I'm not sure this subject has been discussed b4 anot? Recently i juz bought a 2nd hand yoshi from garage sales.... Initially I tot the transfer is $15 and inspection fees is ard $50 plus.... After i did mine, then I realize that both fees already gone up..:giddy: :giddy: transfer fees for yoshi at Motoworld now charged $25, and LTA inspection fees was $73 after GST was $78.11.... :faint:

Beside this, I hear that the new stock yoshi coming, for new firespec will cost ard $700 or above and normal titanium oso will cost $650 or above... this is due to Japan YEN going up.... :(

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 25

yes, the inspection fees for aftermarket exhaust went up since abt Sep already..

if up again, we also lan lan must pay..

seriously i dun think inspection labour fees costs so much..

see and look at our exhaust, take photo, then rev our crisp exhaust..

like this sweat a lot and very stressful meh??

some clever a$$ just think that we are so rich to change exhaust, they increased the price and the other inspection centre just follow..

:sian: :sian: :sian:

Wow... really sets me back thinking thrice about getting aftermarkets exhausts! Hmmmm~

this is the latest price i incurred, both add up cost $100 over liao.... if anyone who want to buy new or 2nd hand, must have a preparation pay $100 over lor...

the funny thing happen is.... when i go on 23th Dec at Ubi LTA, i unable to collect the cert coz.... the person incharged of issuing cert on leave....:angry: :angry: then have to go down agn... :faint: tis kind of services still charge so high for the inspection fees....:gun: :gun: :gun:

N/A (Current)

the funny thing happen is.... when i go on 23th Dec at Ubi LTA, i unable to collect the cert coz.... the person incharged of issuing cert on leave....:angry: :angry: then have to go down agn... :faint: tis kind of services still charge so high for the inspection fees....:gun: :gun: :gun:

like that also can..nobody can take over his duties while he is on leave..Power!! indispensable.

yes, the inspection fees for aftermarket exhaust went up since abt Sep already..

if up again, we also lan lan must pay..

those have it before sept are lucky,anyway do u know is there any notice around before the increase of the fee?

this is the latest price i incurred, both add up cost $100 over liao.... if anyone who want to buy new or 2nd hand, must have a preparation pay $100 over lor...

if i were you, i'll send a email to their management for clarification..

it's really crazy to give such excuses..

those have it before sept are lucky,anyway do u know is there any notice around before the increase of the fee?

unfortunately, i didnt see any notice or anything..

that's why i also took out a $50 and $10 note to pay.. then the lady told me it's $70plus.. :mad:

if i were you, i'll send a email to their management for clarification..

it's really crazy to give such excuses..

unfortunately, i didnt see any notice or anything..

that's why i also took out a $50 and $10 note to pay.. then the lady told me it's $70plus.. :mad:

I do tink to complaint b4.... after tink n tink then give up liao, save my energy better... coz i feel not used one lor... when they rec'd the complaint letter then will reply u and say "we are very sorry abt your case"... blah blah blah....

N/A (Current)

Lets say I am getting a brand new Yoshi endcan from a bike shop... Usually the price about $600 to $700 includes the inspection or not?

I do tink to complaint b4.... after tink n tink then give up liao, save my energy better... coz i feel not used one lor... when they rec'd the complaint letter then will reply u and say "we are very sorry abt your case"... blah blah blah....

Yup... Its not as if the authorities will give discount or what if we complain... Haha... But if it was me, I would have demanded them to send it to me by registered post instead of going back there as its not my problem that the issuer is on leave... They are not going to pay for my fuel anyway... Just IMHO..

Lets say I am getting a brand new Yoshi endcan from a bike shop... Usually the price about $600 to $700 includes the inspection or not?

that price should only include installation dun think it includes the inspection fee..

that time i went ard 4+ to have my pipe inspected also..then was told to come again the next day to collect my cert as the person is not around...Wth sia...

But then again,if u wanna get after-market pipe..u LL have to pay the inspection + transfer no matter how much they rise...Aftermarket pipe is too tempting liao lahz...:lol:

Yup... Its not as if the authorities will give discount or what if we complain... Haha... But if it was me, I would have demanded them to send it to me by registered post instead of going back there as its not my problem that the issuer is on leave... They are not going to pay for my fuel anyway... Just IMHO..

Regretted to tell you.... i ask for post to me lor, they told me "sry we dun have this services provided"...:mad:

that price should only include installation dun think it includes the inspection fee..

New one can save for $25 buck transfer fees, but still have to pay for inspection fees, bikeshop not included at their selling price... if 2nd hand one, prepare for $100 over to pay lo.... perhaps u have a better luck no need go agn...:deal:

N/A (Current)

hmm..i see.

dun understand why is there a 2nd inspection for the 2nd owner when the 1st owner had already done when he first bought..??

hmm..i see.

dun understand why is there a 2nd inspection for the 2nd owner when the 1st owner had already done when he first bought..??

When there $$$ to earn, its never a question why! Hahaha....

ha..at i can't figure out the logic..anyone??

Sorry for being vague... You're right actually... There's no logic behind the 2nd inspection... For the authorities, where there's money to be earned, why not.. We, as consumers or end users will suffer.. That is why they put up ERP gantries within ERP zones... Same thing.. Nonsensical...

reckon your points..ALL Nonsensical:puke:

guys, the inspection time for the exhaust roughly how long ar?

for my case, only take ard 10-15 min......:cheers:

N/A (Current)

i just buy my S4, then go for my annual inspection. The cert still under e previous owner, then tt vicom uncle say must go LTA transfer name....

i called LTA, they say pipe register to e bike, so no need to transfer name....kao.... Double Standard sia... :? :?

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

i just buy my S4, then go for my annual inspection. The cert still under e previous owner, then tt vicom uncle say must go LTA transfer name....

i called LTA, they say pipe register to e bike, so no need to transfer name....kao.... Double Standard sia... :? :?

if u buy the bike tgt with the pipe liao, there is no need go for inspection liao... i tink the uncle told u transfer the ownership for the pipe... shld go bikeshop transfer... if u used yoshi go motoworld pay $25 buck will do liao....check it out.

N/A (Current)