Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 31 2005, 06:29 PM

Ok game rules;

- No crap theory 180 exiting the corner, inside the bend.

- Slick Dunlop right? buying new with recipt. Lost you pay. Win no need.

- Bike crash consider sold. (Bike price + aftermarket accessories cost)

- Please go wear full gear.

- Time you choose ok.

- Inform your parent you doing such phenomenon act, don't want them blame me.

Whats the deal man for Haya 180 km/hr cornering Mr Kata Killer ... ... all awaiting ... ... :hungry:

Where is that friend if yours 02'R6 doing 200km/hr cornering. I believe the whole SBF members want to watch him. :p

Bro, I told 2 of my friend abt it. 1 of them used to ride d 02 R6 I mention at 200km/h n He have change to Haya liao. D other guys, who used to ride a CBR929 also change Haya, ToTal 2... Wans to take up urs challenge. As for me, if d owner of my ex Haya allows, I also wans to take up d challenge. BTW, I'm using a BT014 last time... Not Dunlop.

Meaning to say, Total 2 Haya will take up ure challenge anything. (1 of them is d one I mention going at 200km/h at d bend on a 02 R6 but he is on Haya nw) If d situation permits, I also would like to take up ure offer.

Anyway, I called U just nw at my office at 2pm n also at 9.00pm on my hp, U didn't pick up, pls get back to me soon.... If U R still keen on this, pls contact me on my hp. We shall see.....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 31 2005, 06:23 PM

Since you by his side ... ... I take your bet also ... $200 how ??? :D

i lousy rider la, dunno how to corner..........

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 31 2005, 10:47 PM

Ho-say liow ... ... :cheer:

02'R6 change to haya doing 200km/hr

You doing 180km/hr

929 change to haya, hmmm ... ... new comer ... ok.

Will call you soon to arrange ... ... many awaiting to see. :p

I dunno if he will be doing a 200km/h anot on a Haya, I need to double confirm wif him.... so far, he got his bike lass than 1mth.

ANyway, Let's keep this on our sms n etc. N we stop posting anything abt d stuff over here n let's keep this among ourself until everything is over.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Shay@Dec 30 2005, 11:42 PM

Hi eugene,

Lost your head la! u still got your other more tricked out RVF right?? I will be the one that is lost when i sell my ride :weep:

Hey seriously..whoz interested about Technical talk in this thread these days? Like TTH said, the thread is caked full with B.S, loose talks and loads of mutual-c*rksucking compliments (ie u say i good, i say you more good kinda crap).

I went away awhile coz i had better things to do than indulging myself in a rotting thread...but what say you that we carry on tech talks and other rvf related reading digest in the good old original thread?.......IF we can still find it of course! haha

yoz....

this bike diff lah...alot of TLC from me lah...plus you also know what, because of the bearing shell....the bike is like new now after the long long long wait for parts to come in that time, not to mention heartpain, worrying, liasing, money...felt like my effort going with the bike so lost loh...anyway told the new owner abt it as well, just hope he maintain it well from here on......

you selling yours too? when? Hamz selling his VFR too....why suddenly everyone selling....

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 31 2005, 10:47 PM

Ho-say liow ... ... :cheer:

02'R6 change to haya doing 200km/hr

You doing 180km/hr

929 change to haya, hmmm ... ... new comer ... ok.

Will call you soon to arrange ... ... many awaiting to see. :p

hey.... boh jio.... if he wins, i add another $2000, but if he lose, i take $100 for the time wasted to witness it....

when is this nice show coming up...i also wan to watch

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 31 2005, 06:21 PM

180km/hr courtesy from Mr Kata Killer and there is one even more faster he claim, 02'R6 doing 200km/hr.

With that speed in the bend got time to watch speedo, there are such people and they are amazing to me. :p

To watch such performance, my minimium budget is $2,000 and more, don't mind paying such premium ticket that allows me to take the VIP seat. :lol:

haha... one man's amazment is the entire rvf thread's pain in the _ _ _ _. U have no idea how long we have put up with this kinda sh%t. Macho showoff-ism at its best right here. Explore this thread further and you will know what i mean.

But just so that you know..... The KJE/BKE bend use to be really wide....until they redrew the lining few months back. Even so, to clip the left hander apex early on so as to achieve exit speeds of 180 is quite possible for the Haya's capability as the whole right hander following this is approx 1 KM long and runs a linear and wide radius all the way out ! The bike doesnt even need to be in extreme lean angles to clear it. Just look out for debris near the freshly drawn lines though.

But then, at 180kmph..who noes what can happen right? Sand, debris, 2 strips of metal dividers, 1 pothole, 1 raised bump in the 2nd lane, TPs ambusing right after you exit....... I take that route to work everyday but i definitely dun do 180ish....so what the heck do i know right? haha!

As such;

Haya's capability to exit that bend at 180ish kmph....is believable to me. For this reason alone, Kata I'm truly on your side.... Not like some 2-headed snake (gUESS WHO?)

BUT....

R6 cornering thru at 200kmph....screw the theories, this i got to see!!!

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

if this bet is on..i'm sure got so many spectator at the bukit panjang mscp beside kje.. must call the Ice Cream uncle.. watch show must eat ice cream :thumb:

Don't forget keep us updated.

Originally posted by hornet saint@Jan 1 2006, 11:03 AM

Don't keep among yourself leh!! :slapforehead: We're very concern. :lol:

:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

ya lorz.. share the updates wif us !

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by hornet saint@Jan 1 2006, 12:25 PM

We share info.. ok. :thumb: Anything we pm each other. :slurp:

haha, ok sure :sweat:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

wah u all lie huo zhan che ah! all andy lau wannabe ah... why play wif ur life like tat...

if they think they can do it den let it be loh... alot of hearsay thingy.. shouldnt u guys be used to it by then?? if u all bet, they happen to crash and die.. u wun feel good also rite.. so just leave the dreams as dreams and reality as reality...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Dec 31 2005, 07:38 PM

shiok lo.. not like u take C130 ... haha.. just kidding..

me later go lavender food square eating with some friends :smile:

u everyday go to work sure go by kje wan ma.. sure got try wan :cheeky: :cheeky:

ai fcuk...not many ppl can take C130 ok? You need to be physically fit like me! hehehe....

not to mention to have precision peeing technique!

:btw: yea i everyday "try" that corner.....at 100kmph, sometimes 70, 80 depending on traffic conditions in the morning la.

Relac, take in all the scenery.....go so fast (200kmph) for what? wait skid, bike hit barrier then rider fly over the Flyover jialat leh! My bike aint no R6! :cheeky:

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 1 2006, 01:28 PM

wah u all lie huo zhan che ah! all andy lau wannabe ah... why play wif ur life like tat...

if they think they can do it den let it be loh... alot of hearsay thingy.. shouldnt u guys be used to it by then?? if u all bet, they happen to crash and die.. u wun feel good also rite.. so just leave the dreams as dreams and reality as reality...

Bladdy hell.....u are a non-believer! so suay chui leh!

This is KataKiller OOK??! The man who beat all the RVFs in SBF with his size:45 rear sprocket on his Suzuki Bandit, the man who uses up all his tyres wax the 1st day he change tires, yea..and clear corners at chickenfeed 180s this one we know...uhm what else?......fark i cant remember....hes just damn good la hor!

have some faith in him can? :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 1 2006, 03:11 AM

I dunno if he will be doing a 200km/h anot on a Haya, I need to double confirm wif him.... so far, he got his bike lass than 1mth.

ANyway, Let's keep this on our sms n etc. N we stop posting anything abt d stuff over here n let's keep this among ourself until everything is over.

?

so wad if u can do it at 200? sudsud? wanna join motogp?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

wah..actually dun really feel like posting in this thread again..but once again..i would like to see also...hmm..by the way..kata..i still cant believe that if u only change ur sprocket size..u could beat a rvf..with ur bandit. nvm about this..lets not drift further...set the date, time, bet and we will all go down and see. gd luck! :thumb:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 1 2006, 01:44 PM

Bladdy hell.....u are a non-believer! so suay chui leh!

This is KataKiller OOK??! The man who beat all the RVFs in SBF with his size:45 rear sprocket on his Suzuki Bandit, the man who uses up all his tyres wax the 1st day he change tires, yea..and clear corners at chickenfeed 180s this one we know...uhm what else?......fark i cant remember....hes just damn good la hor!

have some faith in him can? :smile:

hmmm...haven posted for quite some time liao, but he mentioned he cleared GP doin standing wheelies~~~

should reallie haf a kata-fan-club...

http://usera.imagecave.com/happyrider/Rickilan.jpg

My Ou Xiang

:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel: