• Replies 7.7k

nvr tried with bag b4. one of my pillion say seat too small leh

sit still okay bah. depends on size of pillion le

the ppl i pillon all say okie leh, haha, somemore both of us carry bag, not those super heavy bags of cos:deal:

anyone using 100/90W bulb? any feedbacks or cons?

You run the risk of burning the wiring on your bike if you use higher wattage bulbs.

haha, yeap, socket and wiring will melt, haizzz, thinking of changing to brighter ones:pity:

stick to stock.. yours PI or agent..?

If PI, you may wanna try switch to agent ones, they are bigger and brighter..

i once think of changing to the new Acerbis LED headlight, but thinking that in future i wanna convert to touring mode..

better dun.. i rem lending a DRZ a torchlight as his "headlight" cuz his Acerbis headlight blew while we are on our way back from Malacca during a raining night..

stick to stock.. yours PI or agent..?

mine is agent:shy:

just have to explore and find other alternatives:thirsty:

haha redname maybe we need to lose weight liao. eh for touring on drz need to change what ah?

for me, i would like the following to be installed before i start serious touring..

1) Ohlins Shock

2) Ohlins Forks or springs

3) Tubeless tyres (checked)

4) Safari 28L tank

5) H&B top rack with customised side racks

6) H&B Boxes (checked)

7) upgraded lightings?

8) windshield?

9) Corbin or SDG seat

upgrades suspensions to handle heavy loads and long distance..

boxes to carry loads..

more fuel to cover distance..

lightings for visibilty..

tubeless for less hassle..

windshield and seat for comfort..

it's what i planned to do when i transit to touring mode..

not necessary a "need" to change them.. ideally they are "wants"..

many had done touring trips without all of the above with bone stock bikes, small cc bikes, etc..

but the above are just my preference..

:slurp:

never expect this reply from you..

you've made my day!! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Hur hur expect e unexpected :cool:

keh keh keh...one hell of a joker la u.......but all d same, still vibrate rite?:sweat:

Urmm well true but its not numb.. :slurp:

last night fix the remus exhaust and let my wife ride to work today. the moment she reach office she sms why so loud but can make it louder boh!!!!

......... now she don let me ride my drz win liao lor. she says she sacrifice she ride to work

haha since i gt my Z, each tym my fiancee want to borrow i say later... lol still njoying every bitz! bt i feel bad lor :pity:

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

haha since i gt my Z, each tym my fiancee want to borrow i say later... lol still njoying every bitz! bt i feel bad lor :pity:

boh bian she my wife wat can i say? wat she wants just give lor :cheeky:

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
wah bro, i dun know if its just me. the first time i brought my zee to changi airport...wah not only my butt is numb...my two ball-ball down there also like cannot feel already. hua hua :cry:

wah bro. this only motard. imagine if on orr-road tyres.....the vibe more jialat.....everything oso vibe, everything oso numb...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

boh bian she my wife wat can i say? wat she wants just give lor :cheeky:

wahh...soon she go tracking how? then hv to get another Zee lor...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Yo,

Anyone know where to get Hel, Goodrich or any other good brand braided brake hoses for DRZ?

And the prices for them.

Thanks in advance.

Always keep the rubber side down, the shining side up.

papermk,

got this guy in slackriders, nick Ninjalite wanna trade his gixxer750 for a drz.

he pmed me but i sold my bike le.

huh, u tell me for what? i dun have a drz or class 2 license hahahha!

huh, better alot lor, easy to pillon too, i carry bag also can pillon lor:thirsty:

huh, haha, i super long time nv seen him liao, he had changed a couple of bikes, now he wan drz?o_O

i though he rode a KTM before:dozed:

SERIOUSLY. now i gian drz AGAIN, was considering GSR previously.

but i see ppl's zee need spend so much do mods. 3x3 la, exhause la, blah blah blah~ $$$ sia

it is not a need..

it's up to e individual..

the bike runs fine w/o aftermarket mods..

to me, i see it more as a plus point..

i wun get bored of e bike..?

cos there's always smthing to modify..

smthing new to get e excitement going..