measurement is the alternate one not the 200+ one :) cz different tyres got different max pressure so would need diff pressure to pump. at least, thats what i do from wad some ppl told me ;)

whoever told you '41P' the 41 is max tyre pressure is just trying to smoke you.

which indeed you're smoked big time.

41 is Load Index.... which is the max weight the tyre should be exposed to.

class 2 bike tyres have tyre load index from 50 to 70... based on your calculation... they need 45 psi to 65psi..

go ahead and try pump 65 PSI into the bike tyre....

Okie......thanks bro..Is the servicing done @ hong leong ok?

erm ups to individual... hong leong servicing is limited to their in house Engine Oil (commonly Shell) and the pricing isnt cheap... and u need to make advance notice of bout 1/2 to 1 mth. u ownself gauge whether u wanna go anot lor... haha :cheeky:

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg