today i got very piss off with HKL... this is the second time i'm sending my bike to them(NSR150SP)... and now i think i can really tell that their mechanics are all very damn fukin careless!!! My first experience with them was pretty ok... only at the end of the day my feul meter tio sot... then the mechanic(i will not name who) unscrew my fuel tank and fix it... when finish... while screwing halfway he when to att another customer and forgotten bout my bike... i didnt know either and i tot my bike is done and therefore took my bike and when home... while riding i found out tat my tank was damn fukin loose... i when home and tighten it back myself... tot to myself tat he might forget... fine... minor thing suan liao...

today, my second experience with them really piss me off... i when there last min cus my ignition key hole spoil and got problem riding my bike...once again they took out my petrol tank and this time round i made sure the mechanic screw back my tank... ok... all was fine... bike done... took my bike and when off... half way as i was about to exit to main road... engine die! so i didnt know what happen and when down my bike and check... found out tat my petrol tank c*** was turn to off... so i turn it to ON.... once i turn to ON, petrol start rushing out like dunno what fuk... because i was a noobie and didnt know what to do i begin to panick... after a while then i realise i have to off it to stop the leak... quickly i off the fuel c*** and then the leakage stop... i was so shock tat i didnt know wat to do... cant even push the bike back cus its one way... stood there like idiot... so damn pai sae... in the end dunno what to do.. bo bian called another mechanic from another shop to help me check... then i found out tat he did not connect the petrol hose back to the engine... tat nice mech help me and when off... i was so piss off cus i think if just now i was smokin whilke turning the fuel c*** to ON... i would have been dead already.. fuk... i was really damn lucky tat i wasnt smoking... if not i dun even know why i die... in the end i when back to scold them... another mechanic came out to att to me... i scold him and he just smile and tell me say tat mechanic old liao... is this how HKL push responsiblty?? he then tok to another mech and tell me ps ps and when off leaving me alone there.... FUK.... that was the most piss off part............

AND this is for HKL... i like your mechanics because they are friendly and nice... but YOUR mechanics are so damn fuking careless... if its small problem... i can just let it go... but c'mon... its fuel leaking like waterfall... and it was lucky for me tat i wasnt smoking... i'm not spoiling ur reputation but i'm JUST warning fellow riders to be CAREFUL! AND i swear that i will not go back to ur shop for anything... who knows one day i go change tyre and ur mech forgot to screw back the screw... i might just ride halfway wheel fly out and i die only mah... non of ur business oso... rite?:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

• Replies 83

Chill out dude. No matter which shops you go to, do have a cursory inspection of your bike before moving off. Prevents against those minor oppsie daiseys like that which ya encountered. Ride safe.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg

nt oni u kana. me n my fren oso kana b4 by them. they giv us "nth has happened" face. choose other shops lo. anyway, all the bike shops more or less oso the same. juz tat HKL very jialet

go look for the boss bro, he'll do something bout it. chill k.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

I've a similar experience but I won't name the shop..Not as jialat as your anyway..Lucky I was able to remember which part goes where and stuff..

Look at it from an optimistic view..Now you know how dangerous it is to fix bike when smoking..Not just that..You now know more about bikes..You know where the petrol hose is..Also now you know the function of the petrol c***/switch..

Take it as a learning experience..We learn new things everyday thru mistakes (even how life endangering it can be)..Ride safe..

Guest yanani18&27

RELAX BRO,DON'T BE SO ANGRY.SINCE U KNOW HOW THEY DEAL URE BIKE,THAN GO N SERVICE URE BIKE AT OTHER WORKSHOP THAT U TRUST THAN.ANYWAY BEST IS DON'T SMOKE WHEN U R DOING SOMETHING TO URE BIKE.RIDE SAFELY,ARRIVE SAFELY......... :sweat:

I too noticed that HKL mechanics may be friendly but when they do up bikes, they tend to do a rather slipshod job. I'm a regular with one mechanic whom I think does a decent job. However, I will sit around and watch him while he service my bike. That way, I can ensure that he does a proper job... :sweat:

This is really a bad experience for u... There is also 1 shop at Woodlands insdustial park blk 20.. sux!! too... workmanship and their skill just sux, cos they act they know but in the end u pay for what they say!!

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

I also kena b4 but not at the shop u mentioned haha.... somemore its on multi storey carpark one the floor was slippery i ride off the shop and bike die, so i turn to on and rode then petrol flow like water... my back wheel skid here and there i didnt know what happen till an uncle shouted " AH BOY AH !! LAO YOU AH (petrol leaking) !!!" panic like siao like that..... V-power somemore. then the mechanic ran to my bike to fix back the hose... Everynow and then i open up fuel tank i will make sure the hose is well fixed b4 closing back.... dont wanna be "Fireman" .... :goodluck:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

thks all for concern.... i wasnt really familiar with bikes parts etc... i tot after switching the fuel c*** to on it will be ok...able to continue to move on.. who knows? petroll rush out like waterfall suddenly... just my day! almost half a tank gone...

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by johnson86@Jul 7 2006, 05:10 PM

thks all for concern.... i wasnt really familiar with bikes parts etc... i tot after switching the fuel c*** to on it will be ok...able to continue to move on.. who knows? petroll rush out like waterfall suddenly... just my day! almost half a tank gone...

it ok bro.at least u learn something right :confused:

Relax man,In this world there is no 100 percent even new bike or car will get recall back,Human make mistake sometime even machine :goodluck:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

i tink ah bee will run away. haha... similar stuff occur to me n fren. we complaint, he say sorry sorry, say wan giv free gifts then he run away after saying tat. dunno go where hide. anyway, so what abr free gifts? i tink everyone's main priority is the mechcanics solve ur bike's problem without any fault when u push ur bike for servicing.

As a regular with HKL, i must say it is sad to see such case happen. My experience with HKL is fine. Sometime they do have mistake but are minor so me just let go and is still visiting them once every few months.

Anyway, I agreed with u if what u said r truth, then they have did a big careless mistake this time. Next time, after each repair, it will be better to ride one round and see before leaving the area. Maybe one round may not detect the problem but no harm testing right.

And when they do your bike, even it takes half a day, try your effort to stay and see thru out. lol of cause no need to glue your eye every sec on it.. just make sure the cycle is reversed back to where it started. And ask them what have they done to your bike and then u can keep a look out at the area to see anything wrong. Anyway, by looking at them doing your bike, u also can learn something too... right.

And as u said u know little about bike, thus it is sad that u cant detect earlier and act during the incidents, sometime, even those who know about bike well, may also cant too. Thus, dont blame yourself k.

So if u really cannot accept them liao, go other shop then. But beware too, incidents can happen. Just ride safety and do regular check on bike. Dont be lazy and take for granted that it will be safe. Before every ride of the day, a small check on the external parts, tyres, brake, lightings etc is essential.

But i still think u should go straight to ah bee and discuss this to him. Maybe u can claim back abit like towing fee, repair fee.. at least let ah bee know what their man have done and save the other biker..

Lastly, please take good care and move on.

Originally posted by lauze@Jul 7 2006, 08:13 PM

i tink ah bee will run away. haha... similar stuff occur to me n fren. we complaint, he say sorry sorry, say wan giv free gifts then he run away after saying tat. dunno go where hide. anyway, so what abr free gifts? i tink everyone's main priority is the mechcanics solve ur bike's problem without any fault when u push ur bike for servicing.

i think he just forgetful la.. if u know him well, u can see how busy and how blur sometime he can be. Free gift to him is nothing unless u r asking for a free bike or something so ex... :sian:

i ban this shop long time ago.. don't ask me y but i really piss off with them.

Originally posted by JJboi@Jul 7 2006, 08:27 PM

i think he just forgetful la.. if u know him well, u can see how busy and how blur sometime he can be. Free gift to him is nothing unless u r asking for a free bike or something so ex... :sian:

haha... maybe i said it in a very harsh way. but anyway getting something free or what wasn't the main priorty. the bike was well service without problem is every biker's wish! :cheer:

Originally posted by Aie@Jul 7 2006, 04:10 PM

I too noticed that HKL mechanics may be friendly but when they do up bikes, they tend to do a rather slipshod job. I'm a regular with one mechanic whom I think does a decent job. However, I will sit around and watch him while he service my bike. That way, I can ensure that he does a proper job... :sweat:

thats the way things should be done. we are responsible for our own bike. not the mechanic, even though we pay them money. though it should not be this way, but we have no choice. LL....

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

i'll keep it short and sweet.. "i hate HKL".

Have a nice day people.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

if today is like the first time they forgot to put back the petrol tube, then i wont be tat angry liao lor.. wont be making a fuss here either... but 2times i when, their mechanics oso made mistake... most tulan thing is i stood there like a idiot with my bike leaking petrol... suddenly see so much petrol leak out oso when blank liao... dunno what to do... things oredi happen... no point going back and ask for free gifts, discount etc....all this r not important at all... most important thing is u service ur bike... and in the end of the day get back ur bike in good safe running condition... up to expectation... safe to ride... this has really been a lesson for me... gotta go study more bout my bike...so tat next time mech do my bike i know what they r doing... ~~

few years ago i i had an incident with them. after they service the carburator on my KRR and install back, they connect the fuel tube to my engine instead on the carburator. after riding some distance near queensway,the bike cannot be start.so have to push back to his shop.then the mechanic push the bike in to check the problem and rectify it.after that they say help me change engine oil,coz got petrol in engine only after he started to drain the oil.after that they charge me for the oil. i argue wif them saying that it's the mech fault for doing tat mistake wat, and too bad tat ah bee was not around. due to bad luck,i pay then ride off.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Seeems like a lot of ppl are having problem with that shop. I do have something to share. Once i got a tyre puncture near queensway although i heard bout the bad reputation of that shop but wat can go wrong for just changing my tyre( take notefor high speed riding its not advisable to mend ur tyres always change them when theres a puncture). So WTF i went to this HKL, ok after changing my tyre i found that the production date of the tyre is not the 1 he let me see so small problem ,nvm giving me older tyre. So as some 1 told me bout check or look at the mech when they doing. Ok i did that too.But guess wat they pump my tyre pressure so high only when i reach a corner then i found out something wrong cos the handling become so light. So i check the pressure at a nearby kiosk and **** its 56. damn I was thinkin they want us to buang so that the mechanic can attend to us more and earn more , wat if we cant even go back to the shop?? Died halfway would they noe its due to overloading of tyre pressure??

So to all bikers out there shops that r cheap r usually no good. cos to cover for they cheap price they do a slipshot job so more time to do other bikes.So better find a more responsible mechanic and get to noe them so that they will take more time and attention on ur bike.+

As for me next time even if my tyre puctured near there i wount hesitate to call a toil to toil it off to my motor diam instead of going for cheap and irresponsible service.

The King Riding The King

Rides

1)Yamaha WR

2)Aprilia Replica

3)Honda XR 400

4)Honda Super 4 Vtec 1

5)Honda 929

6)Suzuki Hayabusa

Current : Harley Davidson Road King Classic