Ok guys.

Here are the photos from last night. It was great meeting up with a lot more guys and keeping the XJR Spirit alive. :D THanks to everyone who made the effort to come down for the supper till we were chased out from Mad Jack. haha! :thumb:

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/XJR_Apr2011Meet/_MG_9053.jpg

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/XJR_Apr2011Meet/_MG_9024.jpg

See the rest here:

My PhotoBucket Account (you can see XJR past albums here too)

Edited by nash_1126
http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

• Replies 4.1k

double post. sorry.

Edited by nash_1126
http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

Ok guys.

Here are the photos from last night. It was great meeting up with a lot more guys and keeping the XJR Spirit alive. :D THanks to everyone who made the effort to come down for the supper till we were chased out from Mad Jack. haha! :thumb:

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/XJR_Apr2011Meet/_MG_9053.jpg

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/XJR_Apr2011Meet/_MG_9024.jpg

See the rest here:

My PhotoBucket Account (you can see XJR past albums here too)

thanks fr all who attended the meet-up last nite at Mad Jack.

Simply a unique experience!

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Hey all! Might join the XJR fraternity soon. Need some common questions answered but there are so many pages to go through so pls excuse me.

1) major considering point is the availability of parts eg carb jets / needles / etc and others. Is it really as bad as some have described ? Have to wait for weeks etc and order overseas

2) reliability - considering an FW plate 2002/ 2003 mileage abt 100k. How reliable on average is an XJR compared to say a version S of similar vintage ?

3) consumption- what is the fuel consumption for an averagely maintained bike ?

I simply love the raspy growl of yamaha and Suzuki engines. At tickover and throttling. Something Honda engines lack. The uniqueness of yamaha 400s compared to honda's city cab syndrome.

LOL.. city cab syndrome! I like the way u put it.

I can answer ur #3 question only. SO far, mine, with stock parts is about 400KM for every 15-18litre top-up and that doesnt tap the reserve tank yet. This is of course if you ride normally and not like u r being chased by a bunch of ferraris.

Welcome to the club! ... i hope.

Heh. That's still decent. Upgrading from a Spark as I have had enough of being bullied on the expressways by rempit rxz , ah Beng SP, and the occasional blind/ drunk/ deaf P plate car driver.

I should be 90% getting the XJR. Where's a good place to service the bike ? Oil change and carb sync ? How's 3.8 k sound fir a 2002 XJR in stock condition ?

Hi, I acquired my XJR400R two months ago and did some maintenance work to restore the bike to tip-top condition. So far i am very happy with it. Here is some relevant information i'd like to share with you regarding your questions:

1. So far i have replaced rectifier, engine block gasket, cam chain tensioner. One of my XJR400 friend replaced the rubber air duct connecting the carb and engine block. Most parts are available by order at local motorbike shop.

2. Reliability really depends on the degree of care and maintenance done by the previous owner. Based on the feedback from the old birds of the XJR club members who have ridden the bike for many years, XJR is a durable and hardy bike as long as the owner exercises proper maintenance and civilized riding style.

3. well-tuned XJR400 should give about 20-24km/L FC.

I did all my maintenance at Planet motor. Price is reasonable and quality is work is good.

Hey all! Might join the XJR fraternity soon. Need some common questions answered but there are so many pages to go through so pls excuse me.

1) major considering point is the availability of parts eg carb jets / needles / etc and others. Is it really as bad as some have described ? Have to wait for weeks etc and order overseas

2) reliability - considering an FW plate 2002/ 2003 mileage abt 100k. How reliable on average is an XJR compared to say a version S of similar vintage ?

3) consumption- what is the fuel consumption for an averagely maintained bike ?

I simply love the raspy growl of yamaha and Suzuki engines. At tickover and throttling. Something Honda engines lack. The uniqueness of yamaha 400s compared to honda's city cab syndrome.

No problem lah. May need to order certain expensive parts.. but those common parts are usually readily available.

Hi, I acquired my XJR400R two months ago and did some maintenance work to restore the bike to tip-top condition. So far i am very happy with it. Here is some relevant information i'd like to share with you regarding your questions:

1. So far i have replaced rectifier, engine block gasket, cam chain tensioner. One of my XJR400 friend replaced the rubber air duct connecting the carb and engine block. Most parts are available by order at local motorbike shop.

2. Reliability really depends on the degree of care and maintenance done by the previous owner. Based on the feedback from the old birds of the XJR club members who have ridden the bike for many years, XJR is a durable and hardy bike as long as the owner exercises proper maintenance and civilized riding style.

3. well-tuned XJR400 should give about 20-24km/L FC.

I did all my maintenance at Planet motor. Price is reasonable and quality is work is good.

well mine same done half engine service rewire coil (already ask them to add a bit of extra power), re-tun, and daily with pillar average petrol consume is about 22~23km per 1L riding at 100~120km/h parts wise i using orginal honda oil filter cost around 20 + parts easily to get.

skidding this jan so i can said spare parts easy to get , just repair my olin suspension 1 side :cry: so other wise this bike is easiy to maintain that all i can said

beside me stay around fervlave,i saw another xjr does any 1 noe this guy ???? :cheeky:

Bro, ferlave or fernvale?

Doubtful any club members whom lived at Sengkang..

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

my brembo brake caliper got stolen, and i was wondering if rvf caliper can be used for xjr 400?

Can i clarify if: ur rear brake brembo got stolen OR front brake callipers got stolen?

Front right side brake calipers. Anyway, where can I can it replaced? Pls advise. I went to many shops, all don't have the type for my XJR leh. THey say the screw hole different. haiz. sad sia.

U got a pm.

Edited by xjrredbull