• Replies 7.7k

our fuel tank is 10litres rite?

den our reserve got how many l?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by Edwin@May 24 2005, 09:56 AM

my DRZsm brake also making the squeeling sound when the bike is almost coming to a complete stop

i think that one is quite normal... i dunno... i'm used to braking with sounds since i was on mountain bikes... but it worried me when i pushed my bike, with the engine off and it causes hissing rubbing sound.... mine also have this sound since day 1 i rode the bike.... everytime apply front brake it will have this squeeling sound...

ony 4 of us only siah... just wondering.. for those who have ridden DRZ400S and saw DRZ400SM are the shrouds the same? will graphics for DRZ400S fit onto DRZ400sm?

Originally posted by bugo@May 25 2005, 11:46 AM

ony 4 of us only siah... just wondering.. for those who have ridden DRZ400S and saw DRZ400SM are the shrouds the same? will graphics for DRZ400S fit onto DRZ400sm?

I have ridden the DRZ400S and now ridding the SM..if I am not wrong they are the same....cos from the look it is the same

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

So who got the new DRZ, can indicate here

1.Chris 525

2. Bugo

3. Ah Tiang

4. gasgasx

5. Edwin

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

heard all 40 pieces of drz sm all sold...

any 1 intrested to go PG for motard Ride 29 may 2005?

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by bugo@May 25 2005, 07:51 AM

to be exact... you on.ly got 7.7L main and 2.3L reserve. as referred to the owner's manual.

i just got my manual frm the shop today.

din knw there's so much valuable info inside..

sorry fer those boliao qns.. :sorry:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

i oso forgot to take the manual from the shop. went down on tuesday late afternoon.

lotsa info inside the manual.

1 question though.....regarding the Maintenance Free battery. the manual didn't say anything on it and it's replacement schedule.

anyone can shed some light on that?

bugo: any progress in your cost research on the dj kit and stuff?

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Guest rookie517

this thread looks like a mini TT drz forum now

anyone need any help with DJ setting up

feel free to let me know

just a cuppa kopi-o will be fine

Guest rookie517

u guys 4get to take the manual is understandable

coz u guys just wanted to ride the bike away asap!!

i understand the feeling of getting a new bike folks..

its been years, since i last got a new bike.. :weep:

fuwang PG this sunday?

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by rookie517@May 26 2005, 09:05 AM

this thread looks like a mini TT drz forum now

anyone need any help with DJ setting up

feel free to let me know

just a cuppa kopi-o will be fine

Should be coffee and wifey cake!

But Ah Wang will supply the wifey cakes :lol:

You juz had to do that hardrider!!! BTW I've done the RMX coolent catch tank mod. Juz removed the stock one and replace. Will relocate when I have the time. Will post pix tomorrow or something.

P.S.: Sorry, didn't wait for you! :D

What to do? Ah Wang so cute. Simply irresistable.

No sweat Rick. I've been up to my ears with stuff to do.

Be a sweetheart and find me one of them tanks lah.

Just wanna check with you guys did you all follow the tire air pressure recommended in the DRZsm manual or did you guys use other pressures??

Pls share.

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

just do everyting as the mausal say, as what it says in the manusal has been tried and tested by Suzuki, and they warranty their product against what they recommend in the manual.

Unless you want to enter the dark side of the machine

Current FAZER600-Naked

Originally posted by gasgasx@May 26 2005, 08:42 AM

i oso forgot to take the manual from the shop. went down on tuesday late afternoon.

lotsa info inside the manual.

1 question though.....regarding the Maintenance Free battery. the manual didn't say anything on it and it's replacement schedule.

anyone can shed some light on that?

bugo: any progress in your cost research on the dj kit and stuff?

for the battery.. they say get the dealer to check it periodically.. takes about 5-10 hrs to charge it... at 0.7A refer to pg 6-6 on your owner's manual for more info :D

then as for DJ kit mod... heh.. lazy lar.. just finished duty yesterday... will call up dirtwheel to check the price... then plus a good coffee at either coffee bean or starbucks... say.. 3-5 bucks for our dearest ah wang to help rejet and fix it up.. then swee swee already.. if not i think can get an experienced mechanic to do it..

oh yea.. i realised something very weird... i rested the bike for 2 days (i rode it everyday since the day the tires tasted asphalt) the trottle like suddenly become fuuuahhh... responsive and like a beast unleashed... then go highway after a while.. it mellows...

i think the DJ kit can wait.. more concerned about immediate issues such as erm... the ACCT... i dun wanna mess up the valves sia... anyone care to inpt on how much the MCCT cost and is there like only 1 and only for MCCT or there's loads of brand out there?