hi friends..

just an invitation..

my singer, shirin(SGP idol top 30) and myself will be playing 2 piece acoustic sets @ Ballymoons http://www.ballymoons.com/ from this friday and every friday onwards..

10pm - 1.30am..

do come by if ya can!

peace

toobez©

• Replies 9.9k

Fellow Strommers, today I spoke to one of the pioneers of bike touring. he did it all in the '80s when we were still kids. Iran/Pakistan/India/Nepal. Way b4 we amateurs consider speeding 180km/h on NS Hi'Way 'touring', he was crossing deserts N mountain passes on his trusty GS80. Talk to Apollo from Bike&Scooter, he puts us all to shame!

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

hahaha see,i told ya that place is fantastic~ :)

Yah boy!Learnt afew things from him. Example ,ALL Strommers should buy a 18' tube front tyre for emergency ( I did yesterday). If puncture overseas,supposing its not patchable,no tube will die. Then, for REAL long distances (not Malaysia/Thailand), Strommy not a good idea. V-engine,tubeless,crazy complicated electronics,high market value, FUEL INJECTION!? Not a good idea! Basically, smaller the cc the better, XR125,DR650(max) is good enough. If you think about it, other than NS-Hiway in Malaysia, everywhere else is dirt roads all the way already. Make sense? I think so.

thats a completely pimped DL650 u took over dude...join us la go to perak on the 20th?

Hey, so I guess u guys met up before huh. It reminds the same config as Darren's setup, I only add in throttle-lock, GPS Ram mounts and removable LED lights in the top-box.

You know of any1 who installed stoke-lights?? Am intending to add 2 pairs of white/blue.....

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Dear all,

i wld like to ask whats the best/dare-est attempt at clocking mileage before u guys top-up. I just got this bike and dunno it's capabilty.

Bike fitted with a Remus pipe and dyno-ed, laden with my dead-weight of abt 80KG, a top-box installed and riding smoothly and changing gear between 4-6k rpm, highway average speed of 110kmh, my BALLS only big enough to force me to top-up at a mileage of 454km. dun dare to try more liao. Only managed to pump in 19.9 litres of fuel so i guess can go another 44-50km depending whether there are steep slopes or not.

How much are you Stromers able to squeeze out of yr iron-horses??

This info wld help greatly in planning for trips planned for non-NSH.

Thanks in advance.

;=-

;=- Who Dares, Wins ;=-

;=-

Dear all,

i wld like to ask whats the best/dare-est attempt at clocking mileage before u guys top-**. I just got this bike and dunno it's capabilty.

Bike fitted with a Remus pipe and dyno-ed, laden with my dead-weight of abt 80KG, a top-box installed and riding smoothly and changing gear between 4-6k rpm, highway average speed of 110kmh, my BALLS only big enough to force me to top-** at a mileage of 454km. dun dare to try more liao. Only managed to pump in 19.9 litres of fuel so i guess can go another 44-50km depending whether there are steep slopes or not.

How much are you Stromers able to squeeze out of yr iron-horses??

This info wld help greatly in planning for trips planned for non-NSH.

Thanks in advance.

wow...that's about 23km/l...

the big strom can barely reach 400km with one full tank..

i think if u travel at NSH the fuel consumption will be better at 120-140kmh..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

hahaha see,i told ya that place is fantastic~ :)

This Bike n Scooter - R they doing just normal servicing or good for major jobs such as suspension servicing, overhaul or etc ? Wat is their charges ?

I think they specialize in engine overhaul. Simple servicing he does also, must call to make appointment. I saw 1 African Twin engine stripped to skin and he was working on it. I rekon he does most servicing types. Price is reasonable. But if u need advice on long trips (N.Thailand and beyond) he can give really good advice.

the thing abt bikenscooter is that they need time to look for parts..being a small shop, they do not have a lot in stock.so best is to call b4 heading down..aniways, a Vstrom-er went down not too long ago rightz? his bike was at bikenscooter today..so much blood..OMG...is he ok???anyway, i'm the one who help load it up to the lorry to send to idac today..hope he is ok...

come to think abt it, the bike has side panniers, top box, crash bars and a tall windscreen...is that byteblock??!!OMG...

confirm..byteblock brother has met with accident(Fz17**)...damage limited to left side..left side crash bar bent all the way back,side fairing gone...but the amount of blood... anyone has contact to him?

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

confirm..byteblock brother has met with accident(Fz17**)...damage limited to left side..left side crash bar bent all the way back,side fairing gone...but the amount of blood... anyone has contact to him?

:cry: i hope the rider is fine ...

Bro ... u seemed familiar with Bike n Scooter ... Regular there is it ? Or u doing part time there . :)

thank you for the concern brothers...

my bike is now at bike&scooter awaiting for fairing to arrive from US..i'm ok ,received a deep gash in my elbow that why so much blood....was on the bike the whole time..will be back on the saddle soon!i told them,i'll ride without the ****in fairing if i have to!kekekeke thx guys,you rock! \m/

swirlacer-thanks for helping out with my bike

al-simmons-thanks for coming down to the scene of the accident bro

btw apollo,the dude from bike & scooter,has been thru most bikes,and he has rode to ITALY before...anything,and everything about bikes,he can handle.

yep... i agree...me? i live within 1km of the bike shop so thats my regular shop i go to..not gonna last long though..bikenscooter are going mobile. going on a call assignment basis..byteblock you heard abt it? sad huhz. anyway, my vintage bike inside the shop awaiting restoration..the suzuki gsx400fws. so i always go down nowadays to help help abit here and there.

Relieved to hear that you are alright dude!! what happened actually?

well i was trying to avoid a bus who jump into my lane from the bustop..i swerved to the left lane,only to find a car parked illegally in front of the bustop..by the time i saw the car,too late for my to swerve back...at least i'm not brutally injured...hopefully my bro apollo will make the strom rideable.i 'm gonna die if i dont ride it soon..

yea he told me he'll be going mobile,for the sake of saving money on rental fees...doesnt matter la i'm a firm supporter of his even if he goes airborne :)

Good to hear ,that u r fine. There goes ur trip to the north. Have a speedy recovery .

thank you for the concern brothers...

my bike is now at bike&scooter awaiting for fairing to arrive from US..

Is ur bike " 1st party " insured ? How come u got ur fairing from US ? Spore dont have huh ? Or is cheaper there ?

byteblock good to know you are ok.

Just to share that I have completed my first servicing sometime back and will be going in for 2nd service soon. Cost of service at Looi's is $37 - oil and filter. Have ordered H&B top and sides from Mtecknik and waiting for them to call me for install.

Will be planning trip up North tentatively from 29 Aug 07 - will magnetic tank bag scratch paint work on prolong used - anyone can share. Will need bike alarm also - any recommendations - thanks

i dun think local agent got ready stock for every bike in Sg. so guess must order from overseas. haha...airborne?he's been there done that man,ex commando warrant leiz...anyway he's bro max ng is in this month's motor culture writing bout his trip on the BMW F80GS to nepal. The bike is still in the bike shop now man..

yea brader,for DL650,no one keeps the fairing in stock since its a relatively new bike.even guanhoe doesnt have them..so all i'm hoping now is for apollo to at least make my strom rideable by friday..otherwise must go and rent out a phantom *cry*

i will have my vengeance on malaysia as soon as my bike's 100% fit.

haha..dun worry bro!!today running liaoz...the mech started it up...coolant and stuff changed,handlebar also moved back(but dunno by how much). only ur left signal light connector some thing wrong when i was going off...i supposed its fixed by now. wah..i see ur damage not limited to left side wor...how come the right side oso kanna??

abit side track here.

just wondering how well e V-storm 650 performs @ 160km/hr - 180km/hr

let say for a rider alone (55kg) with no side/top boxes.

wat's e comfortable cursing spd for a 650?

A DL1000 was 3 months old now. I found the brake disk color change, not sure is rusty. Anyone know what happen?

i think the disc overheated.maybe the owner always jam brake.not applying intermittent brake bah. brake disc then might start to change colour and become warped. if not....it might be the brake pads.or a lack of them.