mine anakee ah.. think use 1yr.. been to thailand, phuket 2times then everyday ride.

my battle is this yr manufacture.. so guess so ba,,

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

• Replies 9.9k

I think it depends on the batch of Tourance. Actually previously I also used 2 sets of Tourance on my previous bike and there was no wobbling. But my guess is, given a choice, I will go for Pirelli Scorpion or try the Anakee.

GSJohn > I've nvr tried Pirelli before on any of my bikes. So when I came across the Scorpion ST tyres @ Motoworld and it really caught my eyes. They look a bit like Tourance. You r rite, it's pricey they quoted me $360. Strangely, I had gd experience wif Tourance on my prev Varadero. No wobbling.

1 yr for Anakee seems like short lifespan. I will try Scorpion if able to get a good bargain else may just buy Battlewing. If anyone knows of any shop that sells Pirelli Scorpion tyres, let me know ya. Thks ALL for ur kind opinions. :angel:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

u try le let us know the diff lor!!! but got diff anot 1st ?

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

xanc- hey dude..have u tried tinkering with the preload adjustment..?

try setting it all the way up to 5,then work your way down from there.

i think we shouldn't have any load probs..cos the bike was designed to suit

a big sized ang moh rite..?

i also came across some "suspension harderners" online selling for USD$7 a piece..cant remember where though.. :p

What is a 'suspension hardener'? Does it work on DL1k? I also don't really like Strom's suspension settings, feel its abit 'soft', especially when with heavy pillions. Also, when jam break, front fork dips too much in my humble opinion.

Give 100% of yourself......................10% of the time!!

iqbal tats the prob.. i juz did n i need to shave another centimetre off the load and it's already at the max.. wats ur difference btw loaded n unloaded? im trying to get it at 35mm..

xancster: er i aint sure bout the measurement,but my fork's set at 2,and the rear's set at 3..after tinkering.it aint 100%,but but then again,its not as if the bike was custom designed for me.perhaps my risers play a part in the whole equation?hmm..

markster:them hardeners are like rings you fit in the gap of your suspension..so that the springs don't "bounce" as much.

have you guys read this article on suspension settings yet:

http://11109.rapidforum.com/topic=108376421972

i guess aftermarket springs like wilbers/sonic could help as well,as the fork and rear reacts to each other and not separately..scan thru VSRI,i'm sure you'd find the answer you're looking for bro

i went thru tat thread n did my measurements..

the fork is perfect at 35mm but my shock is still at 45mm..

searching for springs instead of spacers.. but kinda hard to find those w/o the full setup..

any dl650 owners here experience abit of unstable rocking with HB mainstand when dismounting it? Feels abit insecure like that bike gona drop to the right

are u toking abt the leeway when it's mounted? the rocking motion even tho the stand is up..

i got the same prob as u but when i dismount i try to lean the bike to my left, where im standing, to prevent it falling to the rite.. another way is to sit and dismount..

It's quite stable when the stand is up. Only when i try to dismount then i can feel the rocking. I tried sitting to dismount and it still rock a bit but at least can prevent it from dropping.

iqbal: im looking at the forums, i rem seeing sumwhere tat they sell the springs only..

U can check out Motoworld , they do bring in HyperPro Combi Set - which include fork springs , rear shock spring plus the fork oil too . Price abt $400 plus the last time i check out .

fastforward: bro, they dun sell juz a harder spring? i'll go check it out.. thnx!

tut tut: u sure when the bike's mounted, theres no slight rocking motion?

maybe u shld try leaning ur bike towards u when dismounting.. oh another method i use is holding on the the front brakes and slowly push it down when sitting on the bike.. :)

tutut: check your mounting bolts!mine rocked and rocked and rocked.i thought it was ok,till i felt the mouting bolt was loose,and the piece connecting to the frame had slipped out abit..that caused the rocking.tighten it back into place,and its all good.same as for all aftermarket parts though..be sure to tighten them periodically...

i lost 2 screws already...both from my crashbar...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

best is if can apply the screw glue to the screw tread..

RidEs

_____