Ah Pek said:
Check the two black wire connector just under the frontal end part of the brake lever..make sure they are in place. Its a blade slot type connector..can come off and not properly slight in. If that doesn't work..sprake some WD40 on the brake micro switch..its where these 2 wires are connected to. Good luck.

Hi Ah pek,

Tried this but still not working, any other solutions? Switch might be faulty?

• Replies 7.7k

  thechosenx said:
Hi Ah pek,

Anything is possible like bad connection to broken contact pin in the connector to no supply coming to that wire due to wire corrossion. Use a voltmeter to test or supply and connectivity on the connector. The last thing u wanna fault is the float switch in the tank which is costly.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  thechosenx said:
Hi Ah pek,

think break switch spoil... mine spoil ... changing should b less than 10bux..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

  Ah Pek said:
Anything is possible like bad connection to broken contact pin in the connector to no supply coming to that wire due to wire corrossion. Use a voltmeter to test or supply and connectivity on the connector. The last thing u wanna fault is the float switch in the tank which is costly.

kk, will do test thanks!

tiku said:

Change 2 times liao. I think they change for me chiong one. Because doesn't come in a honda packaging. Stupid shop.

  tiku said:

Errr..bro..what's "break switch"?...never heard of it.

  thechosenx said:
kk, will do test thanks!

Change 2 times liao. I think they change for me chiong one. Because doesn't come in a honda packaging. Stupid shop.

Ha...x3! No lah...u the one that's stupid and the shop very smart. :angel:

  Ah Pek said:
Errr..bro..what's "break switch"?...never heard of it.

LOL.. typo.. is brake switch.. refering to the circuit next to the lever...

My bike when brake is making so much noise (front). Like a train doing e brake.

I already chg brake pad, bleeding, brake pump kit, resurface both brake rotor. I am

Using hel brake hose. What is wrong here? And my brake lever will get hard to press when

Warm weather and loose when rainy days. Pls help. Thanks.

i think i'm in love with a Bol'dor.

I already chg brake pad, bleeding, brake pump kit, resurface both brake rotor. I am

Using hel brake hose. What is wrong here? And my brake lever will get hard to press when

  slownsteady said:

i encounter this twice .. one is the rubber thingy, nipple lookalike1, contacting the brake lever broken.. just change that part..

two is i donknow what wrong, but the admin guy at unique told me need to refurbish brake pump...i only exp this after changing to steel hose, else bo taiji one... after refurbish, np liao..

looking at ur cond, first one should the closest answer

  tiku said:
i encounter this twice .. one is the rubber thingy, nipple lookalike1, contacting the brake lever broken.. just change that part..

two is i donknow what wrong, but the admin guy at unique told me need to refurbish brake pump...i only exp this after changing to steel hose, else bo taiji one... after refurbish, np liao..

looking at ur cond, first one should the closest answer

Bro, are u talking abt the pump kit? I already chg dat. Now im afraid i need to chg the calipers

Which is costly.

badd89 said:
@slownsteady mind sharing how u resurface brake rotor?? where and how much!! thankz!

Bro, did mine at bikewerkz. Look for ah beng. 60$ a piece or both. I cant remember.

  loo90 said:
hi s4 bros, if im planning to mod my spec 2, changing its tail board to spec 3 tail board. will revo mudguard and leds taillight able to fit in nicely?

you buy spec 2 to mod to look like spec 3, why dont you buy spec 3 instead? my advise is dont waste money. -.-

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

  slownsteady said:

Bro, did mine at bikewerkz. Look for ah beng. 60$ a piece or both. I cant remember.

What u mean by resurface ah? They make ur disc brake shiny shiny ah?

'97 CB400 F3V (NC31) :cool:

  slownsteady said:
Bro, are u talking abt the pump kit? I already chg dat. Now im afraid i need to chg the calipers

Which is costly.

hmmm, then i donknow liao.. wat did mech say? but caliper prob jus don sounds logical to me... can i ask, is it bcos of this prob, so u went to service as mentioned above?

Hey does anyone knows why my spec I keeps gaining and losing power at speed 100+ with rpm around 6k? Its power keeps wavering, like you feel the power this second but the next second it starts to lose power and so on. All helps and advices are greatly appreciated!

Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

Suzuki Best 110 - June '10 - Oct '10

Phantom TA200 - Oct '10 - Sept '11

CB400 Vtec Spec I - Sept '11 - Oct '15

Phantom TA200 - Oct '15 - ???

  slownsteady said:
my brake lever will get hard to press when

Warm weather and loose when rainy days.

Im experiencing the same prob also

Q: I've got a major problem that requires help with.

I am riding a Super Four Revo, which I purchased first hand in July 2008. Servicing has been regular, with the next servicing due at 53,000km (currently 51,300km).

Three days ago, while slowing down to almost idle (from office to home), I noted that my rpm was above 2 (marker), and there was this engine sound that normally, I would hear when I start my bike up in the mornings. I felt strange, as I've never had this sound.

Two days ago, when I started it, instead of starting at 2, it went straight to 1.5. Then it gradually dropped to 1. That continued on back home, and for the next day as well.

This morning, AYE (twds City) was jam-packed with vehicles. As such, speed was slow. As I clutched in, my bike stalled. (speed est. 15 km/h). Thought of detouring to the bike shop, but there is just too much work to do.

As I hit the CTE exit to Merchant Road, I filtered to the left, at a speed of about 80 km/h. I clutched in preparation to drop gears, and it bloody stalled again. The infuriating bit came as I left the tunnel to my office at Shenton Way. It stalled a further 7 times!

I'm at a loss now. Any ideas, bros and sisters?

Drive : Proton Saga 1.3M SJN plate (11th June 10 - Present)

Ride : Honda S4 Revo FBC plate (12th July 08 - Present)

Former Ride : Phantom TA200 FV plate (9th September 05 - 12th July 08)

Q: Have a problem with tachometer. Im riding a 10 year old spec 1 which i just brought last month. When i start my bike, the tachometer is goes from 0 to 4k and stays there, regardless of whether i rev the bike or not. The bike idles and moves just as well as before.

Not sure if its critical(guessing its not) but would like to know whats likely the problem and/or the cost of repair.

Thanks in advance. Have been searching the forums for this but cant find any similar posts. =x

  KiNkY PiNkY said:
hi guy im selling my new yoshimura tri-oval stainless steel full system..the exhaust have not been use at all cause i bought the a spec 3 together with the full system tri oval yoshi..my bike still not out yet due to new paintwork so if anyone wanna new yoshi tri-oval stainless steel full system please tell me ur price thank u

KiNkY PiNkY

hi how much you selling thanks?

Q: how come EO reduces after recent servicing?

There is no leaking when I park my bike overnigh and I saw mech pour 3 new bottles of EO in when servicing.

Anyone happen this situation before?

Thanks alot!

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

hi bros of my s4 family, can i ask is it rationale to put a koso rx2n speedo meter on my cb400 vtec 1? been itching to get a digital speedo and of cus of the wow cool look. let me know what u think.

Selling overhauled, accessorized and done up SP with 2019 COE. Nice bright green carrera paintwork.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/323394-B-(REPOST)-S-gt-Overhauled-Fully-accessorized-Doneup-NSR-SP150-COE-2019-2.6K-B?p=7103772#post7103772

  Sala said:
Q: Have a problem with tachometer. Im riding a 10 year old spec 1 which i just brought last month. When i start my bike, the tachometer is goes from 0 to 4k and stays there, regardless of whether i rev the bike or not. The bike idles and moves just as well as before.

Not sure if its critical(guessing its not) but would like to know whats likely the problem and/or the cost of repair.

Thanks in advance. Have been searching the forums for this but cant find any similar posts. =x

You might want to check the tacho cable, maybe need to change the cable as its aged . if u don know how, send to bike shop let them do the work.

LXY said:
Q: how come EO reduces after recent servicing?

There is no leaking when I park my bike overnigh and I saw mech pour 3 new bottles of EO in when servicing.

Anyone happen this situation before?

Thanks alot!

how u see the oil level, did u park ur bike with main stand or upright? if not the reading not accu. must read it when ur bike is up right. Else send to shop let mech to chk 4 u.

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014