i went down recently to motor world..they say the devil hugger cost 70 and the cf cost 105 but the devil hugger u haf to respray..they help u spray cost a freaking 30buck..so far they still no stock for cf hugger..

2004 ~~ S4 spec II

2008 ~~ Runner

2009 ~~ DRZ SM K8

2010 ~~ S4 Spec III

2012 ~~ ????

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by draught@Dec 21 2006, 01:18 AM

Hugger is CF-look. Fender is CF material

Does the front fender look like this ?

I attached a picture , this is from Tyga-performance cost US$131.24

And they have the normal ones withhou the carbon fibre which cost US$69.30

::

MerRy xmAs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ride wif care bros!! sure alot of RB 1 :smile:

Originally posted by Sh|nHwA-@Dec 24 2006, 08:22 PM

MerRy xmAs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ride wif care bros!! sure alot of RB 1 :smile:

RB = ??? :confused:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Dec 25 2006, 08:22 AM

RB = ??? :confused:

RB = Roadblock

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by pyro13@Dec 16 2006, 06:36 PM

can the rear hugger fit a version s

version s can fix but may hit the tyre, becuz the right side only had one anchor point for brake lines while other version has 2.. the rear hugger comes with 2 hole for tying.. IMO, can try cable tie..

Originally posted by takiki@Dec 26 2006, 01:27 AM

anybody know where to fix scramble headlight for super 4??

what are the bulbs it used??

thanks..

how much will it cost around??

hi bro, you might wana try asking this shop opposite Regina...

its called Powerstar something...

i lost the name card...

the shop sells things at reasonable prices...

i got my handguard there for 40bucks...

the boss is a friendly guy...

go check it out! :cheer:

Hi bros,how do i know whether this Yoshimura endcan that i got for free is a street legal type. This is my friend tale:

1. Bought the yoshimura for xjr400 at $1000 on year 2004

2. Then he put on to his spec1 with some mods done to its fixing bolt in order to be able to fix to exhaust end(3 point screw area) of his bike.

3. All the while he had not sent for any inspection till he recently give me for free to be put on to my Spec3.

4. Theres a word "Titan" on the background of the Yoshimura emblem.

5. Lastly he said is legal,hahah :cheeky:

Hope you guys can help!

Vara125 Spec 3 X9 X1r FZ16ST Silverwing GT

Originally posted by MODzster@Dec 26 2006, 03:04 PM

Hi bros,how do i know whether this Yoshimura endcan that i got for free is a street legal type. This is my friend tale:

1. Bought the yoshimura for xjr400 at $1000 on year 2004

2. Then he put on to his spec1 with some mods done to its fixing bolt in order to be able to fix to exhaust end(3 point screw area) of his bike.

3. All the while he had not sent for any inspection till he recently give me for free to be put on to my Spec3.

4. Theres a word "Titan" on the background of the Yoshimura emblem.

5. Lastly he said is legal,hahah :cheeky:

Hope you guys can help!

could you took some image for the exhaust pipe

perhaps taking some angle points , that will be more easy to comments :smile:

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by PreluDe@Dec 26 2006, 04:10 PM

could you took some image for the exhaust pipe

perhaps taking some angle points , that will be more easy to comments :smile:

Thanks for the concern. Here is the pictures that i just took;

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Yoshi%20Pipe/DSC05138a.jpg

From my previous post,i did mention that he didnt go for inspection after he bought and installed to xjr400 and subsequently to his Spec1.

Bought it at Motorworld(as the receipt stated),so im sure motorworld also sells race(illegal) pipes too rite? me a noob :cheeky: as i dunno much about this(legal or not stuff) i dunwan to offend him.

Is it still ok for me to still try and send it for inspection? will they(LTA) penalise or fine me if it turned out to be illegal?

Originally posted by MODzster@Dec 26 2006, 05:37 PM

Thanks for the concern. Here is the pictures that i just took;

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Yoshi%20Pipe/DSC05138a.jpg

drool... :lovestruck: :smile:

I am beginning to like this endcan..its so bassy :smile: hope i can keep it if its legal. Anyone can help to clarify on my doubts stated on previous post?

By the way,sorry for "appearing" suddenly in these forum started by s4vtec :sweat:

Originally posted by MODzster@Dec 26 2006, 06:23 PM

I am beginning to like this endcan..its so bassy :smile: hope i can keep it if its legal. Anyone can help to clarify on my doubts stated on previous post?

By the way,sorry for "appearing" suddenly in these forum started by s4vtec :sweat:

no worries bro...

hey, come Kopi tonight at the NEW AMK MAC?

then we can see and hear your Yoshi Endcan sound...

care to share? :confused: :smile: :cheer:

Originally posted by MODzster@Dec 26 2006, 06:52 PM

Is it still ok for me to still try and send it for inspection? will they(LTA) penalise or fine me if it turned out to be illegal?

i not sure too , btw if the yoshi stated got a stamp serial number should be all rig, but still a cert to prove it legal . if you dun mind i shall check with my senoir regarding this issue.

maybe this design of yoshi is for XJR

just install another braket to be fitted into CB400

i think so

will get back to you tommor :cheeky:

Originally posted by PreluDe@Dec 26 2006, 10:46 PM

i not sure too , btw if the yoshi stated got a stamp serial number should be all rig, but still a cert to prove it legal . if you dun mind i shall check with my senoir regarding this issue.

maybe this design of yoshi is for XJR

just install another braket to be fitted into CB400

i think so

will get back to you tommor :cheeky:

Just went to Vicom. This is what was needed by them or LTA;

1. The Spec sheet of the endcan,

2. and the installer letter of the previous owner's bike.

3. my logcard and my i/c

My question here is that to those who bought legal system or endcan,does it come with the Spec sheet? do you keep it or the shop that you bought from keep it?

Yes Prelude,it was purchased and meant to be fix on xjr400 and subsequently being fix to Spec1. The Yoshi does have JMCA and HODAKA emblem that has registration numbers on it.

Originally posted by MODzster@Dec 27 2006, 11:45 AM

Just went to Vicom. This is what was needed by them or LTA;

1. The Spec sheet of the endcan,

2. and the installer letter of the previous owner's bike.

3. my logcard and my i/c

My question here is that to those who bought legal system or endcan,does it come with the Spec sheet? do you keep it or the shop that you bought from keep it?

its come with a letter of approval from inspection centre , and the owner will keep it for routine check Eg:RB .

while the inspection centre will forwards the data to LTA

just remember to bring the docu along while you travelling

the shop where you bought will photocopy of your ic and keep one copy from themself

anybody know where can i spray my rims and crashbar to gold without leaving my bike behind...roughly how much does it cost...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs040.ash2/35356_414049126044_657851044_4755090_2936721_n.jpg

Thank you for the concern shown. I just dont feel good either..since it was given to me,i just take it lah. By the way i had removed it from my bike.