lol why leh. i dont get it brother. :cheeky:

how fast can u go when u rev gear 2 till redline, got it?:cheeky:

• Replies 7.7k

Anybody know if a RVF de-restrictor can fit a Cb400SF and vice versa? Are they the same for the Honda 400cc family or different bike has different de-restrictor? Thank you

Wow! Very chim. Which part of the bike is having this de-restrictor? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

how fast can u go when u rev gear 2 till redline, got it?:cheeky:

Close to 100 km/hr...:sian:

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

[Q] Does adding a suspension riser affect anything on the s4??? those posh brand...that make ur behind jet up...i heard alot of negative effects of putting tat..is tat true?? such as chain easily loosen...and etc..

Edited by Sh|nHwA-
[Q] Does adding a suspension riser affect anything on the s4??? those posh brand...that make ur behind jet up...i heard alot of negative effects of putting tat..is tat true?? such as chain easily loosen...and etc..

[A] advise is dun install. It'll change your bike's overall geometry and those are made of i dunno what kind of rotten metal. If it fails, you are in deep sh!t.

I believe yr life is more impt that jacking up the rear of yr bike

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

[Q] there is a problem with my bike. while riding my speedo will suddenly drop to zero and e bike will start jerking like as if dying. as i continue to open throttle bike will still accelerate but at a slow pace and e jerking gets stronger. e engine also gives out a funny sound. had asked a couple of mechanics at diff bike shops and all give me diff possibilities. anyone encounter before?

Edited by Sh|nHwA-
[Q] there is a problem with my bike. while riding my speedo will suddenly drop to zero and e bike will start jerking like as if dying. as i continue to open throttle bike will still accelerate but at a slow pace and e jerking gets stronger. e engine also gives out a funny sound. had asked a couple of mechanics at diff bike shops and all give me diff possibilities. anyone encounter before?

battery??? rectifier??

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

battery is brand new and e mechanics told me not rectifier cos all other electrics is workin well and no prob starting the bike.

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

bro ur problem seems serious...

i think u might wanna consider bringing down ur bike to a reputable shop to get it diagnosed...

try Unique Motorsports...they have served me well and i would like to share such a place with u...good luck bro!

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

mostly ppl will see from fuse , batt , rectifer , last coil. that the most common thing ppl will do.

Edited by Sh|nHwA-

ehehe...thanks bros..but my spec 3 rear like abit low...anywae to jack it up???

[A] If u wanna add the suspension risers, not a very good idea...Cornering might have problem as u alter the alignment of the bike...And chain tend to spoil faster.

mostly ppl will see from fuse , batt , rectifer , last coil. that the most common thing ppl will do.

but the thing is tt batt is fine, rectifier is fine and fuse in fine. and if there is prob wit e coil, bike will have lotsa problems starting and electronic probs. but my bike is fine in tt aspect leh. haiz.. dunno wat to do.

Wow! Very chim. Which part of the bike is having this de-restrictor? o_O

Speed cut lah. I think 180kmh cannot go higher so needs a de restrictor to let you go pass the limit. not sure which part.. some mention inside carb area got washer and some say electronic. Any advise

You got no starting problem? Last time I had a CDI problem. The bike always got problem staying alive, stopped at traffic light will idle and die off. Changed battery and reticifer. In the end, bike couldn't startup anymore. Send to bike shop and CDI problem. It is a expensive.

I also encountered once was the bike couldn't rev up at highway. When I open throttle like stucked (jerking) and sound. I suspect its one of the sparks plugs cannot iginite properly. Find a safe and quiet place to rev up your bike at 1st (abit), to 2nd(drag) and 3rd gear (rev up). Check when rev up got the jerking feeling and sound anot. Did you change plugs? I ride my S4 for almost 5 years but seldom change my plugs.

Not recommended like the rest here says. The same for lowering your from fork bracket. Your bike handling overall is generally affected because your weight to motion distribution with relation to the centrifugal of the bike is out. Leave the standard height alone..and don't try changing a longer back suspension too...you asking for big trouble at fast bend.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

but the thing is tt batt is fine, rectifier is fine and fuse in fine. and if there is prob wit e coil, bike will have lotsa problems starting and electronic probs. but my bike is fine in tt aspect leh. haiz.. dunno wat to do.

Check the following :

1) Vacuum air tube from your fuel kork.

2) Air breather tube from under your tank that its not bend dead if you have taken off tank lately.

3) Fuel line from fuel kork to carbs are properly run.

4) When was the last time spark plug was changed.

5) Have you dismantled carbs for servicing lately.

Check the magneto coil end first. Take measurement from the positive output (other end to chassis earth) at the solenoid with a voltmeter...should read 13.8vdc at least thru rev range of 2k rpm to 5k rpm.

If you want to assured yourself that the rectifier is ok..tap the battery positive point and the negative point and check in coming charging voltage. Should be same like when testing your magneto coil procedures.

There are more possible causes to your problem but I stop here until the above is tried.

You got no starting problem? Last time I had a CDI problem. The bike always got problem staying alive, stopped at traffic light will idle and die off. Changed battery and reticifer. In the end, bike couldn't startup anymore. Send to bike shop and CDI problem. It is a expensive.

I also encountered once was the bike couldn't rev up at highway. When I open throttle like stucked (jerking) and sound. I suspect its one of the sparks plugs cannot iginite properly. Find a safe and quiet place to rev up your bike at 1st (abit), to 2nd(drag) and 3rd gear (rev up). Check when rev up got the jerking feeling and sound anot. Did you change plugs? I ride my S4 for almost 5 years but seldom change my plugs.

mine no prob wit starting and bike wont die leh. its like e jerking thiinggy only. ya and engine gt funny jerking sound also. my spark plug i changed bout 3 mths ago.

Check the following :

1) Vacuum air tube from your fuel kork.

2) Air breather tube from under your tank that its not bend dead if you have taken off tank lately.

3) Fuel line from fuel kork to carbs are properly run.

4) When was the last time spark plug was changed.

5) Have you dismantled carbs for servicing lately.

Check the magneto coil end first. Take measurement from the positive output (other end to chassis earth) at the solenoid with a voltmeter...should read 13.8vdc at least thru rev range of 2k rpm to 5k rpm.

If you want to assured yourself that the rectifier is ok..tap the battery positive point and the negative point and check in coming charging voltage. Should be same like when testing your magneto coil procedures.

There are more possible causes to your problem but I stop here until the above is tried.

yo thanks dude. prob mon will send my bike for servicing and see whther e mechs can figure out wats wrong.

Close to 100 km/hr...:sian:

will u hold and drag like tato_O

for me i wouldn't

whats the nicest headlight for s4....

stock headlight best:cheers:

yo thanks dude. prob mon will send my bike for servicing and see whther e mechs can figure out wats wrong.

That be good and be smart. Don't just listen to mech like :"rectifier is ok"..asked him how he check and verify the reading and what tools he uses. This way, you learn how to for yourself and can be sure of their quality troubleshooting work.

ahpek how are you? u still doing the EO change and wash carb for s4? mite want to do it this coming weekend or next la.

"ahpek how are you?"...LOL!..I missed you :angel:. Hope your bike and you are doing ok. No problem, just let me know when you can come a day at least ahead. Preferably b4 15th Aug..be overseas for 5 days.

Am using fully sync with "Ester" now for the base oil. Better eo then before..but same cost. Carbs washing..yes.

Edited by Ah Pek

will u hold and drag like tato_O

for me i wouldn't

stock headlight best:cheers:

"Hold"..no lah, don't hold, change after that..tot you asking how much km/hr at red line for gear two. Just for info..if you drag to 13 rpm for 3rd gear, its at 140km/hr :angel: