hi all, i have a Garmin eTrex legend Cx for sale.Bought at Sim lim STS comm. in Nov'06 with 1 year warranty. Now up for sale for $420 complete set with screen protector..

Interested parties pls contact Ben at 9389 1236

Or u can PM me too..

Viewing in the North-East, thanks ! :smile:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by tt6389@February 21, 2007 09:45 am

yup going port dickson on 3rd march saturday. Just a day trip. I posting in Boldorian thread details later this week.

yo tim.... keep me in the loop! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Pauche@February 22, 2007 08:46 am

sure :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

is it really cool to use gps??? i am thinking of getting one but its too x for me so i still use e old fashion way MAP. i did travel all e way to malacca and reccee e town just by using MAP. any way u dont need in sg haha.

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by Pauche@February 22, 2007 08:46 am

We meeting at 8am. Move off 8.30am.

I thinking of hitting port dickson first by NS highway. Then ride slowly southwards along coastal roads towards Malacca town. We have 5 to 6 hrs of sight seeing & eating along the route before returning home by NShighway.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by chrislayer@February 22, 2007 03:27 pm

tt6389

bro, is the below model gd for use?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1542265

model is good but price i not sure. You got to check this thread previous posting on prices for this model.

Originally posted by tt6389@February 22, 2007 02:31 pm

We meeting at 8am. Move off 8.30am.

I thinking of hitting port dickson first by NS highway. Then ride slowly southwards along coastal roads towards Malacca town. We have 5 to 6 hrs of sight seeing & eating along the route before returning home by NShighway.

tt, you posting the details of the Port Dickson trip in this thread or elsewhere? I wanna tag along :-)

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference

Originally posted by Smyles@February 22, 2007 10:24 pm

tt, you posting the details of the Port Dickson trip in this thread or elsewhere? I wanna tag along :-)

i'll put a link here later when its ready.

lots of 5 star beach resort & condos along the port dickson beach. We'll pop into some of the bigger ones to see see. Good food in malacca. I found the coordinates of the hainanese chicken rice stall in the downloaded malsing map. Plus at least 1 hr ride around Malacca town for exploration & picture taking.

It shld be a interesting trip.

(PS: How GPS helps in Touring? I have plotted a route on my GPS using mapsource & waypoints created on the mapsource. I am totally depending on the pre-planned route to guide me on this trip with the auto-routing & auto-prompt function. )

*item sold*

thanks for viewing

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Selling the bike mount for Garmin GPSmap 60 series (part number: 010-10454-00).

bought in Aug 06..Selling due to not riding anymore..

Asking price $25..

please email to [email protected] for enquiries as i m not always online..

or SMS to ********..pls do not call as it may not be convinient for me to answer calls at times..

http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/214/gpshandlebarmountforgpsef4.th.jpg

Been reading the thread on GPS receivers. Haven't got one yet...in due time, perhaps. :)

Just thought I'd share with you guys some games people play with GPS. Sounds interesting.

Geocaching

Geodashing

Also, some information from Wikipedia on Automotive navigation system, for the newbies like me.

Someday, home will be where my front wheel points.

Astride a 2002 Yamaha Fazer FZS600

Here's the link to my coming Port Dickson & Malacca Trip next Saturday. The GPS coordinates of the waypoints are here (in running sequence to the route) -->

WayPoints & GPS Coodinates

001GP Esso Meet --> N1.39809 E103.58660

003Port Dickson --> N2.52307 E101.79698

004Rachardo --> N2.41185 E101.85647

005MelaccaChickRice --> N2.19546 E102.24802

006Return GPEsso --> N1.38854 E103.59338

Cancelled -->

002Gadek hotspring --> N2.40916 E102.24995 ( skip this)

Those interested can sign up here . Also do save the coordinates into yr GPS - so even if we lost each other half way during the journey, we can still meetup again at the next way point.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/accessories/PDAcharger.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/accessories/PDAcharger2.jpg

Those PDA GPS cum hp user who runs out of juice very quickly & dun want to modify their bikes to install a charger can have this solution above.

The $22 white casing is a battery pack thing. You can put 4x AA alkaline or 2300mAHr metal hydride rechargeable batteries inside to power your PDA or hp or any electronic gadgets stuff using 5V. A lot of plug-in adaptors are available for swap.

The thing can be used to charge your hp or PDA or powering it.

As long your gadget can be connected directly to a USB port directly, it'll work with this thing also.

If your PDA phone is running on 1750mAHR lithium battery like mine, then by putting 4x 2300mAHR AA rechargeable, theoretically it can last more than 4 times longer.

This white thing is also a battery charger. You plug the thing to your laptop's USB port & it will also recharge your rechargeable batteries after 5hrs ( no quick charge) Alternatively, you can buy a AC to USB converter like the one shown in the picture for $16. I normally use that AC to USB converter to directly charge my PDA at office & leave my normal charger at home.

tt6389,

where did you buy the set?

Im using one for my gps PDA too buy it has a built in lithium battery instead,

may want to buy this as well as it uses AA batts :thumb:

Honda ..................and nothing else

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 08, 2007 11:18 am

tt6389,

where did you buy the set?

Im using one for my gps PDA too buy it has a built in lithium battery instead,

may want to buy this as well as it uses AA batts :thumb:

bought at causeway point , 4th or fifth floor pc accessories shop, right at the end corner. There's only 2 pc shop here, only this one at end corner. I bought the last piece months ago but dunno new stock comes already.

Originally posted by tt6389@March 08, 2007 01:28 pm

I bought the last piece months ago but dunno new stock comes already.

:lol: win liao lor !

Thanks anyway, will check it out :thumb:

Honda ..................and nothing else

Originally posted by eldottore46@February 10, 2007 03:57 pm

I dun mean to scare you here

But the mounting you used there is the same like one of my friends

He used mounted it on hi bike and had his GPS unit's casing crack like nobody's business:giddy:

Best is to avoid bumpy roads as it doesnt have anything to absorb the vibration:goodluck:

I used my handlebar mount twice into Malaysia so far - some bumpy roads, not much highway. No sign of damage yet, so still crossing my fingers it will be OK for some time to come ...

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference

Originally posted by mtyw8888@March 10, 2007 07:57 pm

bro tt6389... How do u mount yr pda onto yr bike...? I tried using those suck type to the windscreen but feel its not safe as it might drop anytime.....

I using the orginal garmin clamp for my legend cx , clamp to my mirror handle. I also tied a loop of the gps's sling to my mirror handle for double safe.

pic here -->

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=128735&st=0

Originally posted by jss@March 11, 2007 11:12 pm

i used the 3M 1, those ppl use to stick on the head light protector... tried on 200km pda never fly... kekekeke but batteries always gone with the wind

where can i get those 3m stickers....?

tt6389 ---- But what i mean is for my pda.....that mount u r using is for garmin right? Can it be use for pda too?

Originally posted by mtyw8888@March 12, 2007 12:50 pm

where can i get those 3m stickers....?

tt6389 ---- But what i mean is for my pda.....that mount u r using is for garmin right? Can it be use for pda too?

I think JSS using those white color velcro strap made of hard plastic type - very solid and hard to dislodge type. I saw Motorworld also using alot ; they using it to fasten voltmeters to customised alumimium plates - just like they did for my 3-in-1 voltmeter cum temp meter etc.

They cut & bend a L-shaped alumium plate, drill hole & bolted it to a nut. On the flat surface, they put the super heavy duty velcro to stick my Voltmeter. Need alot of strength to pull out the voltmeter from that velcro.

So for local & Malaysia which are the type of map can U guys recommend other then Aegis. I'm using a HP6828. :smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg