am sure most of u here are members in supermoto.sg right?

i am the minority who is not inside:(

I want to send 4 full service package @ unique and do JD jetting...

did the previous owner had the Jettings installed?

they keep track on my servicing dates and what i did there in their database...

wow, gd service, i think they nv keep track of mine cos i not vip there:(

• Replies 7.7k

no according to e owner his settin is stock, nvr change anything. john, can u explain to me how does it really wrks or one day go supper n explain to me... cz to my knowledge, if u gt e wrong setting all will go headwire.. dyno run is e best but pocket will burn deeper...

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

wat mods u did?o_O

i always frequent there too:cheers:

see u again if got chance:thumb:

i chge to gpr full system , jd jet kit , taillight , 3 x 3 mod , pair remove.....actually wanted a lv slip on but no stock have to wait till next mth...a bit worry about gpr gpe 03 full system....anyone out there using it?? any comment??

Skinny man with skinny bike!!!!

i chge to gpr full system , jd jet kit , taillight , 3 x 3 mod , pair remove.....actually wanted a lv slip on but no stock have to wait till next mth...a bit worry about gpr gpe 03 full system....anyone out there using it?? any comment??

yes i m using it.. what wld u like to ask?

i am the minority who is not inside:(

try validating yoursef.. not troublesome at all..

once inside, you'll see a lot of amazing things happening..

wow, gd service, i think they nv keep track of mine cos i not vip there:(

they keep track of all customers.. :thumb:

i don't think they only keep track to vip customers, there's no such thing anyways. they always keep track of all their customers on the items they chg, even like horns they will take note, that's why it's easy, when u forget, you just ask.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

konspire, when u wanna go? i can wait... cz mine nt time yt cz my Zee is 2mths old. I want to send 4 full service package @ unique and do JD jetting.... so in e future i at least can take note when to service my Zee agn.... ( take note my Zee was bought 2nd hand so tats y.)

i did my servicing a while ago when i met sham and that is when i just took it out. i think mine is about 1k + to the next servicing. mine also 2nd hand but at that time i did only eo chg. what kind of full service package r u going to do? mine is 2nd hand but only 1+ yr old. how to check if it's JD or not?

maybe we try to fix up as many ppl who can come down at a time so we can all meet together......but i dunno abt sham, he's perm nite so only daytime?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

i did my servicing a while ago when i met sham and that is when i just took it out. i think mine is about 1k + to the next servicing. mine also 2nd hand but at that time i did only eo chg. what kind of full service package r u going to do? mine is 2nd hand but only 1+ yr old. how to check if it's JD or not?

maybe we try to fix up as many ppl who can come down at a time so we can all meet together......but i dunno abt sham, he's perm nite so only daytime?

yeah how to know if we have the JD kit anot?

mine is 2nd hand too..FBC plate but there's some noise coming from the engine..kinda worried though..must go for some check up also

i thot our engine is alrdy noisy. that's y it's called thumper. what kind of noise u talking abt?

no according to e owner his settin is stock, nvr change anything. john, can u explain to me how does it really wrks or one day go supper n explain to me... cz to my knowledge, if u gt e wrong setting all will go headwire.. dyno run is e best but pocket will burn deeper...

bro...u better chk ur pic in supermoto. cannot see ley. maybe got link problem...

yes i m using it.. what wld u like to ask?

Hows the performance?? Hows the sound like?? I find it soft compare to the other brand...u had slider on it, Have pics?? I wan to see how it look like with slider on.....

Skinny man with skinny bike!!!!

i thot our engine is alrdy noisy. that's y it's called thumper. what kind of noise u talking abt?

im not so sure..maybe piston?

compared to my friend's zee..mine is louder

sis, when u installed ur yoshi fs, u didnt re-jet?

perm aftrnn shift.. 3-10 fr 2mnths..

;5743030']yeah how to know if we have the JD kit anot?

mine is 2nd hand too..FBC plate but there's some noise coming from the engine..kinda worried though..must go for some check up also

hmm, ask prev owner bro?

it's common practice that when aftermarket pipe is installed, re-jetting is done as well.. along with 3x3 etc..

Hows the performance?? Hows the sound like?? I find it soft compare to the other brand...u had slider on it, Have pics?? I wan to see how it look like with slider on.....

it does sounds soft if u leave it as it is..

but very loud if u remove e silencer..

bt i prefer it soft.. i dun like to irritate neighbours at nite.. :cheeky:

removing e silencer is easy.. plug n play.. :thumb:

erm.. on slider.. its e same as any other pipe?

dun think there's any variation to it..

So by using JD no more back firing??

mine often backfire..

still hv.. but occassionally fr me.. once in a blue moon..

i don't hv backfire but the crackling sound when u slow down is amazing, like pop corn sound....very crispy...

nex time we try popping some pop corn in our pipe? :cheeky:

mayb wun turn out as pop corn, cup corn still acceptable..

cz to my knowledge, if u gt e wrong setting all will go headwire.. dyno run is e best but pocket will burn deeper...

setting wrong either engine runs too lean or too rich, u know wats a dyno run in the first place? cos i dun understand y ur pocket will burn? mine i went for dyno run before thouo_O

try validating yoursef.. not troublesome at all.

my friends inside all kena poison till ke siao liao:faint:

maybe we try to fix up as many ppl who can come down at a time

count me out, i dun wanna get trapped in the long Q:cheeky:

So by using JD no more back firing??..

not necessary, incorrect jetting size also causes back fire:sian:

sis, when u installed ur yoshi fs, u didnt re-jet?..

she bought the bike 2nd hand wif the yoshi:dozed:

nex time we try popping some pop corn in our pipe? :cheeky:

mayb wun turn out as pop corn, cup corn still acceptable..

cup corn ah? if u pop some pop corn in my pipe how to get pop corn cos the corn is popped alrdy....then got cup corn some more.....:dot:

count me out, i dun wanna get trapped in the long Q:cheeky:

nvm la bro, if don't do anyting can TCSS n poison the guys who's doing their bike.....

Edited by konspire

mine VERY often back fire.. kinda worried tough..would it affect the performance or fc of the bike?

You are running lean which results in the backfire. Running too lean results in overheating, glowing headers and warp cylinder heads and blown head gaskets.

Go to Abboy Motor Racing at Kallang Ave Industrial estate and he can replace your carb jets with bigger ones which would resolve the problems. He has done for quite a few DRZs already.

or......You can spend more money and put in a JD kit for the same results if you are not financially tight.

mine VERY often back fire.. kinda worried tough..would it affect the performance or fc of the bike?

backfiring should have minimal effect on performance and FC..

BUT it'll cause adverse effects on engine if left unattended long term..

Backfiring is not good, it means the bike is too lean.. when a bike is running lean, it's generally hotter than normal operating temp..

to solve this, you may need to rejet.. the pilot jet is the culprit..

how a carburetor works?

wah.. Uncle very fast.. i was seraching for a good site that shows how a carb works..

I have spent quite a bit of money trying out Dynojets and JD kits before and found that its much more cost effective to just increase the pilot and main jets with the same results which my race mechanic can easily do in less than an hour.

If its anything to do with squeezing horsepower out of the DRZ engine... you can be assured I would have looked into it before.