Just came back from Krabi - the bike performed very well. The range of the bike is very good. The border crossing into Thailand was quite smooth. The Tourism Authority Thailand (TAT) office at Hatyai provide good motoring maps of South Thailand for your travel plans.

Saw 4 Singapore bikes along the way to Nakhon Si Thammarat. They were travelling on the opposite direction back to Songkhla I think.

Sorry I am unable to join your 8 Sep ride.

• Replies 9.9k

Hi guys. Glad to know they are some active stromers in this forum. Would love to join your Sep ride if I found this thread a little earlier. Tried to take "urgent" leaves for this ride but not approved. Am I invited for some stromer kopi session next time round. Can sms me at 91729262. Good luck with ya trip.

8 Sept Day Ride.

0800 hrs - Meet up at Shell Jalan Wong Ah Fook

1000 hrs - Pekan (Breakfast cum Lunch)

1300 hrs - First RnR in East West Highway (towards Karak)

1500 hrs - Genting Sampah RnR

1600 hrs - Bukit Tinggi (Sightseeing) - might skip this is time doesn't permit

1830 hrs - Saremban RnR (Dinner)

2215 hrs - Machap RnR

2330 hrs - Gelang Patah RnR

Currently on the list

Strommers:

1) Al-Simmons - confirmed

2) private_asylum - confirmed

3) desmokat- confirmed

4) xanc- confirmed

5) byteblock - confirmed

6) Runner

7) Fastforward - confirmed

8) cstay66 - confirmed

9) mamaqye - confirmed (joining up till Mersing)

10) taufik - confirmed (meeting up at Saremban)

11) yem_paul (RT1100) - confirmed

12) klutch (RSV) - confirmed

13) syed (GS1200) - confirmed

14) AJ (TDM) - confirmed

15) SBR750 (Fazer)

16) yem_paul's friend (Fazer)

17) yem_paul's friend (AT)

18) Fastforward's friend (GS1100)

*** Please take note of the changes of the meeting point due to the large number of riders.

Those strommers not able to make it for the ride can join us next time..

maybe will hold one meet up session to exchange photos after the trip. The rest of the guys can join in. If all expected to turn out show up for this trip, we'll have the most number of stroms gathered. :thumb:

chewbakka & kingfisher >>> hope to meet up with u guys soon...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

8 Sept Day Ride.

0800 hrs - Meet up at Shell Jalan Wong Ah Fook

1000 hrs - Pekan (Breakfast cum Lunch)

1300 hrs - First RnR in East West Highway (towards Karak)

1500 hrs - Genting Sampah RnR

1600 hrs - Bukit Tinggi (Sightseeing) - might skip this is time doesn't permit

1830 hrs - Saremban RnR (Dinner)

2215 hrs - Machap RnR

2330 hrs - Gelang Patah RnR

Currently on the list

Strommers:

1) Al-Simmons - confirmed

2) private_asylum - confirmed

3) desmokat- confirmed

4) xanc- confirmed

5) byteblock - confirmed

6) Runner - confirmed (joining up till Mersing)

7) Fastforward - confirmed

8) cstay66 - confirmed

9) mamaqye - confirmed (joining up till Mersing)

10) taufik - confirmed (meeting up at Saremban)

11) yem_paul (RT1100) - confirmed

12) klutch (RSV) - confirmed

13) syed (GS1200) - confirmed

14) AJ (TDM) - confirmed

15) SBR750 (Fazer)

16) yem_paul's friend (Fazer)

17) yem_paul's friend (AT)

18) Fastforward's friend (GS1100)

*** Please take note of the changes of the meeting point due to the large number of riders.

Those strommers not able to make it for the ride can join us next time..

maybe will hold one meet up session to exchange photos after the trip. The rest of the guys can join in. If all expected to turn out show up for this trip, we'll have the most number of stroms gathered. :thumb:

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

where is that jalan wong ah fook??? hmm.. today saw one yellow strom along braddel rd.. we were on the opp direction. he did turn to look at me. so whos it??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

how come there got ppl joining up till mersing?? where they going after that??

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

where is that jalan wong ah fook??? hmm.. today saw one yellow strom along braddel rd.. we were on the opp direction. he did turn to look at me. so whos it??

it's the shell before the flyover U-turn back to Singapore...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

desmokat: shell wong ah fook is the one where the singapore fella kena paranged that time.. :)

at the end of the same road you'd take if you wanted to go to city square from wdlands checkpoint...

how come there got ppl joining up till mersing?? where they going after that??

That would be me! Haha. My old man back cannot TaHan 1000km in 1 day ride man. Monday no need to work liao! So I am heading for Mersing Jetty n take boat to Tioman relak relak with GF. Anybody wana chicken out with us are welcomed. I believe Mr Yuz (superjet Aprilla) n Maan (Rockstar) are stopping overnight at Kuantan there.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

Also, what is a good time to reach Woodlands Causeway so 8am can JUST NICE reach Jln Wong Ah Fok SHELL station? I dun wana reach late, BUT also dun wana be early n wait there with my 1.58m GF. If got robber I can fight back, she on the other hand sure jialat kana kidnap sell to Thailand.

Just a reminder :

Meeting time is 0800hrs .... Be aware and expect heavy motorcycle traffic at Woodlands Checkpoint after 0700hrs , its a Saturday and heard that many bikers such as StormRiders - also going across for a day ride to Desaru .

My advise , avoid the 0700hrs JAM , leave home early , have a light breakfast at JB ,before the ride- dun ride with an empty stomach .

Lastly , try not to be late .. Respect others , dun let others wait ... cos we got a long ride to travel.

Nice to get more Vstrom joining us ....

mamaqye : U going Tioman ?? Staying overnite there ??? Cos ferry would take 1.5hrs per trip .

Just a reminder :

Nice to get more Vstrom joining us ....

mamaqye : U going Tioman ?? Staying overnite there ??? Cos ferry would take 1.5hrs per trip .

Wah, if 7am needa reach Woodlands that means 6am wake up!! .....*faint*......

Anyway, the 1.5hr boat ride is PROVIDED you buy the "speedboat" ticket. If normal ferry (like what I plan to use because I'm a cheapskate!) is 2.5-3 hours! Haha. But sit boat still more comfy than ride 1000km lah. Better activity for old man.

oh.. okok.. that ulu ulu one.. okok...

RidEs

_____

Wah, if 7am needa reach Woodlands that means 6am wake up!! .....*faint*......

Anyway, the 1.5hr boat ride is PROVIDED you buy the "speedboat" ticket. If normal ferry (like what I plan to use because I'm a cheapskate!) is 2.5-3 hours! Haha. But sit boat still more comfy than ride 1000km lah. Better activity for old man.

hmm.. u going to park ur bike at where?? how much needed total to stay at tioman for 2pax(same as u) ? might be interested!!!

RidEs

_____

hmm.. u going to park ur bike at where?? how much needed total to stay at tioman for 2pax(same as u) ? might be interested!!!

:angel: The plan was to bring bike cover/disk brake lock/heavy chain then park on Mersing side. Take boat over to Tioman. I'm not sure if its v v safe to leave bike on Mersing side though. Now considering again if feasible. The Harley Owner's Group (HOGS) riding to Cherating also same time, not sure if should join them. Got a friend in that group.

hmmm.. me scared it will be a tiring ride back..coz most prob will be bringing my gf along too.. wonder if she can take it?

RidEs

_____

why not we all meet somewhere 1st so can go in together??

RidEs

_____

Also, what is a good time to reach Woodlands Causeway so 8am can JUST NICE reach Jln Wong Ah Fok SHELL station? I dun wana reach late, BUT also dun wana be early n wait there with my 1.58m GF. If got robber I can fight back, she on the other hand sure jialat kana kidnap sell to Thailand.

hahaha funny la u dude!anyways...me meeting jeryd(xanc) at jln kayu 6am,grab a quickie,and cabot off to the checkpoint liao..anyone wanna meet there let us know..:thumb:

6am? thats so early!!! hmmm.. but also quite gd ba,, rather then go in find break1st to eat

RidEs

_____

oh ya hor.. which one?

RidEs

_____

shall we juz tentatively put it as the one wif the carpark?

the first one after the exit frm TPE...

thats correct dude.the recently made open air carpark.its so obvious,it aint even funny.see ya guys! :thumb: