hmm..when u on the way to auntie shop..along the way got this ARAI signage big big..got some big helmets..white colour building.there is chong aik.i think.

nk3371..any recommendations for top end? im using rxz carb sama pod air filter..top end don have..sampai 120 km/h je. but throttle sedap..like 4 stroke sikit.

btw..who's bmx tyre u steal? haha

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

• Replies 11k

Look in this image...

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/9039/13112007151aw8.jpg

posted on previous 2007 thread...:cheeky:

alright, thanks!! btw how does it work? no nid to go bikeshop to tighten chain ah? sorri ah i noob hees :giddy:

hmm..when u on the way to auntie shop..along the way got this ARAI signage big big..got some big helmets..white colour building.there is chong aik.i think.

nk3371..any recommendations for top end? im using rxz carb sama pod air filter..top end don have..sampai 120 km/h je. but throttle sedap..like 4 stroke sikit.

dono how to explain where's the chongaik.. btw CoStar, rxz carb + pod filter can hit until at least 140km/h? maybe ur jettings nv change.. but no doubt pickup superb but wat u mean abit like 4stroke?

alright, thanks!! btw how does it work? no nid to go bikeshop to tighten chain ah? sorri ah i noob hees :giddy:

Ya..kinda like that...But, if the chain is too loose, need to tighten it too lor...

lol...Its a Camel 50/90 tyre...Imported from thailand...

There are even smaller size than that..its a 45/90 tyre specially for 1.2" wide rim...(mine 1.4")

That tyre is specially designed for Drag Racing...It have t900 tyre thread but with softer compound...

Aiyo..120 only ka..? Will be smoked by Wave S la...:cheeky:

I use RX-Z carb with the original 125z air box...Just need to take out the filter element and drill some holes on the air box cover...

This is what I use before I've installed the Keihin PWK...

My friend's bike also do it that way...he use RX-Z carb (main jet 185, pilot 25.0) with modded original 125z air box(no filter element and drilled some holes), standard block and piston, racing clutch springs...sprocket setting 15/38...His bike can clock 180km/h on 1.5km lor...kinda slow rise...

Wanna watch that red bike in action with RX-Z carb...?

Watch it here...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2sSBy7O7IPI

The bike is using blue color cover set in that video...Same bike but different cover set...:cheeky:

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p257/nk3371/Lagendasig.png

ya so sad. i like the pick up though and its much smoother ride. i think im too heavy for such tyres. kena pothole sure bom.

im gonna try put in pipe kopek and see how..and gonna lose some weight.haha

I am using Rxz carb too.. The performance will be good if the mech set 4 ur CUN2.. Clown noe why!

I wanna ask i using Rxz carb inspection can Let go ar? What the purpose using Racing cluth?

I wanna go servicing March.. I usually service as normal.. Bt nw i wanna Carbonise my pipe. Sumore what to Service? Like cluth plate?? Gear ration change??? Any commanD?

I am using Rxz carb too.. The performance will be good if the mech set 4 ur CUN2.. Clown noe why!

I wanna ask i using Rxz carb inspection can Let go ar? What the purpose using Racing cluth?

I wanna go servicing March.. I usually service as normal.. Bt nw i wanna Carbonise my pipe. Sumore what to Service? Like cluth plate?? Gear ration change??? Any commanD?

rxz carb can pass inspection no worries..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

what's ur sprocket size setting?

u can try changing to racing cdi for higher revs?

ur pipe is standard size or cut short?

all these factors somehow contribute to whether ur pipe have more power for pick up or top end..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

my rear sprocket 40 front 15. using stock pipe no holes or anything.. got a lot of cdi out there dunno which one is gd..jb cdi i don really trust.scared burnt halfway.

boboi your gear changing rough or not? easy to get to neutral? if can then no need change. and also ur regular oil change?

my rear sprocket 40 front 15. using stock pipe no holes or anything.. got a lot of cdi out there dunno which one is gd..jb cdi i don really trust.scared burnt halfway.

boboi your gear changing rough or not? easy to get to neutral? if can then no need change. and also ur regular oil change?

Now wanna change 2 neutral quiet hard already.. Hw much ar if change gear?? Sumtime i change neutral OK sumtime nt OK.. HAHA

anyone using the BROQUET for better fuel consumption??? Is it really true that there is increase in 40KM if using it?? anyone can advise me on this??

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Rxz April 2006 - Oct 2007

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

hmm, i hear about a lot of modifications to the 125z.. does anyone here have a fully stock bike?

would like to know about its performance, in terms of acceleration and top-end, if left fully stock

hmm..stock bike..if just full service can run 25km/l..for a 90 kg man..who always pillion 80% of the time. stock also can whack..but take longer time to reach top speed.

boi u mean change gear or clutch plate? i changed mine in jb for 110RM. in sg u can get it abt 80 bucks. but i prefer u go for the original. i saw original yamaha clutch plates at the shop before shell near checkpoint.

hmm, thanks costar!

so what would the top speed be for a stock bike?

mine totally stock.. not sure of wats my sprocket size.. can hit 150.. how long distance.. eh.. quite long lahs haha..

if u try hard enough can go top speed. haha. must be very light lor.

anyone feel like going jb this weekend? or before cny?

if u try hard enough can go top speed. haha. must be very light lor.

anyone feel like going jb this weekend? or before cny?

bro got go can help me check a few items?

pop domino spoke rim size front 1.6" rear 1.85"

bracket for aprilia caliper and disc..

thx..

bros, sumtimes i got this problem of...

-hard to start bike

-when riding, sangkut2(bobok)...

whats the cause and what should i do?

[RIDE RACE LIVE]

Kawasaki Kr150 | Sept 07 - Oct 07

Yamaha Y125z | Oct 07 -

bros, sumtimes i got this problem of...

-hard to start bike

-when riding, sangkut2(bobok)...

whats the cause and what should i do?

hard to start bike as in? try pulling choke then start? i harder to start bike.. i got no choke.. :cry: must kick and kick.. maybe u try changing ur pilot jet or needle jet?? when riding stuck ah? maybe u nv warm long enuff.. aft riding liao still stuck stuck? maybe it's time to service ur bike liaos hehe :giddy:

hi peeps.. anyone here got ownself service ur bike?

where's the carb located at ah?? anyone stay near bukit batok/jurong who noe how to diy service/wana service together..? i only wana wash carb and airbox tats all.. chp chp one.. lols

achap..can be a no of reasons..either carb or block.its there a bit of a rattling sound? if yes..your block nv screw properly..if u just did servicing..go back the mech and tell him of ur prob. most prob its ur carb and settings.

i ownself service..but only engine oil, change spark plug and simple2. wash carb i havent try.see the small2 parts i scared anything happen. somemore no compress air.