wah changing pipe ah.... u want the vroom vroom sound siboh?

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

• Replies 8k

once again, is it sales tactics? 5-600 for that bracket? or bracket + rack? if bracket + rack then the price is believable. skmic IU bracket is $70, a customised bracket to hold a wingrack on super4 is $100+, i dont see how that 2x semi-circular bracket can cost $500-600. at the very most $300, already very exp.

s1 i not too sure, s2 there are a few here riding s2 with givi box. i dun think there's difference in the mounting points of the s1 and s2. correct me if i am wrong.

if i were you, i simple save up and buy from other shops who can do it. alternatively, buy the exhaust already take your bracket and ask other shops help you install.

anyway, i was facing the same problem as you. that's y i can know roughly what you can do. difference is, exhaust brand and yr of bike, what's worse is i already bought the exhaust then the workshop tell me "cannot" fit.

maybe nowadays stainless steel prices went up? :confused:

anyway, most likely the price you got from SK here is full stainless steel rack pricing...

the cheaper pricing, if i'm not wrong, it should be more or less the fabrication from the existing steel rack onto the bike itself...

anyway, i always trust SK's works rather than other places...

imagine that day i just did a spot weld on my exhaust... it only took me less than 2 mins... $10 flew away from my pocket...

but, nevertheless, i'm a satisfied customer in the end... :thumb:

yes, the mounting points of S1 & S2 of FZ6 are slightly different in length especially when it comes to side racks...

for top rack, it should be the same...

perhaps i would suggest to hanzer is that jus go to fix ur exhaust of your preference la...

dun worry too much la... jus fix & ride...

then ride around the bike shops to ask who can fix ur top rack for you...

i'm pretty sure 90% of them are able to...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

maybe nowadays stainless steel prices went up? :confused:

anyway, most likely the price you got from SK here is full stainless steel rack pricing...

the cheaper pricing, if i'm not wrong, it should be more or less the fabrication from the existing steel rack onto the bike itself...

anyway, i always trust SK's works rather than other places...

imagine that day i just did a spot weld on my exhaust... it only took me less than 2 mins... $10 flew away from my pocket...

but, nevertheless, i'm a satisfied customer in the end... :thumb:

yes, the mounting points of S1 & S2 of FZ6 are slightly different in length especially when it comes to side racks...

for top rack, it should be the same...

perhaps i would suggest to hanzer is that jus go to fix ur exhaust of your preference la...

dun worry too much la... jus fix & ride...

then ride around the bike shops to ask who can fix ur top rack for you...

i'm pretty sure 90% of them are able to...

i was there ytd. :) and i let them modify my existing brackets. its no where near cheap, its something that most other workshops could do, but unfortunately, both the shops i went didnt want to do it so the credit goes to SK.

yeah i agree, fit the exhaust of your choice, you can find a way to fit the bracket for your box.

anyway, i went to 2 bikeshops and they are not able/ lazy to fit the bracket for my bike. so i not sure about the 90% hor bro. hehehe.. :angel:

wah changing pipe ah.... u want the vroom vroom sound siboh?

hi! you referring to me or danzer? :cheeky:

i was there ytd. :) and i let them modify my existing brackets. its no where near cheap, its something that most other workshops could do, but unfortunately, both the shops i went didnt want to do it so the credit goes to SK.

yeah i agree, fit the exhaust of your choice, you can find a way to fit the bracket for your box.

anyway, i went to 2 bikeshops and they are not able/ lazy to fit the bracket for my bike. so i not sure about the 90% hor bro. hehehe.. :angel:

wow bro u got ur aftermarket exhaust ah? which one ah? :D

dun tell me u took over that guy's aftermarket exhaust hor? the one who he dun have time to put it up and in the end sold his bike liao one... hehehehe! :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hi! you referring to me or danzer? :cheeky:

oh referring to hanzer.... hahaha

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

wow bro u got ur aftermarket exhaust ah? which one ah? :D

dun tell me u took over that guy's aftermarket exhaust hor? the one who he dun have time to put it up and in the end sold his bike liao one... hehehehe! :D

after a long wait, yeah i got it! haha no lah.. although i like the looks of that. can see my fb.. uploaded photo of it.

wtf it's that exhaust! nice! :thumb:

i tot u r getting his lasik... lol...

i think now i better start staying clear from your arse liao... :D

wtf it's that exhaust! nice! :thumb:

i tot u r getting his lasik... lol...

i think now i better start staying clear from your arse liao... :D

lol.. thanks bro. probably the 1st here to get that series (NOT brand ah) of exhaust? the sound very soft lah. not to my expectations. anyway you would be in front of me lor, not behind. =.=

btw, pose more of ur bike pics in ur fb la... it's full of ur pigpig where i'm not interested to look at... hehehehe! :p

hahaha.. my bike camera shy. for me its simple, no pics of bike, number plate and me altogether. that photo i uploaded is probably going to be the only photo without even the givi bracket on. come to think of it, what a waste, i should have taken more.

lol.. thanks bro. probably the 1st here to get that series (NOT brand ah) of exhaust? the sound very soft lah. not to my expectations. anyway you would be in front of me lor, not behind. =.=

hahaha.. my bike camera shy. for me its simple, no pics of bike, number plate and me altogether. that photo i uploaded is probably going to be the only photo without even the givi bracket on. come to think of it, what a waste, i should have taken more.

need to "run-in" the exhaust la...

come... let's plan a 1 day trip to and fro Genting and u can wack it hard to "run-in" fully...

after "run-in", the sound can be as good as valentino dolfi already... :D

anyway, i can't be in front of u la...

cus my rear blinkers is back up! woohoo!

u have no choice but to stay in front of me else u will be kana blinded! :D

no worries... u still have chance to take more... starts now... :D

need to "run-in" the exhaust la...

come... let's plan a 1 day trip to and fro Genting and u can wack it hard to "run-in" fully...

after "run-in", the sound can be as good as valentino dolfi already... :D

anyway, i can't be in front of u la...

cus my rear blinkers is back up! woohoo!

u have no choice but to stay in front of me else u will be kana blinded! :D

no worries... u still have chance to take more... starts now... :D

all other pics from now will be with the box, bracket and rack leh... haha run in exhaust ah? go for 1 track session lo..

hello fellow FZ-ians. Am thinking of getting 1st hand a FZ1. am contemplating between the 09 and 2010 model. i'm aware that the 2010 model has a revised ECU mapping for better throttle response. Any bros here know if there's a significant difference? What's holding me back from getting the 2010 model is the number if street legal aftermarket exhuast available as of now. ( Leo VInce and Giannelli only)

Also fellow riders, any particular bikeshops to recommend to buy?? your replies are much appreciated. thanks! =)

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

all other pics from now will be with the box, bracket and rack leh... haha run in exhaust ah? go for 1 track session lo..

track session sian mah... no nice scenery to look at... :D

hello fellow FZ-ians. Am thinking of getting 1st hand a FZ1. am contemplating between the 09 and 2010 model. i'm aware that the 2010 model has a revised ECU mapping for better throttle response. Any bros here know if there's a significant difference? What's holding me back from getting the 2010 model is the number if street legal aftermarket exhuast available as of now. ( Leo VInce and Giannelli only)

Also fellow riders, any particular bikeshops to recommend to buy?? your replies are much appreciated. thanks! =)

bro, i think there should be no more brand new ' 09 model already...

the revised ECU mapping eliminates the lag in throttle response when you close & open throttle as well as a little bit more power/torque if compared to older models...

for the throttle lag response since it had been eliminated, you need not install the FCE already...

for older models, either u go for the FCE or you go for PC...

for exhaust for '10 model, no worries about any brands cus it will be compatible...

for bike shop to recommend, it's kinda of personal and up to each individual...

u like which bike shop then u go which bike shop lo...

cheers! :D

track session sian mah... no nice scenery to look at... :D

on track also dont really dare to whack already.. dun dare to whack hard on public road at all.. lol.. but got chance i definitely want to ride to genting lah. cameron highlands, east msia attractions too.. thailand might very well be my next trip..

maybe come along for the Sunday ride that Mark is mentioning first la... ;)

i also thinking to go Genting and try the slopes & corners there but still contemplating if it should be a overnight stay or a 1 day ride trip... lol...

i'm also thinking of doing a west Malaysia loop ride trip too...

also thinking of doing a Thailand loop ride trip! :D

maybe come along for the Sunday ride that Mark is mentioning first la... ;)

i also thinking to go Genting and try the slopes & corners there but still contemplating if it should be a overnight stay or a 1 day ride trip... lol...

i'm also thinking of doing a west Malaysia loop ride trip too...

also thinking of doing a Thailand loop ride trip! :D

haha.. cannot leh. got project due on monday.. and i havent even started yet.. this sun confirm got to chiong like crazy..

hey bro, not this Sunday la... i'll be at Sepang, in front of Lorenzo... :angel:

oh okok.. but oct i dont think i can make it.. nov see how lo.. hehe..

anybody installed YOSHIMURA for FZ6 S1? any comment on this pipe? seems like not much ppl installed on YOSHI on FZ6. my bike shop have installed YOSHI before on FZ6 S1. would like to know the feedback on this pipe before purchasing.

Stan - No la... wana try ma... don tell anybody huh..

anybody installed YOSHIMURA for FZ6 S1? any comment on this pipe? seems like not much ppl installed on YOSHI on FZ6. my bike shop have installed YOSHI before on FZ6 S1. would like to know the feedback on this pipe before purchasing.

Should buy a pipe which you like ma. All street legal pipes sound almost the same. Only design matters. If you are non street legal, then its good to choose wisely. ^_^

ohayo - that is a good point... i am actually alright with YOSHI and LEO VINCE. but definately not SCORPION.. just wana know more on LEO VINCE and YOSHI before i purchase. one more point to note is i am not paying in hard cash, i am paying by installment. so not much shop provide installment with interest free.

so here top collect more info with fazerian...

i think a few fz6 rider have it installed, its not very loud, in fact all fz6 legal exhaust not very loud, dont talk about modifying it. if you like the brand, then why not?