What insurance type do you use?  

186 members have voted

1. 1. What insurance type do you use?

• Third Party
    • Third Party, Fire & Theft (TPFT)
    • Full Comprehensive

like i said b4 nowadays young rider alot of accident mayb they increase e insurance? bluesurfer u got ask em' y ur insurance so x?

of cos got ask la...they say that is a rough estimation wor...

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

• Replies 284

aiyah their roughly only ah... when u want to buy bike that time i tink will b much cheaper. bought my spec 1 my age was 21... my insurance was near to 700...

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

i just called up ntuc income.. to find out they do installment for insurance! wohooo!! i do not hav to worry liao...

glad there is alternative for u.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

wow...i tink probably go for axa ba...since some bro here say they are only paying 300++ for 20 yrs old

haha damn! i tried calling axa want to find out how much.. *uck i forgot i still got pending insurance claim from the other party... 2 yrs liao... still haven get back to me till i forgot. now i got to wait for e claiming officer incharge to call me.. HAIZZZZZzzz!:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :sian: :sian: :sian:

sis.... dun wait.... go down straight to axa and ask for ur claim.... u wait until u really go IMH money oso haven come ar... i've got my claim within 3 mths....

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

i using ntuc now.... the other party wants to claim from me! no shame sia i not at fualt want to claim THICK skin one! siao! my one settle liao my lawyer do for me all e paperwork but tp still haven call me.. sianz.....

bo bian tis all ver slow wan .. hv frend case 3yrs + liao still hv nt close lor .. ur case consider close liao i see .. left claiming ..

My input for info.

Ver S

3rd party

$246

AXA via Anda

if i were ur age i choose ntuc leh .. cau in term of service they are better .. anda is slow .. but cheapest for young rider .. i tink ntuc quote u 200+ as well ..

bo bian tis all ver slow wan .. hv frend case 3yrs + liao still hv nt close lor .. ur case consider close liao i see .. left claiming ..

left to investigate only.. dunno la but my case very siong 1 lehz.. the car swerve into my lane just b4 the chevron line without signalling lei.. i hit the side of the car no choice coz both my left n right got curb n i was using wave at that time so not that good easily skidded. road was bit wet n only travel at 50... it happens within seconds luckily i'm ok except my 4th toe kena hair line crack.

hmm...after all the insurance tok...wanna find out if a normal NSmen can afford to maintain a s4 anot??servicing and stuff is NS pay enuff??interested in the spec 3

hmm... if u dun smoke, no go out, no installment... can lah....

imagine u got installment... how much gone liao...

imagine u got petrol... how much gone liao...

imagine juz one time maintaince... u almost die liao....

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

haha i no smoke lei...other than that makan all can settle in camp donno can own a s4 anot sia...how are the maintenance cost for a s4?insurance saying its 400 per annum

When i bought my bike last year,i paid 500 for the insurance,just now i called up NTUC for 1st party quotation..1.6K..shocked!...Guess i stick with AIG...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

but u go na ns oso cat ride to often ma

juz bear wif it de come out le den buy ba

but saying that if my ns vocation is a everyday come out 9-5 job then sure can own a bike rite?? if not abit bu fang bian lei

to own a S4 with NS pay is really stretching it, unless you are drawing officer pay.

oh...really ar...ok then thx...izit becos of its high maintenance cost?

if i were ur age i choose ntuc leh .. cau in term of service they are better .. anda is slow .. but cheapest for young rider .. i tink ntuc quote u 200+ as well ..

My friend, NTUC quoted me 400+ :sian:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

never went any agent, just renew by letter also..

maybe you are lady??

i think in the end it differs person to person.. then again, if by agent, see how much the agent wanna "earn" from you..

Mine not thru agent... from NTUC direct....

how can they.. tot ladies shld be lower since we tend to ride more carefully as we wont want accident.... scars look ugly mah

but saying that if my ns vocation is a everyday come out 9-5 job then sure can own a bike rite?? if not abit bu fang bian lei

wah bro... 9-5 u die lagi fast.... unless wat palmer say u take officer pay then can tahan.... take a kup kia is better for u bro...

I miss my voom voom.....

oh...really ar...ok then thx...izit becos of its high maintenance cost?

juz imagine 3 bottle of eo with 4 spark plug with 1 eo with 1 spark plug. kup kia bro...:thumb:

insurance confirm cheaper but dun noe about ur age coz my fren small bro juz bought 125z his insurance 600+.....

I miss my voom voom.....

me 31, was quoted by andrew's friends for around $320 for 2nd party for Spec 1 (2001)

haven't confirm, but will check on other company first..

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...