Fazer 600 ...can behave like a kup better

• Replies 9.9k

  RoadRage said:
Hi I consider either Fazer 600 or the Vstrom 650. Wats the main differences? Can both fir H&B side boxes? Which is better for daily travel and use?

Main diff?

The Biggest for my personal experience is In-line engine Vs V-twin...

Go read up!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

  RoadRage said:
Hi I consider either Fazer 600 or the Vstrom 650. Wats the main differences? Can both fir H&B side boxes? Which is better for daily travel and use?

IMHO,

Fazer 600

- Top speed is faster (Go youtube and see foreign bikers did 250km/h on FZ6).

- Rear shock i heard it is better but some say the front springs is soft.

- Revvy engine hence, u need to rev the engine for the power.

- Hot hot hot engine = grilled balls

- Uncomfortable seat (gf hated it)

- Fairing mounted mirrors which i personally like.

- Irritating glare to the road users in front as the headlight is uber irritating

V-Strom

- Engine wise, i like v-twin better. From reviews, power comes from 4k rpm. IMHO, it is pure fun. Dun have to rev much for power.

- Comfortable riding posture

http://www.cycleworld.com/assets/image/2007/Q2/061920072001372256.jpg

- The seat is comfortable

http://www.cycleworld.com/assets/image/2007/Q2/061920072001384735.jpg

- Suspensions are soft

- Rear shock can be adjusted by this hydraulic knob, no nid C-spanner

http://www.cycleworld.com/assets/image/2007/Q2/061920072001371668.jpg

- Bright headlights, very useful on NSH.

- At traffic lights, bike will get stares.

- Lighter front than the rear (sigh..)

- Big fuel tank

- Low fuel consumption (equivalent to Super 4 or some achieved better)

I faced harsh criticisms from friends that I should have bought FZ6-S2, FZ1 or even an FJR1300 as they are faster, and for the price paid (yes, FJR1300! pay $10k more only) but i jz love the V-Strom.

Both can put H&B hard panniers, no problem. Money is the only problem. :D

For daily ride, i choose V-Strom for pure fun.

again, above is IMHO. Dun flame.

Reviews: http://www.vstrom.info/Smf/index.php?board=117.0, http://www.cycleworld.com/article.asp?section_id=3&article_id=368

Edited by MonoWorld
  RoadRage said:

never ride fazer before so cant tell the difference.

but the fazer definitely look sportier, runs faster.

the vstrom 650 does fine on singapore road for daily use. :)

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Summary,

VStrom can pick up.. no top speed ( which i am totally fine with)

Mid Torque is solid....

Go cameron highland try maintain @ 5-6k rpm doing corner .. u be intrigued by the maneuverability... V-twin is pure fun.... Cornering is ... woohooo.... Sweet

FC is uncomparable....

Comfort no need to say

Actually headlight ... is glaring too

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

  cstay66 said:
never ride fazer before so cant tell the difference.

but the fazer definitely look sportier, runs faster.

the vstrom 650 does fine on singapore road for daily use. :)

If u rode S4 b4... Fazer 600 is slightly more powerful.. but feel is the same..

Thats why some time back when i was thinking of Fz6... all my frens ask me... GO FOR 1k.....end up i got blackbird instead...:angel:

  khaitronic said:
http://www.cycleworld.com/assets/image/2007/Q2/061920072001384735.jpg

ehem seem that my cover dont hape....mine all lobang

that's the bibkini top cover lah:angel:

  khaitronic said:
err we only have one place to secure the helmet ek? any other place apart from near the gear lever...i find it weird if that is the only place....

in the box

Someone in europe showing off his skid-plate. Thought it looked really nice....

Farkles006.jpg

Farkles007.jpg

Farkles008.jpg

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

  anodise57 said:
I heard new one comes at least got a Pair of those leh..

I took over only have 1... Better then non.. hehehe

i only got 1....manual also state 1:faint:

Guys...where u all place ur front No. plate...and i mean PLATE...mine is sticker...paste on the windscreen...i wish i could clear my windshield cause its pretty distracting and annoying from my pov to have a such a big sticker at the windshield...But then again i dont seem to find place to fit the plate..

Anyway its actually illegal to have a sticker plate no...i was stopped by LTA once... not this bike btw...and they was asking for my plate as mine was sticker...lucky for me the give me warning....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

stickers for bike registration number is ok if it meet the requirements. last i checked with AA inspection center last year.

mine is stickered in between and above the windshied black plastics, no obstruction to my view. and this also passed LTA inspection when registering with them. no legalities issue.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

i just sold off my FZ 2day, meantime 'staying low' for a couple of mths b4 getting another cl2. most prob is the storm, now having minds between e 650 or 1000 since it's a weekend bike.

Bro, got this scheme meh? If have i may wanna consider F800GS for weekend bike leh.

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg