If two rounds mean ur meter nothing better to do happy2 want to go 2 rounds..lol no la joking only...its actually battery weak = problem.

Change to new battery to play safe.. u wouldnt want ur bike to die or cant start somewhere other than ur home right.. :cheeky:

bro, is the belly pan on the cb4 in photo the one from Unique?

• Replies 7.7k

chain loose or tyres not enough pressure can make the reaction slow?

or u might have put on weight thus the bike a bit slow to react due to excess weighto_O

Had the same thing. Put bike on centre stand and put in 2nd gear. will probably see rear wheel moving quickly even with clutch pulled in. Adjust clutch cable at lever until wheel not moving much. Mine now changes gear without a sound again.

anyone can explain the technical details behind y the gear change is "KLAK"??

mine is also quite noisy n it's a little discomforting..

Hello S4-Fellows,

Just got my Ver S (13 yrs old) 3 weeks ago, 1st time owner of S4, very happy with the ride :cheeky:.

Problem is - not too pleased with where i got them. The Adjustable Odometer

is spoilt, crash bar not installed (though said so) n handle bar rattles on hard brakings on front brakes. Was told to return a few days to rectify. Went back, leave for a day.

A day later, Header not changed, crash bar not fixed n handle bar rattles less but still rattles. Was frustrated. Had been spending all my off days in this stupid bike shop, which happens to be very far from where i lived n worked. Feels like giving up n source for other bike shop for service but don't know who can provide inexpensive n reliable service.

Can anyone recommend? or any suggestions?

agreed.. can try going planet motors.. wah y must change headers?

Had the same thing. Put bike on centre stand and put in 2nd gear. will probably see rear wheel moving quickly even with clutch pulled in. Adjust clutch cable at lever until wheel not moving much. Mine now changes gear without a sound again.

i dun haf centre stand :faint:

basic maintainence:

change 4 spark plug, EO, oil filter = $110+-

change EO + oil filter = $60+- (for every 5000km)

flush radiator + topup = $40+-

chain + sprocket = $200+-

tyre = $280+-

battery = $65+-

insurance varies.

Thanks alot!

really appreciate it.:thumb::thumb:

me too me too. esp when freewheeling at gear 3 den kick all the way back to 1 den kick back up to 2. (all while clutching in)

normal bahx. If u change gear correctly the 'tak' sound should not be that loud to irritate u. Unless u are at 6th gear 100km/, then u clutch in, down gear until gear 1 then kick to gear 2, then u haf the loud 'tak' sound.

jb?> 360rm if i nv rmb wrongly...

wow racing footrest so expensive:faint:

life is precious. :thumb:

wow racing footrest so expensive:faint:

MW selling even more ex:faint:

how ? my spec 2 dun have main stand.. mine oso like this.. very cmi.. hate the sound..

anyone can explain the technical details behind y the gear change is "KLAK"??

mine is also quite noisy n it's a little discomforting..

ya.. i scare damage the gear box..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes
how ? my spec 2 dun have main stand.. mine oso like this.. very cmi.. hate the sound....

slowly adjust lor

if no centre stand use a bike jack, or will have to be a bit trial and error....adjust a little bit and try....if not enough, adjust again.....normally need to loosen/unscrew clutch adjuster at lever a bit....try one turn first, if not enough, half turn again, etc.....remember a little adjustment makes a big difference....

it makes the "klak" because if not adjusted properly the clutch is still engaged even though you have the lever pulled in....kinda like changing gear in a manual car without using the clutch....

is adjusting the biting point such a problem?:dozed:

hi guys, recently there is this ticking sound coming from my engine,its there when idling or on the move...

anyone encounter such sound before? whats your finding? my rides is 2year plus as of now..

thank you guys, goodnight, tick tick tick tick tick...zzz...

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb222/cookbird/DSCN4296.jpg

[question]

where is shinhwa's thread regarding other version of super4 changing to spec3 tailboard?

would like to go for those who changed to spec3 tailboard, can use back old fender etc, only change tailboard and taillight?

can we use back the old givi rack for topbox?

any constructive post will be appreciated. thank you.

i think nobody bothers to replace it when it snaps.. mine is still there but i put my staff above the band.. no issues.. maybe go boon siew and ask for part number and order from them?