LTA Vehicle Inspection

does anyone know if a bike with stebel horns can pass inspection? thanks in advance

i doubt so... airhorn CONFIRM fail...

So tong stomach will pass inspection?

if you dun look beng or lian... can pass... :) normally they wun disturb you w/tong stomach ONLY... if pipe, CONFIRM kanna,,,

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 578

icic. . onli tong stomach. pipe still stock. but on the road abit worry of LTA. morning just went pass 2.

2007< BMW

Honda NSR SP FT 2893 A , Honda CBR FireBlade FL 3809 L , Suzuki GSXR 1000 K8 FBC 8359 Z , Honda CB1000R 2012 HRC FBG 6800 H , Ducaiti Diavel Black FBG 4170 E , Ducati Hyperstrada White FBJ

Transport : Jupiter MX135

Honda: Power Of Dream~

http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p116/shadowkiller37/Forumsig.png

lolx.. dun worry... NORMALLY.. close one eye... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

will these inspectors question us when they see some extra accessories on ur bike like lightings but u of coz dun ON them lah..

Hmm, I just installed street legal pipe and need to get it inspected, not worried about that, it's the light I installed at the undertray that I'm worried about! Will the inspector take note of that and find fault with me? My bike is not yet due for inspection and the light has a switch installed so of cos I wont be turning it on, but still...

I used to be a car person. Then one day, I woke up and became a biker.

Ex rides:

Nissan Sunny 1.6

Nissan Cefiro 2.0

Honda CBR 150 R

Honda CBR 400 RR Fireblade

Current rides:

Yamaha 2008 YZF-R1

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6 Well OK sometimes a car comes in handy.

hmmm, if you have a switch and leds can be seen... REMEMBER to take out the electric, cause they will test and on the switch... if can be on... Good luck... if cannot, they will LL.. :)

my headlights, both side halogen light.

when high beam one side will be halogen, the other side is HID.

will the inspector press high beam?

if press liao will pass?

cause i remember the last time i went for inspection,

my light fail but overall still pass.

how about fog lights?

if install fog lights will pass?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

wonder if ii put HID on my headlight of KR..

will they pass mii?

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

i went for inspection le...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

so how?

got pass?

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

how much if ask shop go send our bike for inspection???

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

hey guys, if kana stopped by rov, they can request you go for a inspection on the spot? what if im on the way for exams, or work? like that must be late of exam, or late for work ar?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
hey guys, if kana stopped by rov, they can request you go for a inspection on the spot? what if im on the way for exams, or work? like that must be late of exam, or late for work ar?

in the event if you aare on the way for work/exam, explain to the ROV, ask IF you can go for inspection later or maybe IF they willing, ask them to tow your bike there lor.. explain that you really cannot go with them due to some reasons,

if they die die wan you to go, call up your work or sch and explain that you kanna stopped by ROV and they die die wun let you off.. den after inspection, get a letter to state that you have explain yourself to the officers that you are on the way to work/exam/sch and they die die wan you to go down with them, this should settle your work/exam/sch matters.

IF IF.. no illegal mod can be found or etc, ask the officer's manager that you have wasted your time and trip here, earlier you have explained to the ROV that you are really busy and cannot come and EVEN offered tow but was rejected,ask them how are they going to compensate you... :angel:

Ubi where can inspect ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

I dunno where... argh... stupid inspections... How How How!!!!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Went for inspection today.. They checked my pipe, brakepad, weight and headlight only.. 1st time for inspection but lucky the inspector there guide me along.. i got everything done with 10min. only thing i fish up is at the end of the testing of headlight i dunno why i turn on the high beam lol... but everything pass..

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

Hi my bike is due for inspection soon, but i dun have a mudguard.Will it pass the inspection?And which inspection centre,Sin ming or ubi, is not so strict?thx.

there's no strict inspector or in such of those that close one eye 1.. no mudguard? go ur bike shop.. pay some kopi money ask them fix for u den show them that u got the mudguard.. meaning u rent this mudguard from the bike shop to pass the inspection.. thats what most people do nowadays.. :thumb:

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Went for inspection today.. They checked my pipe, brakepad, weight and headlight only.. 1st time for inspection but lucky the inspector there guide me along.. i got everything done with 10min. only thing i fish up is at the end of the testing of headlight i dunno why i turn on the high beam lol... but everything pass..

u mean u actually have to sit on the bike n follow through yourself?

cos the last 2 inspections of mine.. the guy there do from start to end..

ask him Q also like dont wanna reply one...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

I guess sometimes depends onto their mood lah.. Some inspectors might be more picky compare to the rest. Coz it's my 1st time.. Blur blur dunno wad to do.. I approach to them and enquire from them then they tell me what to do. Sometimes it depends lah.

i went for inspection yest...

Headlight Fail cos its yellow.

my LED lights undertank escape.. :D

Overall PASS

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
i went for inspection yest...

Headlight Fail cos its yellow.

my LED lights undertank escape.. :D

Overall PASS

yellow???

can explain?

My Inspection Due Soon,My Bike SP Alot Of Smoke Can Pass Or Not?? Then My Rear Tyre "Botak" Alrdy... Confm Fail One.. If Fail What Will They Do Ar??

:angel: \M/Live To Rock,Ride To Keep Living\M/:angel:

Quoted 50 bux "Renting"

pipe

footrest

swingarm+chainguard

inspection fee included :angel: