[Group] Club Yamaha XJR 400/1300 (Singapore)

policehunter

Dear XJRers,

I'm in need of your help.

If you guys happen to spot any used XJR400R at any bikeshops for sale,

would it be possible to inform me via PM?

Tnks:)

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

• Replies 4.1k

Dear XJRers,

as pic. attached coe to 08 Jul 2002

front fork refill oil and relace oil seal less than 1 year

front bearing changed less than 2 year

anti slippy seat surface changed less than 8 year

new original front and rear sprocket with o-ring chain

rear brake Iron plate change less than 1 year

new rear brake pad changed 2 weeks before together with a brembo braking part ( don't know what's the name)

manual chain oiler

rev-tech "magic"box :-)

new rear tyer less than 2 months ,front typer less than 10 months

new hand grip (not shown in picture)

new battery change less than 2 months

NGK spark plug just changed less than 5000 km (very good one)

rebuit onlines rear suspension less than 8 months

original cluth plate set changed less than 15 months

new original cluth line changed less than 15 months

new plastic connected with carburetor ( don't know what's the name changed less than 5 months)

together with carburetor washing and timing adjust service

new engine cover mounting rubber replaced less than 8 months

spanish brand wind screen

engine oil before alway useing motul 300v or 700 and change every 3000km sometimes 2500km together with oil filter ( i am not sick, because i really taking care of my bike very much)

but try to use Royal purple last time..... amazing result......

want to let this baby go because of upgrade to car already.

bike viewing are welcome

asking for $3500

HP: 97693913 Jason

as pic. attached coe to 08 Jul 2002

front fork refill oil and relace oil seal less than 1 year

front bearing changed less than 2 year

anti slippy seat surface changed less than 8 year

new original front and rear sprocket with o-ring chain

rear brake Iron plate change less than 1 year

new rear brake pad changed 2 weeks before together with a brembo braking part ( don't know what's the name)

manual chain oiler

rev-tech "magic"box :-)

new rear tyer less than 2 months ,front typer less than 10 months

new hand grip (not shown in picture)

new battery change less than 2 months

NGK spark plug just changed less than 5000 km (very good one)

rebuit onlines rear suspension less than 8 months

original cluth plate set changed less than 15 months

new original cluth line changed less than 15 months

new plastic connected with carburetor ( don't know what's the name changed less than 5 months)

together with carburetor washing and timing adjust service

new engine cover mounting rubber replaced less than 8 months

spanish brand wind screen

engine oil before alway useing motul 300v or 700 and change every 3000km sometimes 2500km together with oil filter ( i am not sick, because i really taking care of my bike very much)

but try to use Royal purple last time..... amazing result......

want to let this baby go because of upgrade to car already.

bike viewing are welcome

asking for $3500

HP: 97693913 Jason

Tnks for the info SPanrry:)

Much appreciated.

Contacted the gentleman before.

Unfortunately he's looking for full cash settlement.:(

I was hoping for installment settlement.

Oh well.

- Jeremy Clarkson

here are some pics from last week's meeting.

sorry for posting so late.. been bz.

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/XJR_JulyMeet/IMG_8575.jpghttp://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/XJR_JulyMeet/IMG_8596.jpg

MORE PICS HERE

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

Much appreciated.

Oh well.

i will try to hlp u get the loan from asp .

ask the guy sell the XJR bike to aspoon then u buy from aspoon .

but i thing the price will going up the m/c price $4000 to $4500.

so how?:dozed:

If that's the next best option, then that would be great:)

I don't think the gentleman would mind selling it to aspoon.

As long as he gets his $3.5k.

& I don't mind about the price hike either as long as I can get my hands on an XJR myself.

Could you confirm with me abt aspoon doing reloans & I'll contact the gentleman asap.

Thnks man.

Appreciate your help on this.

- Jeremy Clarkson

Saturday woke up feeling bored.

Took my passport and vroom to 2nd Link.

After top-up petrol, I rode to Mersing.

Had lunch there and straight to Kuantan.

Actually the whole journey from Kulai to Kuantan, nothing interestring.

Most of the time, jungle left and right.

The road on Johore part are OK, lots of twisties.

Those who love corner deep, deep, you'll love it.

But the roads on Pahang side, are horrible.

Lots of road work going on, upgrading and building new roads.

Plenty of uneven, pot holes, bumpy roads.

Sands and gravel are plenty.

Passed by Endau Rompin too.

Reached Kuantan had dinner at about 4.30pm

6.00pm made my move back. Thought of going KL then back by NS highway.

But dont know the way, so took the same route back to Mersing.

Big mistake.

Trunk roads, no lighting.

As it get darker, you cant see the road in front of you.

So all the bumps, pot holes, I went through them.

Scarry, pitch black in the jungle practically.

It was drizzling too, so hardly hit 100km/h.

The whole journey about 510 miles.

Backside and 'brother' ached/numb.

Overall I think a good test for our trip to thailand.

Seriuosly, better get a good seat, gel one, if can.

If got butt massager even better,

But again, Thailand famous for their massage, so aching butt is taken care of!!!!

[

But again, Thailand famous for their massage, so aching butt is taken care of!!!!

DATE : 02 aug to 05 aug

TRIP : THAILAND BETONG

DISTANCE TOTAL: 1600KM

MEETTIME: 02 august 2009 at 2200pm in geylang batah esso meet .

going to trip thailand betong .wanna join me:cheer::cheers::thirsty:

one of those rare occasion i post here.. sorry guys for not able to make it at smp on last wed.. finish work late that day. miss looking at so many XJR at one time.. btw MR Chairman when is the next trip...

hmmm..next trip will be after Hari Raya, in October...1-Day@Pasir Gudang Track & our 2nd Anniversary!

How about November?

Any water trip anyone?:p

My main worry will be the weather as Nov & Dec, we will be having the moonsoon season.:(

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

[

DATE : 02 aug to 05 aug

TRIP : THAILAND BETONG

DISTANCE TOTAL: 1600KM

MEETTIME: 02 august 2009 at 2200pm in geylang batah esso meet .

going to trip thailand betong .wanna join me:cheer::cheers::thirsty:

what???? OMG....

Have a safe trip my bro...

cant go...got work to attend to...& its so last last minute...no $$$ leh..:faint:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Saturday woke up feeling bored.

Took my passport and vroom to 2nd Link.

After top-up petrol, I rode to Mersing.

Had lunch there and straight to Kuantan.

Actually the whole journey from Kulai to Kuantan, nothing interestring.

Most of the time, jungle left and right.

The road on Johore part are OK, lots of twisties.

Those who love corner deep, deep, you'll love it.

But the roads on Pahang side, are horrible.

Lots of road work going on, upgrading and building new roads.

Plenty of uneven, pot holes, bumpy roads.

Sands and gravel are plenty.

Passed by Endau Rompin too.

Reached Kuantan had dinner at about 4.30pm

6.00pm made my move back. Thought of going KL then back by NS highway.

But dont know the way, so took the same route back to Mersing.

Big mistake.

Trunk roads, no lighting.

As it get darker, you cant see the road in front of you.

So all the bumps, pot holes, I went through them.

Scarry, pitch black in the jungle practically.

It was drizzling too, so hardly hit 100km/h.

The whole journey about 510 miles.

Backside and 'brother' ached/numb.

sounded adventurous big bro...

sounded like fun...:thumb:

If that's the next best option, then that would be great:)

I don't think the gentleman would mind selling it to aspoon.

As long as he gets his $3.5k.

& I don't mind about the price hike either as long as I can get my hands on an XJR myself.

Could you confirm with me abt aspoon doing reloans & I'll contact the gentleman asap.

Thnks man.

Appreciate your help on this.

Much appreciated.

Oh well.

Dear XJRers,

Hi onemanarmy,

u are really one ardent XJR lover.

from your NS days till today, u r still loooking for an XJR, though u know, very well, its rare in this tiny island of ours.

I been wanting to see you on board, hopefully all goes well for you.

visit the club at yamahaxjrsgp.multiply.com

its a small club, with a big heart!

B Unique, B Different, B a XJRer. :thumb:

Hope to see you soon enough!

Congrats on passing your 2A!:cheers:

Didn't we planned to head to thailand somewhere in the later parts of Oct?

hmmmm...no bro...not in Oct

Next Jan lah...

Hi boys,

I'm leaving next thursday evening for a month. Anyone keen to meet before I leave?

i want i want!:angel::angel:

Hi onemanarmy,

u are really one ardent XJR lover.

from your NS days till today, u r still loooking for an XJR, though u know, very well, its rare in this tiny island of ours.

I been wanting to see you on board, hopefully all goes well for you.

visit the club at yamahaxjrsgp.multiply.com

its a small club, with a big heart!

B Unique, B Different, B a XJRer. :thumb:

Hope to see you soon enough!

Congrats on passing your 2A!:cheers:

Thanks for the warm welcome and all:)

Finally, I've got myself an XJR.

Too bad busy working this past few weeks.

- Jeremy Clarkson

Thanks for the warm welcome and all:)

Finally, I've got myself an XJR.

Too bad busy working this past few weeks.

Good to see another ardent XJRer.

Ride safe, corner deep.

Just dont overwork....:angel:

Hope to see you for makan session soon before the meet-up session on 15th August. :p

Steady on bro, shall we meet this wednesday? 8pm at the Cisco Gas Station?

It'll be nice if onemanarmy could come too. Meet the people session.

hmmm..i am ok with that too...

anyway, u know that i am juzz a buzz away...

anybodyelse on this coming wednesday??

Good morning XJRers,

How have u guys been?

Good I hope.

Ride safe, corner deep.

Steady on bro, shall we meet this wednesday? 8pm at the Cisco Gas Station?

It'll be nice if onemanarmy could come too. Meet the people session.

I wish I could make it on Wednesday but unfortunately, I can't.

Due to work commitments.

But rest assured, there's always another time, another day. :)

- Jeremy Clarkson