Can anybody tell me which shops carry either Vance and Hines / or Cobra exhausts in Singapore ?

I want to put on a Vulcan 900 ( I know Kawasaki not so prominent in Sing) but its worth a try

Thx

• Replies 27

Bro, best choice is to into EBAY and i do believe that you'll have a better selection and choice for your intended aftermarket exhaust....And it should be a lot cheaper too...

think got import tax one.

I don;t think so, all you need to pay are the price of the exhaust plus the delivery charges as per the seller's quotation...That's all...

If price of goods is above S$400 then u're liable for 7% gst thats about it.

Alot of ppl i noe ask the seller to label box as GIFT or SAMPLE

Coz according to ICA site, gifts and samples are not to be tax.

Something like that.

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
If price of goods is above S$400 then u're liable for 7% gst thats about it.

Alot of ppl i noe ask the seller to label box as GIFT or SAMPLE

Coz according to ICA site, gifts and samples are not to be tax.

Something like that.

On the dot bro...Remember to communicate well with the Ebay seller and give your instructions clearly but most important, don't pay up until the details of the shipment is finalized, then you make the payment lah bro...Cheers....:cheers:

Can anybody tell me which shops carry either Vance and Hines / or Cobra exhausts in Singapore ?

I want to put on a Vulcan 900 ( I know Kawasaki not so prominent in Sing) but its worth a try

Thx

I believe it is not only Kawasaki but for the rest of the cruiser brands with exception of Harley Davidson. :(

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Thanks for the info Guys, I'll source via Ebay and make sure the value is low

And bro, once you've gotten you exhaust fixed on, don't forget tompost up the pics here lah...and also we meet up lah coz wanna hear the sound, hehehehe...sure fierce one!!!!!!!!!!:cheer:

On the dot bro...Remember to communicate well with the Ebay seller and give your instructions clearly but most important, don't pay up until the details of the shipment is finalized, then you make the payment lah bro...Cheers....:cheers:

Not every seller will do that, in fact quite a few state explicitly that they will not label it as gift. Do note that shipping can cost more than your exhaust.

btw, I have a V&H 2-into-1 for sale but it's for Vrod. If you don't mind making your own mounting bracket, you can use the muffler

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=216989

hi, i am tinking of change my exhaust from stock from my shadow slasher to cobra pipe. however, alot of ppl tell me that it is illegal. what will happen. and the changes of getting stop.

`

my mech told me fine for illegal pipe is $500, slasher gots 2 pipes then it will be $1k. last time i used to ride my slasher with cobra pipe. great sound and love it. u can try to use cobra pipe but remember, do it with your own risk :)

damn it man. why the LTA so strict on us. haha. why sport bike can have legal pipe and we dont. hai, dun have money to pay man. 1k. siao liao. lucky i havent buy it. thx guys

Harleys can have legal pipes but choices are limited. Mainly europeans make TUV approved ones, and european parts are more expensive. You have to look hard for them. You still have to get them inspected for certs. I almost bought one at S$1800 for my streetrod. Too bad sold my bike before I did ;)

• 11 months later...

I do not have any factual proof of any aftermarket pipes that is approved for cruisers. But i believe that any ridiculously loud pipes are definitely not approved. irregardless of hd, indian, triumph or any other continental bikes.

Love the sound of a roaring rumble? then do something to the pipe and just enjoy the ride. if you get caught, then pay the bill for it. life is a *****. at least it eased your craving to have an after market pipe. law abiding citizens are not what a biker is for sure.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

double post

Edited by Nomad

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

Blackenese : just to check with you. What pipes u put on to your ex-shadow? heard it's loud compared to stock.. share share?

it's been RIOT-out ... nuff said.. :angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

huh.. what do you mean? riot out?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=2702&dateline=1212412768

thy seek shall find..