motoworld s4 hugger buying list

-------------------------------------

01. s4vtec / normal hugger / 96911787

02. siaoster / arrow hugger / 98424478

those who not comfortable with posting mobile numbers can pm me instead.

who else? deadline for this list will be my payday ba... 25th July. :p

• Replies 2.6k

btw check out my siggy, my diy vtec indicator... :)

K&T Clifford says my design is :thumb:

he saw it on adha85's bike coz i install it for him.

wat do u guys think? suee boh? :p

share some good stuff with you guys again...

i bought this from Mustafa, T10 bulbs for your speedo and tacho meters.

there is 2 colours, blue and white.

i bought this white one at $8.50.

the blue one cost $10.

dunno why more expensive... maybe its blue? :confused:

anyway as promised to Bro Joos7er, i will post the pic again when i have installed this bulbs into my meters... :smile: :cheer:

Thanks Bro... Will Get The Vtec Indicator From You... Contact Me On Tuesday Morning Thanks Bro... Happy Riding = D~

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 9 2006, 05:56 AM

so the normal belly pan need not to be removed during EO change but the long belly pan needs...

thanks for the info, bro...

:btw: , how much u paid for the tank bra?

have any pics to show/post?

:cheer: :smile:

I bought the bra at $150. Its the bagster black color with just the CB400 work on it.. no wings. and it include installation.

Originally posted by Kinz@Jul 8 2006, 09:57 PM

Ok today i just went to motoworld to get belly pan and tank bra. A malay guy serve me and I bought the normal belly at $50 after discount from $60 and i suppose the stock just came cos its still wrapped up and have not put on display and this price is including installation. I choose the normal one rather than the longer one cos the longer one as u guys said, need to take one one side during engine oil change and dun wanna make changing of oil so mafan.

Though this is my first time been to motoworld, the service is been great. thank motoworld.

Your belly pan is arrow type ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

i remember last time when i fixed on the normal belly pan i have to take out one side for EO change leh...hrm..or issit because their dimensions for the cutting is different?

i fix belly pan abit sianz leh..cos most of the time i pillion my gal, then go hump sure kana one cos i also quite heavy leh ahhaha opps hope she don read this thread if not wait she think i say her fat :sweat:

btw. the arrow type hugger seems to have more clearance from the wheel compare to the normal type one? :confused:

i remember last time when i fixed on the normal belly pan i have to take out one side for EO change leh...hrm..or issit because their dimensions for the cutting is different?

i fix belly pan abit sianz leh..cos most of the time i pillion my gal, then go hump sure kana one cos i also quite heavy leh ahhaha opps hope she don read this thread if not wait she think i say her fat :sweat:

btw. the arrow type hugger seems to have more clearance from the wheel compare to the normal type one? :confused:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 10 2006, 11:18 AM

the new hugger gives a little more clearance ... i think...

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Jul 9 2006, 08:13 PM

Thanks Bro... Will Get The Vtec Indicator From You... Contact Me On Tuesday Morning Thanks Bro... Happy Riding = D~

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 10 2006, 12:00 PM

the new hugger gives a little more clearance ... i think...

yes, cos the arrow pointing upwards a bit... :cheeky:

You might want to check this guy's indicator..he dun pay me to advertise for him but its worth than anything else

spec3fba link to indicator

no harm to see this,ur money to spend..wisely.

You might want to check this guy's indicator..he dun pay me to advertise for him but its worth than anything else

spec3fba link to indicator

no harm to see this,ur money to spend..wisely.

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 9 2006, 02:28 PM

i have always wanted to use fibreglass do stuff but then i not sure where to get the raw materials..the steps involved etc....and most importantly....think need an open area to do fibre glassing...cos i understand the gas produce can be quite toxic? :giddy:

u should b able 2 get it frm hard ware shop.. is easy 2 apply.. no need open area lah.. juz downstair HDB can liao.. newae my hugger fibre glass is not done by mi.. my frenz help mi wan... :cheeky:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Originally posted by Kinz@Jul 8 2006, 09:57 PM

Ok today i just went to motoworld to get belly pan and tank bra. A malay guy serve me and I bought the normal belly at $50 after discount from $60 and i suppose the stock just came cos its still wrapped up and have not put on display and this price is including installation. I choose the normal one rather than the longer one cos the longer one as u guys said, need to take one one side during engine oil change and dun wanna make changing of oil so mafan.

Though this is my first time been to motoworld, the service is been great. thank motoworld.

paiseh hor.. no too make u angry.. tink ah boi sells the bellypan 4 oni $28.. o_O

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

Originally posted by P-Plate TZR@Jul 10 2006, 08:36 PM

paiseh hor.. no too make u angry.. tink ah boi sells the bellypan 4 oni $28.. o_O

Thick or thin one ? LAB got two type leh.. If it is the thick type, hmm then worth the $$. Btw :offtopic: , may i know where you get the temp meter ? Can share ? Price ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Jul 10 2006, 10:09 PM

Thick or thin one ? LAB got two type leh.. If it is the thick type, hmm then worth the $$. Btw :offtopic: , may i know where you get the temp meter ? Can share ? Price ?

yap! thick type.. meter is frm GSXR 400 i modify the holder.. $30

where did u buy the temp meter ..... i want one ......

bro, thanks! :smile: :cheer:

Nice Job Done... :cheer: Very Friendly And Nice Guy... Safe Riding...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Jul 12 2006, 06:54 PM

Nice Job Done... :cheer: Very Friendly And Nice Guy... Safe Riding...

Thanks again! Safe riding too!!! :sweat: :cheer: :smile: :cheeky:

bro marcuslim, thanks to you too!!! :smile: