• Replies 488

"Stay Alive" start on 28 Sept..

i watch VCD at frd hse.. the VCD he brought from m'sia.. is a nice show:lovestruck:

ThInGs HaPpEn EaCh DaY, MaNy Of WhIcH ArE BeYoNd OuR CoNtRoL.

LeT Us TrEsUrE EvErY MoMeNt AnD EvErYoNe In OuR LiVeS. ToMoRrOw MaY NeVeR CoMe; GiVe AnD AcCePt WhAt YoU HaVe ToDaY.

"

Originally posted by gohjohan@Sep 22 2006, 09:24 AM

Anyone want to watch Miami Vice?

wat show is tat

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

LoViNg A pErSoN iS nOt 1 dAy MaTtEr bUt LeAvInG a PeRsOn iS 1 MiN dEcIsIoN

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Sep 22 2006, 09:49 AM

i watch VCD at frd hse.. the VCD he brought from m'sia.. is a nice show:lovestruck:

u shd bring hm the vcd mah... haiz... so bad

TrUe lOvE is Not loViNg a pErFecT pErsOn but loVinG an ImPreFeCt PeRsoN cOmpLeTelY

WrOng to CliNg to wHat yOu sHoUldN't b3lieVe in or to fAiL to aSk tHe tRuth you s33k

iN tHiS wOrLd ThErE iS nO sUcH tHiNgS aS fAiRy TaLeS tHaT iS y I oNlY gIvE u A pRoMiSe To LoVe U fOrEvEr

Miami Vice

The cocaine cowboys of the '80s are gone, but Miami's Casablanca allure, the undercover cops and the attitudes of Michael Mann's culturally influential television series have been enhanced by time in the feature film version of Miami Vice.

Ricardo Tubbs (Academy Award® winner Jamie Foxx of Ray, Jarhead) is urbane and dead smart. He lives with Bronx-born intel analyst Trudy, played by British actress Naomie Harris (28 Days Later, upcoming Pirates of the Caribbean II and III), as they work undercover transporting drug loads into South Florida to identify a group responsible for three murders.

Sonny Crockett (Colin Farrell of S.W.A.T., The New World) ]to the untrained eye, his presentation may seem unorthodox, but procedurally he is sound] is charismatic and flirtatious until-while undercover working with the supplier of the South Florida group-he gets romantically entangled with Isabella, the Chinese-Cuban wife of an arms and drugs trafficker. Isabella is played by the Chinese actress Gong Li (Raise the Red Lantern, Memoirs of a Geisha).

The best undercover identity is oneself with the volume turned up and restraint unplugged. The intensity of this case pushes Crockett and Tubbs out onto the edge where identity and fabrication become blurred, where cop and player become one-especially for Crockett in his romance with Isabella and for Tubbs in the provocation of an assault on those he loves.

Miami Vice, as a large-scale feature film, liberates what is adult, dangerous and alluring about working deeply undercover...especially when Crockett and Tubbs go to where their badges don't count...

LeT Us TrEsUrE EvErY MoMeNt AnD EvErYoNe In OuR LiVeS. ToMoRrOw MaY NeVeR CoMe; GiVe AnD AcCePt WhAt YoU HaVe ToDaY.

"

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Sep 22 2006, 10:04 AM

u shd bring hm the vcd mah... haiz... so bad

OK OK.. i ask from ceiwei.. ok..

"

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Sep 22 2006, 10:41 AM

OK OK.. i ask from ceiwei.. ok..

order him to bring to us... haha

just watched "john tucker must die"...

not bad, quite funny... typical no-plot comedy...

quintessential chick flick...

guess all u gals will enjoy it~

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Tittle: Rod-B-Hood

Date: 04/10/2006

Time: HHMM(Evening)

Venue: GV - Great World

Duration: TBA

Organiser: Any One

Participant List:

01. AnT & Devil

02. Zero & Glad

Pending List:

01. Summer & William

"

Originally posted by raidknight@Sep 25 2006, 02:56 AM

when is the next movie outing? can i join?? :confused:

think u have miss my post..

"

Originally posted by raidknight@Sep 25 2006, 02:56 AM

when is the next movie outing? can i join?? :confused:

next outing on next wed... 4 oct

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Sep 22 2006, 08:59 AM

i waTch "stay Alive" liao.. YES.. is a Good Show.. worth watching..

is it? my bf bought me a VCD to c... hehehe...

got Dorm2 also...

Participant List:

01. AnT & Devil

02. Zero & Glad

03. Summer & William

Pending List:

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Sep 22 2006, 09:49 AM

hmm... went to watch the Haunted Apartment and saw the Stay Alive trailer... looks like good show leh... and u watch liao.... haiz....

any more akan datang scary movies? the scarier the better hehe....

Originally posted by Novacat@Sep 25 2006, 07:27 PM

hmm... went to watch the Haunted Apartment and saw the Stay Alive trailer... looks like good show leh... and u watch liao.... haiz....

wah... u onli watch scary movie meh.... join us for this movie lor...

mei- u auto add me in leh.... :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by Novacat@Sep 25 2006, 07:27 PM

Stay Alive is more to exciting show..

"

Originally posted by LiTtlE dEvIlS@Sep 26 2006, 12:19 AM

wah... u onli watch scary movie meh.... join us for this movie lor...

mei- u auto add me in leh.... :faint: :faint:

i add u into the list liao.. u BLUR leh

"

http://www.gv.com.sg/Booking/movies/images/details_deathnote.jpg

Shinigami, the God of Death, dropped a notebook in the human world where a weary genius picked it up. “The human whose name is written in this note shall die”, it said. This was the notebook of death that determined people’s death.

Light Yagami, an extremely bright elite university student was the one to possess this ultimate tool that should remain only in the hands of God. Light decides to create an ideal world and begins to hold the scales to judge the criminals in his discretion.

Meanwhile, ICPO (International Criminal Police Organization) has placed a mysterious detective called “L” in the Japanese police force to investigate the series of criminal dying suddenly. “L”, having solved many unresolved cases in the world, begins to tighten the investigative screws over these cases. But Light cleverly manipulates the notebook of death to toss and shake off the investigation. The future of mankind is at the mercy of this crucial and fierce battle of the two brains.

btw i watched WTC in bangkok ,was quite so so only...

the plot was only showing how they saved the 2 policemen throughout the movie :lol:

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Sep 26 2006, 08:41 AM

i add u into the list liao.. u BLUR leh

i noe u add me in liao...

but i never confirm n u auto add me... :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by summerlove^_^@Sep 25 2006, 02:38 PM

Participant List:

01. AnT & Devil

02. Zero & Glad

03. Summer & William

Pending List:

Wednesday.... wad time??? :confused:

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

the timing is just come out today

"

Time: 2030(Evening)

Venue: GV - Tiong Bahru

Duration: 100

Participant List:

01. AnT & Devil

02. Zero & Glad

03. Summer & William

Pending List:

01. Tanarthur (Kosong, can PM me your contact nos? For contact purpose)

"

Due to the timing reason.. i change the location from GV Grand to GV Tiong Bahru.. nearby..

Parking: Free..

"

Originally posted by AnN@AnT@Sep 27 2006, 08:35 AM

Due to the timing reason.. i change the location from GV Grand to GV Tiong Bahru.. nearby..

Parking: Free..

tiong bahru???? why???? greatworld better mah... haiz.... how can like tat leh..

u forget someone liao... thought he mention he go