• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by I am Roy@Jun 4 2005, 11:46 AM

hmmm... maybe will drop by to take a look myself also.

How bout organizing a small meetup for Impulse riders one day? Any suggestions?

bought myself a 1996 fp impulse

sure y not meet up someday ...

share pointers too ...:smile:

Yoz, I am a fellow Impulse rider too! :cheer:

Been riding on my impulse for 2 years liao, currently, still restoring it, due to the previous owners buang. :giddy:

Quite a gd bike, this bike buang so many times liao, still going strong. :thumb:

have a request here. anyone have the manual? Be it Owner's or repair manual?

Been looking for it for years....

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

The exhaust looks kinda out of proportion to the bike's cutting.

Kinda make the bike looks longer. Think the exhaust of the older versions looks better for the bike.

Hey Zon... the link's pic of the bike kinda looks like yours in terms of paintwork and looks (w/o the side boxes lah). hehe! :smile:

Roy

Roy, can you send me the manuals?

Anyways, I like the black/red paintwork. Mines silver though.

Why not shift this thread to the naked bike section, makes it easier for rider with the same bike to look for FAQ.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by I am Roy@Jun 14 2005, 08:44 PM

The exhaust looks kinda out of proportion to the bike's cutting.

Kinda make the bike looks longer. Think the exhaust of the older versions looks better for the bike.

Hey Zon... the link's pic of the bike kinda looks like yours in terms of paintwork and looks (w/o the side boxes lah). hehe! :smile:

Roy, thanks for the manual!

It was great. I read thru after getting home. At least now, I know more about the bike.

Coffee on me next time.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg

Hey... No problem!

Neo requested for a copy as well... planning to meet him @ KTM (Railway station) on sat. nite. (18 Jun). He's NDP rehersal till 9pm...

How about meeting there about 9:30pm?

sms me to confirm the session tomorrow nite. (heard that Neo?... hehe)

Roy

Hey guys, just an informal survey, whats your fuel cosumption like?

Mines average 22km/litre, mostly street riding. But it drops to 16km/litre :giddy: when I go touring, speed around 140-160 constant.

Look at the brembo and the front and rear sus....sweet!!!

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by nE0@Jun 21 2005, 01:44 AM

Hey guys, just an informal survey, whats your fuel cosumption like?

Mines average 22km/litre, mostly street riding. But it drops to 16km/litre :giddy: when I go touring, speed around 140-160 constant.

Almost the same.

Street is 21km-23km per litre. Depends on mood...

Touring is 16km-18km per litre, ard 160-180km/hr.

Alrighty.. Guess I should try to refrain from revving it past 5krpms then. Try to get 24km/litre :D

Yep, I managed to hit 25km/l. I dun rev and dun speed most of the time, my RPM meter died so I also dunno how much I rev (BTW, anyone know how much to replace the RPM meter?)

BTW, how far u guys manage to go on a full tank? I experiment so far to reach 350KM before refueling, nowadays, when I hit 300KM, I refuel liao.

Last night, mine hit reserve tank @ 254km on the tripmeter. Then I top up about 11litres. should work out to be approx. 23km/litres for consumption. I usually rev between 5000 to 6000rpm, travelling between 90 to 100 or 110km/hr. (I travel on expressway most of the time)

Charlie, u said our tank is 15litres.... that works out to be approximately 4 litres of fuel for reserve? hmmm... i personally think that's quite alot!

Octega, pls enlighten me, u mentioned that u refuel at 300km nowadays... meaning that u already hit reserve or haven't hit reserve at all yet @ 300km?

Roy

Originally posted by I am Roy@Jun 22 2005, 03:41 PM

Charlie, u said our tank is 15litres.... that works out to be approximately 4 litres of fuel for reserve? hmmm... i personally think that's quite alot!

Octega, pls enlighten me, u mentioned that u refuel at 300km nowadays... meaning that u already hit reserve or haven't hit reserve at all yet @ 300km?

Reserve more like 4.5L. Cos when hit reserve, u pump ard 10.5L.

I've managed to squeeze 16.5 litres once (tank was dry, don't ask me how :D )

Guest NickyBoy

I'm new to this forum, a fren happen to mention of this forum.

I'm a GSX400 rider too. So far, never encounter any problem.

As for mileage, I'm getting 22-23km/l, topping up at about every 230km.

Don't want to take risk of low fuel, happened to me once along BKE.

Lucky got fren went to buy petrol and delivered to me in two 1.5 litres mineral water bottles.

Originally posted by NickyBoy@Jul 1 2005, 03:23 PM

I'm new to this forum, a fren happen to mention of this forum.

I'm a GSX400 rider too. So far, never encounter any problem.

As for mileage, I'm getting 22-23km/l, topping up at about every 230km.

Don't want to take risk of low fuel, happened to me once along BKE.

Lucky got fren went to buy petrol and delivered to me in two 1.5 litres mineral water bottles.

helo, welcome to sgbikes.com.

BTW, we are riding GSX400 Impulse. Not the sports bike. :sweat:

Cos you sounds like you are riding the sports version.