• Replies 25.7k

• chlim

• ABOY9999

• s4vtec

• euz

Hey guys..lets cool down..i think it is all misunderstanding..lets not let this affecting the friendship between u guys..maybe the good intention of s4vtec being misintepreted ..afterall, why would a super4 race with a 1000cc bike? Just stay cool and enjoy our "ridehoodship"...is better to make good friends rather than making an enemy... We Are All S4 Rider, Right? :smile:

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Can anyone tell me is it better with box on S4 or without, because i'm lazy to carry my helmat around when i go shopping, heehee. I don't want to add too much weight on my bike as i'm new on it.

April

Originally posted by april_ng_84@April 05, 2007 02:15 am

Can anyone tell me is it better with box on S4 or without, because i'm lazy to carry my helmat around when i go shopping, heehee. I don't want to add too much weight on my bike as i'm new on it.

April

of course box is better

last time my super4 have 3 box :D

its good to have it when the weather is trying to be crazy with you :cheeky:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
Originally posted by ]Roger{@April 05, 2007 02:22 am

of course box is better

last time my super4 have 3 box :D

its good to have it when the weather is trying to be crazy with you :cheeky:

3 box, too heavy for me. I think i just put a small box for one helmat will do. heehee

April :smile:

Originally posted by april_ng_84@April 05, 2007 02:33 am

3 box, too heavy for me. I think i just put a small box for one helmat will do. heehee

April :smile:

recommanded box to get is a 33litre 1

size just nice to put 1 helmet and 1 raincoat + a pair of slipper

price wise not too sure

you can get it from LAB as they sell Givi boxes

if not wrong should not more than 300 for all box rack and base plate

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

ya, get an original rack from givi..tat time i was stupid, get a rack not original, ended up the box is mounted damn high, making the pillion sits uncomfortably...if can, try to get a metal base plate, its tougher and does not break easily even when the pillion leans against the box..

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Originally posted by ]Roger{@April 05, 2007 02:36 am

recommanded box to get is a 33litre 1

size just nice to put 1 helmet and 1 raincoat + a pair of slipper

price wise not too sure

you can get it from LAB as they sell Givi boxes

if not wrong should not more than 300 for all box rack and base plate

Where's LAB ? They repair bike too ?

Sorry if i ask too much because i ride my SP only for 2 months than i got my S4 liao. heehee

Originally posted by cashwong@April 05, 2007 02:42 am

ya, get an original rack from givi..tat time i was stupid, get a rack not original, ended up the box is mounted damn high, making the pillion sits uncomfortably...if can, try to get a metal base plate, its tougher and does not break easily even when the pillion leans against the box..

ya get the metal base plate it can save alot of trouble

Originally posted by april_ng_84@April 05, 2007 02:44 am

Where's LAB ? They repair bike too ?

Sorry if i ask too much because i ride my SP only for 2 months than i got my S4 liao. heehee

Lim Ah Boy aka LAB with Reggina round the corner.

Add: Kelantan Lane --> dunno actual Address

LAB Hotline: 62967914. (too hot, most of the time its engaged.) posted by tealeaf

Brief Description from what i know and found.

If you're travelling from PIE towards Changi. Exit Stevens Road Exit.

Upon reaching SCGS (spore chinese girls school), filter LEFT.

Go all the way straight (it's quite a distance ahead..)

You'll pass by TEKKA Center on your left...

and abit more further down... Sim Lim Square is on your right.

Directions after that, view the map. I've tried to draw as clear as i can.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=85966

they do repair bikes but there are alway a long Q there and waiting time is long workmanship is L**y as they dun use the right tool for the right job...

why people still go there cos the parts and labour is the cheapest

Originally posted by ]Roger{@April 05, 2007 02:48 am

they do repair bikes but there are alway a long Q there and waiting time is long workmanship is L**y as they dun use the right tool for the right job...

why people still go there cos the parts and labour is the cheapest

Cheapest is the word, Thanks.

Sleep liao. Thanks again................... muacks

nitenite

Bikeworkz

Situated @

No.157 Kaki Bukit Ave 1,Shun Li industrial Park

Tel : 67476774

Find Ah Beng

Box will save u alot of trouble. Bags, helmet, raincoat all sorts of rubbish also can throw into it.

From what i see, 33l box is small n some how look wierd.. Haha Maybe seen too much s4 with 45? But is up to individual.

No flame..

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Originally posted by cashwong@April 05, 2007 02:42 am

Thanks, but i don't pillion people. heehee

Originally posted by Crazy@April 05, 2007 02:57 am

Box will save u alot of trouble. Bags, helmet, raincoat all sorts of rubbish also can throw into it.

From what i see, 33l box is small n some how look wierd.. Haha Maybe seen too much s4 with 45? But is up to individual.

No flame..

Again, Thanks. Too big box will make me look smaller on bike, heehee

HI ALL,

Want to come out on 14 April night for riding ? We can go Malaysia for foods. You all can ask your K5,K6,K7 or 1300cc, 1400cc,1800cc friends out too if you want.

For those who want to go fast or try to find out how fast your bike can go, OTOT. but make sure you know where we're going or later we have to find one another.

And for those who think i'm asking people to race, please save your time to reply

or quote this message cos i think we belongs to two diffrences bike world.

I've not been riding for some time, so it'll be a great thing to see more kakis riding together and kill some time but not one another. I'll be asking some old friends to join me but i hope to see some new friends join in too.

It'll be on 14 April 10pm @ GP Esso meeting point.

Please leave your name/s here so that i know how many bikers are coming. Thanks.

1. Tommy

2. vbikers (Ric)

3. Thomas aka s4vtec

4. yeong

5. Kopi

6. Alex n Joyce

7. Shawn

8. Kelvin68

9. Wayne n Jasline

10. Lewis

Originally posted by s4vtec@April 04, 2007 10:16 pm

Mike@S4M and the K6 rider and the pillion, you are invited to come for the Msia outing on the 14th April. :smile:

thanks for the invitation bro,ill update u for last minit decission.. as im having a trip end of this week..have a nice day

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
Originally posted by s4vtec@April 04, 2007 06:05 am

u jolly well go ask the pillion of the K6 rider's gf, did i smile at her? and i also tried to wave at the K6 rider which he did not notice at all. can you give me a reason why would i wana disturb others especially when i am leading a group of 6 bikes, including myself, 7 bikes...? u said i wana race, behind me is 6 bikes and 8 persons as witness. are you there to witness tat i wana race with him? and s4 vs K6? u must be nuts. i personally have no intention to race with anyone or wat so ever thinking tat you have in mind. but maybe its jus tat he told you about it and YOU are making a big fuss about it in here. if there's any matter that you or the K6 rider need to clarify, my mobile number is everywhere around the forum. or u can meet me in person in future s4 monthly gatherings. i've got nothing to fear for i have no intentions that u have in mind.

lastly, Mike@S4M, pls watch wat u type before you make any post. i did heard about your news from other riders and it wasn't any good comments. remember the first time we met at Sembawang and i met you with your frens? i come friendly to all. no racist, no wat ever... and its no use when u are smiling to me in person and shooting me in forum. there is already one guy who is this lame. dun make me list you as the second. wake up ur idea!

i believe u owe me an apology here...

regards

Thomas aka s4vtec :smile:

eh bro u got problem is it? i tpye like that u angry ah? IF im not Joking with u why am i laughing? u not happy can settle outside one I no problem..but rite..dun anyhw say i smile here there but shoot u in here... u really want to see me shoot u in here ah? wat u heard other about me i dun wanna know.. if ure that sensitive...i wun mind settling in watever ways u offer

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
Originally posted by Mike@S4M@April 05, 2007 06:11 pm

eh bro u got problem is it? i tpye like that u angry ah? IF im not Joking with u why am i laughing? u not happy can settle outside one I no problem..but rite..dun anyhw say i smile here there but shoot u in here... u really want to see me shoot u in here ah? wat u heard other about me i dun wanna know.. if ure that sensitive...i wun mind settling in watever ways u offer

relax ar bro..

he on ultra defensive mode..

i do feel that he now owes u an apology instead..

don't see anything wrong with what u posted..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

sigh, its so hard lah to talk to people so sensitive.. abit only pump gas already...if s4vtec get offended den i sorry lOr! no intention to pick up fight or what.. but really if he still not happy i anything one..

Originally posted by Mike@S4M@April 05, 2007 06:11 pm

i'll see u there then... :smile:

omg. tot we in here 4 more frenz?