Hi All Driver.. Im planing a drive to Genting high land soon. Anyone wish to tag along, or provide some info like ..malaysia map, where to top up , etc.. Hope i can find more kakis. :thumb:

If I Ride, I Don't Drink. If I Drink, I Ride Faster...Vroom.... :angel:

• Replies 33

ah don't think I can drive up but hope this link can be useful in route planning. www.mapmyrun.com, doesn't show kiosks but you can find using google map :D

Would love to tag along but oh well. Good luck and have fun ;)

This is my normal route when going to genting.

2nd link -> NSH

1st stop - Pagoh RR

Whack until reach KL toll

After entering Kuntan/Cheras Bend, on your left ard 500m after bend there will be a petronas with macdonalds.

Stop there to get petrol and mac breakfast.

Continue with journey whack straight up to genting.

Tips:

Standby 50 ringgit and placed it somewhere like the ash holder or the place where u put ur parking coupons. You will need it if you're unlucky

Hi All Driver.. Im planing a drive to Genting high land soon. Anyone wish to tag along, or provide some info like ..malaysia map, where to top up , etc.. Hope i can find more kakis. :thumb:

Good idea!!! Let me check my schedules first.

Interested too.

I got a pair of walkies talkies for use in convoy.

But first, where to get a good steering wheel/brake lock? :D

you put a bulldog in your boot, then reach highland carpark juz chain it in front of your car can liao

Otherwise we can go for a shorter trip to malacca over the weekend. No need to take leave too.

how long to reach genting?? what speed u all driving??

Depends on the type of cars going. But the group should be split into a few teams.

go eat chicken rice ball ah? long time nv go liao, dun think i rmb the city route

Haha... I just went in May or Apr. I cannot remember. But confirm before my training stint in Germany. The place was extremely jammed. And the chicken rice ball was a let-down. Perhaps I need to eat at the right place. Parked at Malacca Mega-mall and walked over.

i dunno about you guys, but i take 3.5hr exact from GP esso and reach Genting park my car.

speed 120km/hr.

dun need worry about petrol, cos it's only 300+ km, full tank can last more than that...

i guess i must have gone up at least 10times this year alone... :D

This is my normal route when going to genting.

2nd link -> NSH

1st stop - Pagoh RR

Whack until reach KL toll

After entering Kuntan/Cheras Bend, on your left ard 500m after bend there will be a petronas with macdonalds.

Stop there to get petrol and mac breakfast.

Continue with journey whack straight up to genting.

just to correct text error, else later he cannot find...hahaa

After entering Kuntan/Cheras Bend

After entering Kuantan not kuntan.

1.3A getz can go up genting without overstress the engine?

if my 1 ltr car can go so many times a yr, so can yours lah.

1.3A getz can go up genting without overstress the engine?

Can is can, but u dun ferry like 5 person including yourself with 10kg+ of luggage in your boot. There's was once i drove my mpv up with full load 7 person 4 luggage bags + 3/4 tank, i felt like i was driving a 3 tonner up.

just to correct text error, else later he cannot find...hahaa

After entering Kuantan not kuntan.

if my 1 ltr car can go so many times a yr, so can yours lah.

Gum sia, i really dunno how to spell that word :lol:

i dunno about you guys, but i take 3.5hr exact from GP esso and reach Genting park my car.

speed 120km/hr.

dun need worry about petrol, cos it's only 300+ km, full tank can last more than that...

i guess i must have gone up at least 10times this year alone... :D

300+km has to see wat car or bike going up leh bro. Not all car can make it up with only 1 tank :p

Guest roadrash

skali kena R1 or R2 subaru, sure jialat one. Full tank also not enuf, speed also cannot make it...hahaha

i'm driving a Cherry QQ 800CCs.. can I go up genting???

Yes , u can :D

Cos my collegue drive QQ, he is the regular gambler over thr :p He drive 120km/h the max on the road from Singapore to Genting but of cos, 110km/h is the limit speed on the highway. Please take note that there is police ambush on the way. Do slow down sometime. Estimated hrs taken for the journey from Singapore to Genting will be ard 5hrs, excluded of breaks on the way. :cheeky: Once you are on ur way up the mountain, please switch off ur air-con and roll down ur window in order to drive up easier on the steep slope.

Once u have finished gambling in Genting, u can drive to KL on the way, which take 1 hr journey for shopping and roaming around as well :)

Use GPS to detect the road to there , v convience ..