haha he wlnt be happy if he saw this... bt have to agree, his 'orchard rd' At is one of the nicest and the most 'expensive' AT arnd drools at the H&B explorers... :thumb:

lah tapi moto ni pat terminal per kena panggil moto terminal... sal leh moto orchard plak hehehe..... so the kilat.... and mahal :faint::faint::faint:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/
  • Replies 896

Morning all.

Anyone free for a meetup?

I'd like an experienced AT-er here to have a listen on my bike / engine for a 2nd opinion.

Have not been on a V-twin for over 3 years so not used to the various sounds.

Unsure what is normal and what may not be.

Anyone?

What kind of engine sound do you hear? Rattling of the clutch when its in free gear and clutch fully released?

Where do you stay?

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

lah tapi moto ni pat terminal per kena panggil moto terminal... sal leh moto orchard plak hehehe..... so the kilat.... and mahal :faint::faint::faint:

bro.. care to translate ? saya taboleh melayu

Still not sure how much to sell as i have yet to ask 1st hand cost how much.. heard around 400 ish but cant comfirm but definately i be selling lower..

nway Those who got h&b rack but no pannier and dun wana spend $$$ on a new/ 2nd set of h&b pannier... here is a catch for u...

Tot of swapping with H&B juz d Rack... for my GIVI Whole set Plus u top up 180 nego ( upon viewing of ur rack) If u do tha match u still save between $130 to $200...

Alternatively...

1: My GIVI Pannier whole set for sale ( Qoute me a price)Check with FRM GIVI distributor Rack alone is 200++ and with Pannier almost $400

2: My Givi for ur Mra windscreen to xchnge (Settle)

3: My Oem Mainstand for H&B mainstand + i top up.. (On Hold)

4: Might be selling my H&B Top Box ( W/O rack) $$$$ *Qoute me ur best price* (SOld)

still available....

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

What kind of engine sound do you hear? Rattling of the clutch when its in free gear and clutch fully released?

Where do you stay?

Erm not that.

Its like, when I accelerate up, there is a secondary metallic rattling sound similar to shaking a thin metallic sheet very quickly.

It occurs between 3.5-5K RPM.

Its quite loud, I'm dead sure its not from the engine.

Could be an external part or even the bash plate rattling.

But I could be wrong.

I've brought the bike to a mech and tried it at neutral gear but its hard to replicate it.

I doubt its an internal engine issue. Its barely got a 27K mileage. Yes, 27K mileage and not yet one cycle.

I got the bike only on Thursday.

Yet to fully explore the bike.

I'm staying in Jurong East, near Chinese Garden.

ah three, wildcard's the man for u.. same west side residers hahah... want meetup jio hor meet central hahaha...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
Erm not that.

Its like, when I accelerate up, there is a secondary metallic rattling sound similar to shaking a thin metallic sheet very quickly.

It occurs between 3.5-5K RPM.

Its quite loud, I'm dead sure its not from the engine.

Could be an external part or even the bash plate rattling.

But I could be wrong.

I've brought the bike to a mech and tried it at neutral gear but its hard to replicate it.

I doubt its an internal engine issue. Its barely got a 27K mileage. Yes, 27K mileage and not yet one cycle.

I got the bike only on Thursday.

Yet to fully explore the bike.

I'm staying in Jurong East, near Chinese Garden.

So, you are the guy who bought Chan's bike!! Lucky you!

Check you crashbar if you have one. There might be a crack at the joints which result in the rattling sound. Check that the rubbers between the frame and the bashplate are still there(At the 4 screws).

If you still can't find the source, PM me your number, i usually past by jurong to go CCK.

Bikes

ah three, wildcard's the man for u.. same west side residers hahah... want meetup jio hor meet central hahaha...

Heard you are selling your ride? Serious?

Bikes

Heard you are selling your ride? Serious?

on the verge... but theres stil some hesitation... :cheeky:

urgh the fickle mind hahah

So, you are the guy who bought Chan's bike!! Lucky you!

Check you crashbar if you have one. There might be a crack at the joints which result in the rattling sound. Check that the rubbers between the frame and the bashplate are still there(At the 4 screws).

If you still can't find the source, PM me your number, i usually past by jurong to go CCK.

I'm not sure if it is his bike.

The 2 previous owners are all ang-mohs.

Teachers, both of them.

It only has a Givi siderack and crashbar as accessories.

I got your contact from @swat.

Maybe I'll call you later and we can meet up.

hi wildcard...

welcome to the club...

i also just got me @t..

never rode a v-twin b4...

so far i think the best cruising rpm is 4.5k..

it feels slow although already traveling @ 110km/h...

maybe i'm just getting used to it after not riding a big bike for 3 yrs..

maybe we can meet up chat...

i also staying in west side... :)

nsr182's current & past rides.. thnx fr th mmrs!!!

1999-2002 = RXS 100cc [fc*****]; RXZ 135cc [fq*****]; CBR400RRN [fn****u]

2002-2007 = CBR929RRY [fu****g]; FAZER 1000 '05 [fz****s]; VXR200 '06 [fba****x]

2007-2012 = SPARK T135SE [fw**r]; SM610R [fw**r]; 2009-???? = CERATO FORTE [sjq****e];

2010 [stolen] = XRV750Y [fs****k]

whatever you want to be.. be a good one..

hi wildcard...

welcome to the club...

i also just got me @t..

never rode a v-twin b4...

so far i think the best cruising rpm is 4.5k..

it feels slow although already traveling @ 110km/h...

maybe i'm just getting used to it after not riding a big bike for 3 yrs..

maybe we can meet up chat...

i also staying in west side... :)

Heyos...

Thankies.

I guess its a bit of a slowdown for me.

From the fast days on a streetfighter to a more relaxing ride.

Would be glad to meet up one day.

Looks like lots of west-side AT ppl.... :)

BTW, the problem is gone.

Had to do some MAJOR servicing just now and the bash plate got taken off.

Now its back on and it seems the problem is gone or at least drastically reduced.

So I guess the rattling is a loose bash plate after all.

But I'd still love to meet up with the rest for a kopi session.

BTW, the problem is gone.

Had to do some MAJOR servicing just now and the bash plate got taken off.

Now its back on and it seems the problem is gone or at least drastically reduced.

So I guess the rattling is a loose bash plate after all.

But I'd still love to meet up with the rest for a kopi session.

glad to hear ur bike is ok dude... about meet ups @swat can arrange.... vaniwae on the 31st they will be having a so call trailing at kg peta..... can contact him for more info :p :cheeky:

Had considered that trip.

But now I'm out.

Dun think my tyres will last that trip.

BTW, anyone knows if the spokes on the rim can be DIY replaced?

Mine looks a bit old and rusting (more like oxidizing) and I'm thinking of replacing them....

The spokes are VERY expensive. Oxdizing is normal, expecially the front ones. You want to try electroplating it? Go ahead and if it works out fine, i'll be next in line. :cheeky:

Bikes

Alpina Tubeless Spoke Rims now available @ Promotional Prices!

Biketech 21 is proud to present to u the following items!

The sts conversion tubeless alpina rims which are currently fitted on the drz 400sm.

The sts conversion kits are available at a promotional price of $1990

The rims retain back ur existing hubs and are an excellent choice for rim replacement.

No more worrying about flat tyres, with the rims you can easily save up a lot of weight without the tubes.

The rims are applicable for the:

SUZUKI DRZ 400SM

KTM

HUSABERG

HONDA

KAWASAKI

YAMAHA

APRILIA

HUSQVARNA

TRIUMPH

http://www.alpinaraggi.it/eng/media/stsen.jpg

dedicated to standard motorcycles

series: “HONDA” (cross/enduro/sm) Red Black Black Red

http://www.alpinaraggi.it/eng/colori/gialloblu.jpg http://www.alpinaraggi.it/eng/colori/raggi_nero_small.jpg http://www.alpinaraggi.it/eng/colori/mozzo_blu_small.jpg Colouring proposed for wheels dedicated to standard motorcycles

* The rims can be supplied with other colours combinations

* All the hubs can be combined with the requested double colour rims

DUCATI MONSTER / HONDA HORNET / BUELL ” can be supplied also in the traditional Bicolor version

ATTENTION THE ORIGINAL BICOLOR DESIGN BY ALPINA IS PATENTED! Patent for industrial invention nr. PD 2004O000021 ITALY REGISTRATION NUMBER 0000089593 EUROPEAN MODEL (covers all EC countries) REGISTRATION NUMBER 00421664 CHINA REGISTRATION NUMBER ZL 200530008192.2 JAPAN REGISTRATION NUMBER 1294372 USA REGISTRATION NUMBER 589,862

The spokes are VERY expensive. Oxdizing is normal, expecially the front ones. You want to try electroplating it? Go ahead and if it works out fine, i'll be next in line. :cheeky:

Jsut spoke with a shop.

$30 all in for one single spoke.

Considering need to take out the tyre and tube and possibly rim (dunno that one), it might be worth $30.

Each spoke is about 3 GBP each.

woah nice rims aswat! niwae wildcard, go for the gold rim and spoke hehe.. look so the damn jambu with any colour http://www.motato.it/immagini/special/africa-twin-repsol/xlv750-repsol.jpg

NOICE!!!

woah nice rims aswat! niwae wildcard, go for the gold rim and spoke hehe.. look so the damn jambu with any colour http://www.motato.it/immagini/special/africa-twin-repsol/xlv750-repsol.jpg

NOICE!!!

Lol!

Tu later la.

Now budget kering liao.

End of month plus some crazy spending this month.

Haiz...

1: My GIVI Pannier whole set for sale ( Qoute me a price)Check with FRM GIVI distributor Rack alone is 200++ and with Pannier almost $400

still available...Not that i noe of but seems like afew @ owners like to fly kite.

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/joemac_kint/misc%20pic/untitled123456.jpg

Where got LONG WAY DOWN? Its just around the corner what?!?!?! eeerrmm. JUST a very long corner i mean...

Apologies all (especially to @swat) for not being able to make it to the regular Thursday nite meetup last nite, despite my best intention to.

Was working on my DIY Rallye project and I think my back let go of something.

Ended up in bed rest of the night.

Maklumla, no longer like the Twilight Saga anymore...