hi guys......... anyway im riding fz1s 06 model....recently i have a problem ........whislt riding my bike is jerking.....and once in a while engine shut off while riding.....for ur info i already change my fuel pump,injector,coil,magnet coil,rex,battery....but yet again the problem occur...some say my tank kena go in water.....maybe u guys can share ur experience and knowledge.....much tks >_

by the way Dom.c is ur tank bra still avail? kind of intrested....

Sorry bro, I bought the tank bra from him already... :cheeky:

Previously my situation:

- start bike & at idling, engine like want to die (macam like no petrol - although just top up full)

- when moving off at low gear (1st, 2nd) also like jerking jerking macam no petrol

- but at high gear cruising no prob

Went to mech & chk it out - really H2O go into fuel tank (lucky water not too much maybe that explain y at high gear high speed cannot feel the impact)

Mech say some Yamaha Fazer will exp this prob

But not really sure what's your prob...Hope u can settle it bro... :cheers:

木头和尚敲木鱼

• Replies 8k

hi guys......... anyway im riding fz1s 06 model....recently i have a problem ........whislt riding my bike is jerking.....and once in a while engine shut off while riding.....for ur info i already change my fuel pump,injector,coil,magnet coil,rex,battery....but yet again the problem occur...some say my tank kena go in water.....maybe u guys can share ur experience and knowledge.....much tks >_
It might be a TPS problem.

Throttle Position Sensor. Do a search about it.

Solution is to open up the bike, take out the TPS, spray it's innards with GT85 or some other contact cleaner, then reassemble. It should be good after that.

tks bro for tips.....i check it out wif my mech this monday.....aniwae where is the tps located on the bike?

Usually under the airbox. If the FZ1 engine follows the R1 exactly, then there'll be 2 TPS. One main, one sub. The sub is usually on the left side, under the tank, near the frame.

not to put you at any cold shoulder, but you come here to post your problems, you will get various of suggestions/answers... everyone had different opinions/views... i guess if you really wants concrete answers to your problems, i suggest you go back to agent, Hong Leong... throw them with your problems and ask them for an answer... but i bet they will tells you these & that...

anyway, most (i think all) of us, riding fz1, are having the same problem as u... it's your bike's weight distribution... it can be the stuffs in your bike or u had changed to aftermarket exhaust... that's my opinion...

Pichudot- hey bro thanks for ur opinion and suggestions. Will do so to HL to ask them to trouble shoot it..:)

bro cbr_1000 what ur budget for the box and rack

Edited by e|ement

double post

Edited by e|ement

anyone interested to get Wilbers rear suspension that just fully serviced from m-technic ... its for the fazer 600 s1 model thanks

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

this is wat i found out from the service manual...hope someone can enlighten me...where is the servo motor or anything that helps

Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.......

Haven't posted in a very long time......

Anyways for Bro Element, the Exup servo motor is the small motor which if i'm not mistaken is located near the battery compartment.

If you are using the stock exhaust, there should be 2 cables connected at the exhaust butterfly valve, the cables open and close the exhaust outlet, you can trace these cables up to the exup servo motor. I had a similar problem when i was riding my R6 previously, had to replace the motor as it had gone defunct. If the servo motor can't open/close the butterfly valves, you can still ride but riding it will suck.....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

tks xrage for the answer

Edited by e|ement

Hi Guys, Am considering getting a new 3rd party exhaust pipe for my Fazer 6S (06 model).

Any recommendations?! I'm down to Leo Vince, Akra, GPR. Would appreciate any feedback from ppl that have used either one of the pipes!

Thanks!!

Hi Guys, Am considering getting a new 3rd party exhaust pipe for my Fazer 6S (06 model).

Any recommendations?! I'm down to Leo Vince, Akra, GPR. Would appreciate any feedback from ppl that have used either one of the pipes!

Thanks!!

if you are down to these 3, choice would be very obvious for me. akra.

Thanks!!

LV FTW! loud with silencers, louder without silencers:)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Any other brands to reccommend bro Dragonforce ?! I abit noob at 3rd party Exhaust systems, only know this 3, and Yoshi and Micron.

Would appreciate any other advise/ reccommendations from more experienced riders like yourself!

Any other brands to reccommend bro Dragonforce ?! I abit noob at 3rd party Exhaust systems, only know this 3, and Yoshi and Micron.

Would appreciate any other advise/ reccommendations from more experienced riders like yourself!

I also noob.. yeah for fz6 there's arrow, gianelli, lazer, scorpion to add onto the list.

Its about brand preference. Buy what you like and what your budget allows.

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

are u refering that when the engine start...it will activate to open the butterfly valve?to let outflow of the exhuast air?

When you switch on the power, it will initialize the servo motor to check that it is functioning properly before you start the engine. If i'm not mistaken, the butterfly valve opens and closes the exhaust outlet in tandem with how much you open your throttle to regulate the air.

I love scorpion exhaust, used to have them on my K8...the sound never fails to trigger some of the car alarms in the carpark....

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

Hi guys, just got myself a new FZ1.

This may sound like a noob qn but hope u guys can help.

Is it normal that the key indicator red light remains 'on' (blinking) even after the key has been removed.The bike is in locked position. Won't this drain the battery?

Hi guys, just got myself a new FZ1.

This may sound like a noob qn but hope u guys can help.

Is it normal that the key indicator red light remains 'on' (blinking) even after the key has been removed.The bike is in locked position. Won't this drain the battery?

that is your YISS (Yamaha Ignition Security System)... it would not actually drain much of your battery... also, try reading up your owner's manual on YISS, it will tell u a bit more information... i dun wan to tell you, u read ur own, it will be more fun than other ppl telling u everything... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Thanks!!

If these 3 are the only choices, I wud go for akra...

Other reco as wat other bros mention...scorpion/arrow (very bassy) :thumb:

BTW, I'm using akra forr my FZ1S:cheers:

木头和尚敲木鱼