Wah, i also MIA here quite long ah! Seems so happening ! hah.

ANW, eugene! Don't coi from him , seriously. Totally not worth it. If i just briefly calculate the coe, I assume you pass tp ard oct, and + 1.5yr of riding, will be end of march 2011? So how much do you think your bike that left 3mth COE worth by then? You should be clear right? And this is EXCLUDING abt some might happen "happening" with your bike. You got it?

I don't mind acc you go bikeshop look for sp to coi. You got more CHOICES to choose! PLUS, you'll be the FIRST rider . Haha, anything can just meet in school then talk abt man. Now dont think so much. Pass everything first then we look out for bike. Alright? (:

AND LEON, dont be dishearted okay. You will feel the FUN-NESS of riding when i jio you out at night to ride. :angel::angel:

Edited by samuelftw5

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

• Replies 13.6k

:offtopic:Anyone taking their class 3 in CDC?

take private driving lesson cheaper

ic .. man .. in dilemma what to do now .. ~.~ ...

buy from forumer lah.. I sold away my SP at cheap cheap $1100 only in April, COE expiring in 1 year..

Save up more money and buy full cash from the forums or shop. Forums tend to sell at a lower price. Since you got your license already, no hurry luh to buy bike. I got license also no bike, hahahaha!

agreed. $3k for SP is over-priced. look for those less than $1500 SP, then even u modify, servicing + 10 years COE also not exceed $3k.

take private driving lesson cheaper

Cheaper but I don't trust most of the private instructors around to give me a good rundown. Anyways it's already too late to go for private since I'm already pretty deep into the module already.

haha.. it's up to u anyway.

btw, I'm going to take my Mock TP Test this Saturday morning. the Circuit Revision is not that smooth.. sigh.. Think I need to pay 200% concentration on Saturday morning.

hey guys.

thanks for the concern.

i was actually making a u-turn.

then 1 mat just squeeze right of me. wanted to make a right turn.

then he hit me ah.

tp says its his fault anyways.

luckily me and my bike still in one piece.

i suffer some bruises and scratches on my hands and legs.

bike fork and handlebar and lining all senget.

i dont feel like riding anymore...

no matter how safe you ride.

some fker's fault will become your problem.

zzz. i sian alr..

Chill bro. Glad you're all right!

WAH I've been absent from this thread for too long liao cos TP still far away and I haven't been riding for like 2-3 weeks. Sian :(

When's your TP! =)

hey guys.

thanks for the concern.

i was actually making a u-turn.

then 1 mat just squeeze right of me. wanted to make a right turn.

then he hit me ah.

tp says its his fault anyways.

luckily me and my bike still in one piece.

i suffer some bruises and scratches on my hands and legs.

bike fork and handlebar and lining all senget.

i dont feel like riding anymore...

no matter how safe you ride.

some fker's fault will become your problem.

zzz. i sian alr..

glad you are okay. i "buang" when I jus got my license also.. I was speeding in the rain.. and I lost control at a corner.. lolx..

but I enjoy riding so much, that I tell myself I will ride until 40s or even 50s.. haha.. probably in Harley or what..

Yah, riding is fun, at night! haha.

Anw, any experience rider here can help me take a look at my sp?

I think somehow got serious problem inside cause the sound is not right and the handling abit weird man. Plus the FC like 50km alr half tank gone. And i didnt anyhow ramp. Please help !. Really appreciate. (:

人在åš, 天在看

WAH I've been absent from this thread for too long liao cos TP still far away and I haven't been riding for like 2-3 weeks. Sian :(

When is your PT? i just booked my on 17 Sep.

I think somehow got serious problem inside cause the sound is not right and the handling abit weird man. Plus the FC like 50km alr half tank gone. And i didnt anyhow ramp. Please help !. Really appreciate. (:

what kind of sound? handling weird? you mean the steering is not straight or what?

did your SP modded before? high FC normally is due to port carb, or racing carb.. the carb will "eat" more petrol to give more performance.

many riders did port their carb but later they will regret bcos of high FC..

normal bike FC is about 250km to 300km..

sp

bike cant start though

i would not suggest anione push-starting a bike down slope btw

that was the dummest thing we have did in our entire life

what happened? lost control of the bike?? actually it's not stupid, something really it's the only way to make the bike start and then you can ride it to motorshop to check instead of calling a tow truck.. :p

PS: but of course do it with due care..:)

what happened? lost control of the bike?? actually it's not stupid, something really it's the only way to make the bike start and then you can ride it to motorshop to check instead of calling a tow truck.. :p

PS: but of course do it with due care..:)

we all ban sui tong 1,1 got lic, 1 go prac 1 fall down then quit, 1 still taking lic ( me ), nvr skid or anithing thing la

problem is slope v big 1, hahhahaa

bike didnt start after alot of tries

got to push all the way up again

almost got a goddamn heatstroke

damn tired

rpm meter refuses to go above 1k

then when stop the bike

no more sound, the thing just die instantly

haha, bro . i think its just e idling too low only lah. just tune high can alr (:

人在åš, 天在看

we all ban sui tong 1,1 got lic, 1 go prac 1 fall down then quit, 1 still taking lic ( me ), nvr skid or anithing thing la

problem is slope v big 1, hahhahaa

bike didnt start after alot of tries

got to push all the way up again

almost got a goddamn heatstroke

damn tired

rpm meter refuses to go above 1k

then when stop the bike

no more sound, the thing just die instantly

hmm.. first thing first, check got petrol anot.. (no jokes, sometime it's the simple thing that we forgot) There is a petrol tank knot on the left side. Remember to set it ON or Reserve.

if possible, get some 98 petrol and pour inside, and new 2T also.. and shake the bike.. something left the bike too long, the old 2T and petrol "diam dei"..

1st, switch on the bike, kickstart few time (may be 10 times) WITHOUT THROTTLE (Yes, jus kickstart, no need pull choke, no need throttle) this is to ignite the spark plug to clear some carbon..

2nd, pull choke and kickstart.. still NO NEED to throttle..if it manage to start, hold the choke for 1 mins or 2.. then release see how.. if the idle go beyond 1k rpm..

3rd, if after doing 1 and 2 steps still no help, kickstart with choke and throttle..

if all 3 steps failed, best if you can tow in to Planet Motor for Ah Chong to check.. Tow Fee about $20. His price is very reasonable.. but only you need to wait for his service.. His business is so damn good..

My previous SP also sent to him for servicing. Yesterday I saw the new owner change exhaust pipe there at $80.. (i can't believe got so cheap even if it's a second hand pipe. I last asked other place is around $160 if not mistaken and no stock some more...)

PS: One thing good about AH Chong is you tell him you are "poor", then he will look for cheaper alternative for you.. hahaaa..

(if you ask me what could be your bike problem, I think it's battery or spark plug. Battery get weak after too long no start, and spark plug is too much oil or carbon, will need to replaced. Worst case is you need to spend do some full service to clear the piston, block, carburator etc. may cost up to $200)

if you know some1 who go JB for full service, you can tag along.. it's cheaper there but you need to be careful. People get robbed there.. think it's last month..

Edited by yenyenpark

hmm.. first thing first, check got petrol anot.. (no jokes, sometime it's the simple thing that we forgot) There is a petrol tank knot on the left side. Remember to set it ON or Reserve.

if possible, get some 98 petrol and pour inside, and new 2T also.. and shake the bike.. something left the bike too long, the old 2T and petrol "diam dei"..

1st, switch on the bike, kickstart few time (may be 10 times) WITHOUT THROTTLE (Yes, jus kickstart, no need pull choke, no need throttle) this is to ignite the spark plug to clear some carbon..

2nd, pull choke and kickstart.. still NO NEED to throttle..if it manage to start, hold the choke for 1 mins or 2.. then release see how.. if the idle go beyond 1k rpm..

3rd, if after doing 1 and 2 steps still no help, kickstart with choke and throttle..

if all 3 steps failed, best if you can tow in to Planet Motor for Ah Chong to check.. Tow Fee about $20. His price is very reasonable.. but only you need to wait for his service.. His business is so damn good..

My previous SP also sent to him for servicing. Yesterday I saw the new owner change exhaust pipe there at $80.. (i can't believe got so cheap even if it's a second hand pipe. I last asked other place is around $160 if not mistaken and no stock some more...)

PS: One thing good about AH Chong is you tell him you are "poor", then he will look for cheaper alternative for you.. hahaaa..

(if you ask me what could be your bike problem, I think it's battery or spark plug. Battery get weak after too long no start, and spark plug is too much oil or carbon, will need to replaced. Worst case is you need to spend do some full service to clear the piston, block, carburator etc. may cost up to $200)

if you know some1 who go JB for full service, you can tag along.. it's cheaper there but you need to be careful. People get robbed there.. think it's last month..

no la petrol got put ytd

hahahah

spilled on the floor hahaha

simi si " diam dei "

will try ltr at night the other stuff then get back to u

probably battery weak bah,

that time still can start

light on while letting it warm up, bike idle awhile then die liao

ill probably try to go in the morning for the service bah

read up on the thread on planet motors,

they say weekday go when just open no customer, i not much patience wait a few hours 1 hahah

no la petrol got put ytd

hahahah

spilled on the floor hahaha

simi si " diam dei "

will try ltr at night the other stuff then get back to u

probably battery weak bah,

that time still can start

light on while letting it warm up, bike idle awhile then die liao

ill probably try to go in the morning for the service bah

read up on the thread on planet motors,

they say weekday go when just open no customer, i not much patience wait a few hours 1 hahah

"diam tie" in hokkien, means too dirts or anthing sink to the bottom. :)

anyway, OFF your headlight everything before you try again.. you can try the horn see if it's normal loud or very soft (it can determine if the battery is weak or otherwise)

well, if change battery and spark plug is very fast.. anyway, if you go Planet, you don't feel waiting time is long, because you can always chit chat with other riders.. see other people bikes.. or else talk to the mechanics to learn a thng or two.. If AH Chong is free, he will crack jokes with you..

but of course, if it's a FULL Service, you can go back home first and come back later.. it will take hours, because the process of stripping everyhting and clean, then put back is really a lot of work..

PS: Actually we try not to recommend Planet to ppl, bcos their business too goood already.. haha.. but too bad, there is not many shop as good as them around SG. Imagine Jurong West riders came to his shop for service and he's a regular there.. I know some1 from Woodland as well..

wah, seems like so many things going on since my last checking at this thread!! Anw, good choice leon!. SP not nice to ride one!. so noisy. :sian:

WHEN'S THE OUTING! XD

yeah, you guys host. cos i actually dunno everyone here. :cheeky:

i am riding s4 haha. last time rode kr.

thats why wondering why nobody choose kr one.

cause its a noisy bike

better have it check .. 50kkm onli half tank ..

werid sound?

clutch housing ?

sterring cone ?

anyway wanna consult with bro/sisters ...

is it worth it to take over a friends COI .. monthly installment 130 think over 20 months .. ( pay 1k to him ..inclusive of insurance)

for SP .. overhauled recently .. and everything seems fine..

or better to just go forum and buy a whole bike itself..

cos if i pay monthly can .. but if 1 shot pay all .. a little hard...

but like pay installment .. bo hua leh..

that wan yr friend ah ??

130x20 months already 2.6k

still ask u to pay 1k ??

"diam tie" in hokkien, means too dirts or anthing sink to the bottom. :)

anyway, OFF your headlight everything before you try again.. you can try the horn see if it's normal loud or very soft (it can determine if the battery is weak or otherwise)

well, if change battery and spark plug is very fast.. anyway, if you go Planet, you don't feel waiting time is long, because you can always chit chat with other riders.. see other people bikes.. or else talk to the mechanics to learn a thng or two.. If AH Chong is free, he will crack jokes with you..

but of course, if it's a FULL Service, you can go back home first and come back later.. it will take hours, because the process of stripping everyhting and clean, then put back is really a lot of work..

PS: Actually we try not to recommend Planet to ppl, bcos their business too goood already.. haha.. but too bad, there is not many shop as good as them around SG. Imagine Jurong West riders came to his shop for service and he's a regular there.. I know some1 from Woodland as well..

try not to but others know liao also will go mah

at least know wont kena tok till v jialat

aniwaes

couldnt wait till night

went down just now try, then after awhile it started,

so hand itchy loe

nvr let it warm up then run out liao,

ride 200m away in the carpark then stop, engine die immediately,

actually, close the trottle can feel like it want to die liao

now cant start lol

horn try liao, first time press got v soft sound, now press no sound

probably is battery bah

cuz my neutral light is close to invisible, nid hand cover then can see abit of green

probably not gonna do service bah, ask the mech's wads wrong first see nid wad to change, for the vent at the side of the fairings, the coolant container, apparently its make-shift with a drink bottle, after readings planet motor's thread, i got a high feeling bike got do there before...

o yea,

on a side note, rtt in 2 weeks, heng i enrol before 18may no nid to go internal evaluation,

think this system better

those fail internal evaluation 1 go for rtt also canot clear, only clog up slots

Edited by Hypocrites.Poseurs.Liars