Most of the time i cover my bike wif canvas. It had been doing fine until recently i changed to after-market full system exhaust. Nw my canvas always get burnt by my exhaust header. It leave a mark on the header. I find it ugly.

Is there aniwae it can be solved?

Is there ani high heat resistant canvas?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

• Replies 26

Most of the time i cover my bike wif canverse. It had been doing fine until recently i changed to after-market full system exhaust. Nw my canverse always get burnt by my exhaust header. It leave a mark on the header. I find it ugly.

Is there aniwae it can be solved?

Is there ani high heat resistance canverse?

bro, u mean the endcan burnt it? u can try oxford canvas..

Nolah his headers. Happen to my dad's revo also. Stainless steel when hot,will melt almost any plastics. My advice,dont canvas you bike immeidietly after riding.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

hahah I thought its Converse (shoe maker). Instead its CANVAS. hahahha.

Anyway, Its advisable not to cover the bike when hot. I am using Oxford Canvas. It comes with the following warning:

"IMPORTANT: do not allow this cover to come into contact with hot exhausts, engine parts or sharp objects."

So my practice is to allow the engine to cool at least 30 minutes. Please do take consideration of the canvas size. TOO BIG, and it will definitely hit your headers. Not to mention all the 'animals' living under that canvas. Get something that is just nice.It should not touch the floor.

if i am not wrong i saw mw selling oxford canvas.. for me, i use cover which was meant for my phantom last time, bought from ah boy.. cover right after riding, no problem..

Need to check the price how much is it...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Need to check the price how much is it...

Its $35 at MW. I dunno where else got sell. They got the new camo canvas pattern. I scared to buy that. Later the bike OK, but canvas missing hahahha. The camo retails at $45.

hahah I thought its Converse (shoe maker). Instead its CANVAS. hahahha.

My English too "chui"...LOL!!!

Yup happen to me also. You can get the OKADO Cover from LAB. Not cheap but it will prevent that from happening.

Thanx for yr advice. When i am free i shall check out the price of OKADO. cover.

Nolah his headers. Happen to my dad's revo also. Stainless steel when hot,will melt almost any plastics. My advice,dont canvas you bike immeidietly after riding.

my canvas does not touches the header with i cover it..it just flow down with the support of the handle bar.

even i used a padlock to lock the 2 rings on the canvas it still does not touches it..it will just touch my crashbars and my locking point it in between my front wheel and my belly pan.

can't visualise how it contact with the header.

Its $35 at MW. I dunno where else got sell. They got the new camo canvas pattern. I scared to buy that. Later the bike OK, but canvas missing hahahha. The camo retails at $45.

yes..that's the price..looked nice too..

i using cheap cheap $15 LAB cover never burnt leH

me using it too..so far so good..me change to new one every 6 months due to dirty..:angel:

my canvas does not touches the header with i cover it..it just flow down with the support of the handle bar.

even i used a padlock to lock the 2 rings on the canvas it still does not touches it..it will just touch my crashbars and my locking point it in between my front wheel and my belly pan.

can't visualise how it contact with the header.

Mi is oso the way as u describe but it jz happened to be burnt. Wif the stock header it's alrite. But after changing to aftermarket header it will get burnt.

I tink is bcos the wind blow & sometime the canvas will then come into contact wif the header liao.

hmm..that's logic.guess the solution is to get a better cover..

I bought mine at LAB, ever cover immediately after riding, never have any marking as mentioned. However, it is better that the endcan is not being covered after riding, but i think it should be ok. The reason for not covering endcan so that it is not smoky or smellie inside...:)

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
The reason for not covering endcan so that it is not smoky or smellie inside...:)

care to elaborate ????

cover or not it will be smokey or smelly what ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

care to elaborate ????

cover or not it will be smokey or smelly what ...

:slapforehead: :p

Endcan when hot is not totally odourless, there sure to be exhaust smell, and it can't totally escape due to motorbike being covered......but I think it's not so much of a concern.

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
but I think it's not so much of a concern.

yup..normally for people who's habit is to cover their bike straight after they parked,they will cover up everything..

anyway for surface carpark,if it's windy then the bike will be airy even under cover..

yup..normally for people who's habit is to cover their bike straight after they parked,they will cover up everything..

anyway for surface carpark,if it's windy then the bike will be airy even under cover..

yeah...of cos hav to cover everything. Bcos i nv buy season parking. LOL!

:thumb: but sometimes they will just flip up to check unless u secured it..:angel:

Mine is pretty well secured.

Jz to share, one of my bad experience was during my BMT-recourse. That time i used to park my bike at tampinese area for a wk until i book out. So as usual i cover my bike. Everything was fine until a few wk later.

I was issued summon even my bike was covered. Canvas was torn to see my lincense plate. Guess the guy tt issue the summon muz be damn "SIAO ON". OMG!

Mine is pretty well secured.

Jz to share, one of my bad experience was during my BMT-recourse. That time i used to park my bike at tampinese area for a wk until i book out. So as usual i cover my bike. Everything was fine until a few wk later.

I was issued summon even my bike was covered. Canvas was torn to see my lincense plate. Guess the guy tt issue the summon muz be damn "SIAO ON". OMG!

able to do something to that person who torn yr canvas....? vandalism..:angry: