Thanks Mordecai for the input.

How is the temperature issue on city riding?

I used to ride a TLR and city riding is a hellish experience for my manhood, if you get what I mean.

I just called Guan Hoe.

The new stocks for the DL1000 should be in ard 3 months time. All warranty covered.

They have stocks for DL650s, also warranty covered.

Dilemma. Wait for DL1000s or get a DL650 now....

• Replies 9.9k

I used to ride a TLR and city riding is a hellish experience for my manhood, if you get what I mean.

I just called Guan Hoe.

The new stocks for the DL1000 should be in ard 3 months time. All warranty covered.

the heat was quite painful on the calf until i put on the heat wrap by vincekam so it's managble.. after i cut the seat , it's was not a manhood problem anymore ...:angel: the 3 inch helps to give my balls a breathing space:angel:

as what gagantua mention to choose between vee and wee , it's a fight between torque and fuel economy .

my wives, me and luggagaes is about 270-300 kg

I don't often encounter places that i need the torque , it's very rare like it happens every 5k or so .... but when i do need it is there. but the vee is not suitable in muddy ground due to the weigh ,she perform so-so off road , it like it's a can do all bike but not excel at all bike , a prince of bike :angel: take alot of nonsense and i love the bike.

but if your combine weigh is less about 220 kg and prefered crusing speed is at 160kph and max 180kph then "wee" will perform superbly on off road even muddy ground provided u change the correct tyres.

it can go on and on to places where the beemer fail to start

mind u it's the seat that was cut ......not the hood

Finally, just change clutch plate. Even loois and Evershine dont have stock. Bought from guan hoe for $160. Change at Kim Keat - $50 to fix - meticulous job. Same time change to iridiam plugs $18 X 2 including dropping it into the bike. Bike smooth now and pick up sweet. Also, notice my air filter quite dirty. Will shop around for K&N at sporting motor. Will drop it into the bike when doing my TBS sync. But next stop is hyper pro springs front and back.

I have some interest in my sw-motech rack already. Should fit all years of dl650. Hurry before someone grap! Motivated seller need to pay for my gantung.. :cheeky:

Also, the silver renthal bars with cross bar still for sale. Best for both vstrom 650 and 1000. Solid bars at only $90. Comes ready to fit vstrom. Hurry! Hurry!

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Finally, just change clutch plate. Even loois and Evershine dont have stock. Bought from guan hoe for $160. Change at Kim Keat - $50 to fix - meticulous job. Same time change to iridiam plugs $18 X 2 including dropping it into the bike. Bike smooth now and pick up sweet. Also, notice my air filter quite dirty. Will shop around for K&N at sporting motor. Will drop it into the bike when doing my TBS sync. But next stop is hyper pro springs front and back.

I have some interest in my sw-motech rack already. Should fit all years of dl650. Hurry before someone grap! Motivated seller need to pay for my gantung.. :cheeky:

Also, the silver renthal bars with cross bar still for sale. Best for both vstrom 650 and 1000. Solid bars at only $90. Comes ready to fit vstrom. Hurry! Hurry!

just did mine at hkl, $160.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

just did mine at hkl, $160.

alamak never share early. pay $50 more...

where and who is hkl?

recently i was traveling at 80km/h to betong

the FC is- 25-27km/h

city trvel is reduce to 19km/l at 60km/h 5th gear

traveling to hatyai at 180-200km/h fc is further reduce to 16km/l

traveling back at 130-140 fcis at 23/22 km/l

normal travel load including pillion and lugage is at 270 kg

the FC for a 1000 is good.

I thought tat was the FC of a 650 until i saw yr signature.

I just called Guan Hoe.

FINALLY, they're going to bring in after all these years.

did they give u any quote on the pricing yet?

anyone exprienced loud backfire when close throttle at second gear(or lowering gear)

and

where do u guys do TBS ?

**met a V while leaving Fraser's hill last Sat..

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
anyone exprienced loud backfire when close throttle at second gear(or lowering gear)

and

where do u guys do TBS ?

Most shops can do.

You can even do your own TBS sync. Just need a long air hose used in aquariums and some 4T.

http://www.powerchutes.com/manometer.asp

Twins only have 2 cylinders thus 2 TBs only. Easy to DIY and close enough accuracy.

Took out my Vee just now...FUH!!! never was i so nervous riding a bike...Have sleepless night yesterday...i was like i know i know i like this bike but can i handle it? its a question that prevent me from sleeping..:faint:

out of the shop....i cant reverse it using my leg...when doing a 3 point turn in front of the shop...so paiseh sia...lucky there is few people helping me upon seein that...but really damn malu lah!...

But out i went to the main road...i was surprise with the handling of this bike...yeah its big...but it was easier to manouver than my s4...i suddenly feel the freedom of riding...so shiok...all the stress suddenly became a enjoying ride...came to traffic light...my feet is tip toeing...after a few traffic light suddenly i can fully place my foot on the road...i began to suit myself to the bike...:cheeky:

Came home...this is the cialat part...I have trouble parking my bike...tomolo going out from carpark will be another headache...:faint: i guess i need few more days or weeks before i get used to this Vee...

but overall im happy with my choice and ride!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Okay guys... i really did not check what accessories my bike came with...only after i return i found that it already equipped with venhill brake line...cannot be stock rite?

Okay i yet to explore my bike yet...tomorrow then i start exploring...now tired liao...but this is what i spotted when i open up my seat

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/SNC00140.jpg

See there is a two red wire sticking out with the i donno what i called...blue adapter...what is that ek? dont seem rite for me that that thing is sticcking out like that....

Next...to my suprise its a scott oiler...but...issit still usable...i have no idea how it work...i tried follow the hose link..but dont seem to link to the chain leh...hmm....

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Yo brothers...after checking out some pointers from you guys regarding my situation...I suspected my steering cone, tyres and brake pads. Need to get them changed and ruled out the possibilities...and I realised something juz now...Ride over a puddle of water...the water mark on my rear tyre were off center to the left...I was wondering why?...:(

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

I just called Guan Hoe.

Wildcard. Serious buying decisions going on... I strongly suggest you try out both bikes if you have not done so. I come from a history of riding and owning displacements from 125cc to 1400cc. I ended up with the wee, more fun for SG road and still can solo tour occasionally. I will sell the wee some day because thats my nature. However, the V will never enter my conscience with my current ride. :cheeky:

Congrats! Welcome to the Club!!

From yr pic, the scott-oiler SEEMS to be operatable. The vacuum hose SEEMS to be connected TOWARDS the injector and the whole thing SEEMS to be FIXED to the plastic plate.

Anyway, you will be able to see it work. Put on main-stand with side-stand folded. Engage 1st gear and throttle. You WILL be able to see the drip of the oil @ the end of the hose. Just take note of the vacuum setting knot. Mine is set to '1'. Only when topping up and checking will I set to '8'.

The blue 'adapter' shld be a connector for an after-market gadget, IE : Strobe-Lights or Fog-Lights or Horn. U shld be able to spot whats additional to the bike.

For reversing, I usually do it while I'm off the bike unless there is a terrain advantage. Yes, I'm short....I also feel that it doesn't do justice to the bike (Whatever bike it may be) if the rider can't reverse it efficiently while on the bike.

HAPPY RIDING!

Okay guys... i really did not check what accessories my bike came with...only after i return i found that it already equipped with venhill brake line...cannot be stock rite?

Okay i yet to explore my bike yet...tomorrow then i start exploring...now tired liao...but this is what i spotted when i open up my seat

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/SNC00140.jpg

See there is a two red wire sticking out with the i donno what i called...blue adapter...what is that ek? dont seem rite for me that that thing is sticcking out like that....

Next...to my suprise its a scott oiler...but...issit still usable...i have no idea how it work...i tried follow the hose link..but dont seem to link to the chain leh...hmm....

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

I'm very interested in this mod. The owner must have had done a very decent job in insulating the heat generated in the pipes.......

Lights - LED in Exhaust 02.jpg

Lights - LED in Exhaust 01.jpg

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Congrats! Welcome to the Club!!

From yr pic, the scott-oiler SEEMS to be operatable. The vacuum hose SEEMS to be connected TOWARDS the injector and the whole thing SEEMS to be FIXED to the plastic plate.

Anyway, you will be able to see it work. Put on main-stand with side-stand folded. Engage 1st gear and throttle. You WILL be able to see the drip of the oil @ the end of the hose. Just take note of the vacuum setting knot. Mine is set to '1'. Only when topping up and checking will I set to '8'.

The blue 'adapter' shld be a connector for an after-market gadget, IE : Strobe-Lights or Fog-Lights or Horn. U shld be able to spot whats additional to the bike.

For reversing, I usually do it while I'm off the bike unless there is a terrain advantage. Yes, I'm short....I also feel that it doesn't do justice to the bike (Whatever bike it may be) if the rider can't reverse it efficiently while on the bike.

HAPPY RIDING!

Okay thanks for the explanation...but i think i cant see it works as mine dont have the main stand...anyway i will see it tomorrow...

owh yeah...aisey...it connector...:dozed: probably i diy a strobe light like my s4...

Yeah....At least i know im not the only shorty riding this bike...anyway....i dont know maybe it just me...but when i look ard me...all have this shocking face expression when looking at me...

Okay thanks for the explanation...but i think i cant see it works as mine dont have the main stand...anyway i will see it tomorrow...

owh yeah...aisey...it connector...:dozed: probably i diy a strobe light like my s4...

Yeah....At least i know im not the only shorty riding this bike...anyway....i dont know maybe it just me...but when i look ard me...all have this shocking face expression when looking at me...

someone here is readily to exchange the slightly shorter 650 seat for a higher 1k seat. just make the offer and you will not have to worry about paddling your bike backwards.:angel:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Wildcard. Serious buying decisions going on... I strongly suggest you try out both bikes if you have not done so. I come from a history of riding and owning displacements from 125cc to 1400cc. I ended up with the wee, more fun for SG road and still can solo tour occasionally. I will sell the wee some day because thats my nature. However, the V will never enter my conscience with my current ride. :cheeky:

Ahahha!

Good idea.

Why not I try link up with you guys on your next outing?

Any outings going on soon?

someone here is readily to exchange the slightly shorter 650 seat for a higher 1k seat. just make the offer and you will not have to worry about paddling your bike backwards.:angel:

hehe yeap...offers are going on through pm...n im waiting for the meetup...wonder if its really a big diff...seriously looking foward for the changes...:)

hey wildcard, how true is tat GH is bringing in the Storms?

and

where do u guys do TBS ?

ypur boot may have came off //// it the black connectors btween your 'TB' and the engine