RC Cars Lovers

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Some claim certain chassis better for certain things etc etc..Nearly wanted to sell off my TA-05 and get a HPI chassis...Their's seems good also..

What kind of packs u enquire with Winnie??

btw, k7 750 nt that high mahx..Both seat height same if adjust to lowest level..

• Replies 293

anyway i saw a Tamiya carbon fibre chassis online, wow ke chio with, with full alumimium blue parts. i guess that one must be damn ex lor.

750 and 1000 exactly same design meh? i tot it is like R6(super high) and R1 lower coz seat not so wide.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc57/jeremy_kokwk/Tamiya/carbonalumchassis.jpg

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

sorry newbe here, wanna get into this new hobby for long time , wat chassis should i get to start drifting ? some shop uncle recommend me tt01.

any diff ? im trying to learn then slowly up grade it . any shop to recommend ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>

anyway i saw a Tamiya carbon fibre chassis online, wow ke chio with, with full alumimium blue parts. i guess that one must be damn ex lor.

750 and 1000 exactly same design meh? i tot it is like R6(super high) and R1 lower coz seat not so wide.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc57/jeremy_kokwk/Tamiya/carbonalumchassis.jpg

its the tamiya trf416...hehe i jus got a 415 hand itchy change from shaft to belt kekeke..

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg

sorry newbe here, wanna get into this new hobby for long time , wat chassis should i get to start drifting ? some shop uncle recommend me tt01.

hmm...if u seriously considering to be in the hobby den u shud slowly save up get good stuff part by part...but jus wana whack means get a 2nd hand set mah..got those whu started off with rtr tt01 n now selling it off..so jus get that whack:D...and sometime can get good bargainss too:cheeky: ..

R6 higher than my 750 if i nv remember wrongly, k6 600/750 onwards lower, corners better and more stable in corners than my old k4 600 too..

I prefer HPI purple scheme for their hop up thou..

TT-01D whereby the D stands for drift..The most basic DIY drift kit u can get..

its the tamiya trf416...hehe i jus got a 415 hand itchy change from shaft to belt kekeke..

Wah lau, TRF lehx..You converted it into drift specs??

MC28: i dun mind using HPI if it is cheaper, but i think it is cheaper la coz the car cover cost just 30 plus compared to Tamiya one, maybe like 60 plus. btw i noticed that when i mount the car cover, my wheels is inner than the cover walls, instead of inline like yours, do i need to use offset wheels?

so if i were to get a carbon fibre chassis and full alum set up, roughly how much huh?

nash823 : eh you change shaft to belt is a drift setup liaoz meh? then good la coz mine is belt.

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

MC28: i dun mind using HPI if it is cheaper, but i think it is cheaper la coz the car cover cost just 30 plus compared to Tamiya one, maybe like 60 plus. btw i noticed that when i mount the car cover, my wheels is inner than the cover walls, instead of inline like yours, do i need to use offset wheels?

so if i were to get a carbon fibre chassis and full alum set up, roughly how much huh?

nash823 : eh you change shaft to belt is a drift setup liaoz meh? then good la coz mine is belt.

HPI aint cheap also..Dont be fool by their covers... :lol:

If you notice Tamiya covers are thicker and harder to trim, unlike HPI covers..

I'm using 190mm covers, your's is probably 200mm from the pic u post...

As for CF and hopups items, prepare many many money..Which IMO, i rather you getting a new kit..

TT-01D runs on shaft..He just need to change the wheels, bearings, do abit of tweak here and there..That's all.. :angel:

trf 415-D?hahahah no la..actuali drift n touring not a big diff la..jus get a touring chassis, change to drift tyres, play with the chamber n toe n the springs..if u like then the different damper oil weights..ur done leh..well both belf n shaft have thier pros n cons mah:D...used to run on 3 yokomo chassis..but tulan ready..jus opt fro a 415 for a change..shells nvm ma..any 190mm or 200mm can fit...yokomo shell are the nicest to me..hehe but the most ex also..tamiya is light blue / black hop ups..hpi is purple/gold...yokomo is dark blue/gold/red..baracuda is red..actuali hop up colours i nt sure..can run can liao kekeke..may b kopi sum tyme..chit chat abt bikes n rc cars haha

wah.. 3 yoks ah nash..

rich ah

wads so sick with yoks ?

they rock

wad bike u riding now?

:x

think the ta03 not bad mah.. coz of the mounting of the battery... makes the chassis weight distribution even

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

can say so..

the torque and acceleration is more direct shaft driven..

but the cons is tat ..

during straights... while u accelerate.. there's torque steer..

whilst for belt driven..

u will face problems sooner or later with the belt as it may loosen...

thus.. the punch for acceleration wud be slightly laggy..

BUT..

the adavantage is tat there wudnt be torque steer...

and straights are more smooth to attain..

read more around the sgdrifter forums or ask the forumers there ba

im an outdated drifter..

the drifters there might be able to share more lastest updated stuff

:x

Selling PRO D kit, FUTABA MC330 ESC, Super Stock TZ Motor, Digital servo, Helios EX 10 FM controller, 3 X Team Orion 3300MAH, And Speed EX15 PRO charger discharger. Package includes whole bunch of tools. 3 shells, RX - 7 Painted, Lambo merice painted, S15 Trimed but not painted. comes with a Hyper team bag.

All for only $700 nego. deal in AMK.

Interested call me at 82317689

Selling PRO D kit, FUTABA MC330 ESC, Super Stock TZ Motor, Digital servo, Helios EX 10 FM controller, 3 X Team Orion 3300MAH, And Speed EX15 PRO charger discharger. Package includes whole bunch of tools. 3 shells, RX - 7 Painted, Lambo merice painted, S15 Trimed but not painted. comes with a Hyper team bag.

Wah, good stuff @ gd prices...Upx..

Too bad i already got my kit..Quite keen to try out HPI...

No $$$...

I planning this year switch to a 848 if possible so cannot spend so much on r/c already..

HPI Pro D kit lehx..Kit around around $600??KO Helios radio also need around $500 liaox...

wow .. look slike u giving up the hobby?

its a farkin good deal..

upz..