bro, i told u at day 1 from your FB that u kana tok liao... my h&b junior flash side panniers only cost me $950... i believe if u tries to bargain further, you could get it cheaper... for h&b junior (without flash) side panniers, it's even cheaper!

where u got these quote from? seems u look like a big carrot to them sia... o_O

with racks ?

• Replies 8k

yes with rack with installation...

omg!!! you serious?? $1k for H&B and with rack???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
omg!!! you serious?? $1k for H&B and with rack???

as said by maxxmadness, u must be wearing rolex and gold chain ba... :angel: mind sharing where you got this quote from?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

as said by maxxmadness, u must be wearing rolex and gold chain ba... :angel: mind sharing where you got this quote from?

Mw lor..........

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
Mw lor..........

wow are they offering you gold coated brackets and racks? never have i heard anyone been quoted such a price..already some quotes at $1150 was considered man-slaughter in broad daylight

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

and you must be wearing the M.J 's diamonds gloves as riding gloves.:angel:

Complete with the signature crotch grabbing "Hee hee?!" :sian::angel::cool:

http://assets.nydailynews.com/img/2009/06/27/gal_mj_04.jpg

@tim17

on a serious note, do go with someone who have better relation with the shop, at least you wont be carrot so badly. imagine how much more accessories you can get? or treat us to cw with...:D

do check also with m-technics for their pricing too

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

faint!!! $1k for givi v35 plus bracket!! FAINT!!! :cry:

funny..last time i got diff quotation.

Heard cheapest is ah boy.. u tried ah boy?

Loving my Tmax 530

Hmm.. So expensive to install the panniers. Must save den.. Maybe next year. Btw this comin lks maybe will join but the place is it kopitiam? Waiting for my tankbra frm MW. Next project will be Scott oiler. Hope to join u guys for next tour to Malaysia

Sian, just sent my bike for repairs. Damage was coil, rectifier, battery and starter relay:cry:

how old is ur bike le? how come all damaged at one go? :( how long will be the repair period?

Looks like once u put the bag u cannot pillion already...:dozed:

When you put the bag, it can be turned around so that the pillion can sit down. When you are alone, the bag can be turned for even load distribution

Sian, just sent my bike for repairs. Damage was coil, rectifier, battery and starter relay:cry:

omg so many things up the lorry. must have burned your pocket a big hole man.:sian: May i know if you had changed battery before ?using what OEM ones or other brands. Or what modification project carried out on your bike?

how old is ur bike le? how come all damaged at one go? :( how long will be the repair period?

1 years old, 22 000 km:faint:

well, i believe its a chain reaction.

collected my bike in the evening already.

omg so many things up the lorry. must have burned your pocket a big hole man.:sian: May i know if you had changed battery before ?using what OEM ones or other brands. Or what modification project carried out on your bike?

nah, didnt up the lorry. rode to bikeshop actually.

A BIG hole indeed.

Was using the stock battery. The spoilt battery became looks like it can explode anytime due to the doformation. N I found out that fz1, r6,r1 is able to use the same battery brand.

The only electrical mod is the stebel magnum horns:faint:

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Or you guys can use this.

1. Rack can act as a back rest for pillion

2. Bag storage very big! can put alot of things

3. Easily interchangeble

4. Can act as a sling bag too. no need to sling the helmet

http://www.ventura-bike.com/default.aspx

Best thing....

No need to go far.......Motorworld got

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=472

v nice bag... i got this... much smaller...

http://www.shogai.com.au/images/AXIO%20Tail%20Bag%20Matt%20Black.jpg

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e8/knightenforcer/CIMG0727.jpg

Hmm.. So expensive to install the panniers. Must save den.. Maybe next year. Btw this comin lks maybe will join but the place is it kopitiam? Waiting for my tankbra frm MW. Next project will be Scott oiler. Hope to join u guys for next tour to Malaysia

u wan to go for the upcoming KL+fraser trip on 14th & 15th of nov? organiser had planned for 14th-16th but my group will only join him for 14th & 15th... :)

v painful experience... people, moral of the story: a voltmeter do work wonders! :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

What? Yours is a FBD plater right. What was the damage, dude?

Loving my Tmax 530

v painful experience... people, moral of the story: a voltmeter do work wonders! :thumb:

yeap, a MUST have item to monitor ure voltage to ensure rectifier is charging.

Wah WTF....

How did it happened? What triggered it?

According to mechanic, one of the causes is the wiring. :faint:

rectifier was not charging...coil had burnt smell. a 10,000km spoilt coil was in a better condition than mine:(

What? Yours is a FBD plater right. What was the damage, dude?

the damage was $6**.00:cry:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Any bro can guide to remove the handle grip of the FZ6 throttle grip? seems like some ANTS are hiding in there!!! but i cant find an appropriate tool to unscrew it... :sian: